We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New experience of Menorca”
Review of Nuramar Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nuramar Apartments
Gloucestershire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“New experience of Menorca”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The transfer coach dropped us off the side road next to some dust bins!!! This wasn't the view I had seen of the hotel. I wanted to stay on the coach and be taken back to where the other family were dropped off.
we were greeted by friendly staff, who showed us to our two bed apartment. I was amazed how big they were, two double sofa beds down stairs, twin bedroom upstairs and another room with a double bed opposite. Two bathrooms, nice size kitchen and a dining room and a balcony with furniture outside the bedroom and a patio area outside the lounge.
The apartment was extremely clean no sign of previous guests. The cleaner visited every day and left fresh towels.
The pool was lovely and clean and the surrounding area.
The only downside was the park area for the children, the swings were broke and there was only a slide and a small see saw.
The food was good but not great for vegetarians.
They provided a good selection of drinks, I was pleased that the bar closed at 11 pm so that reduced any noisy people coming back late waking everyone up.
Hire a car through reception as they can get you a good deal.
A must is to see the Somni Menorcian horse show, purchase the grand stand seats, don't go though a tour guide as you can't come back the next day to see the horses at the stables.
Som parc and Cala Gardarna are very nice beaches. We were not too fussed on the local beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cleo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    145
    73
    24
    24
See reviews for
194
77
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had yet another great holiday staying at the Nuramar Hotel unfortunately the weather wasn't as good as last year in may but we will still be going back in Sepember as usuall the staff at the hotel were lovely and very helpfull to us. They made us very welcome as always, the area around the hotel being the Harbour and the water pool also the go karting is very entertaining, The food is basic and wasn't always warm, also they have taken half an hour off each meal time which I thought wasn't very good something that could be looked into and hopefully changed. Overall it's a lovely place to be the family's with children have a great time whilst we were ther the Spanish family's stayed over the weekend as it was their bank holiday and I have to say they were very rude and unruly also let their children run riots ( not a good example to holiday makers ) still doesn't put us off having a great time at a lovely place were the room service cleaned every day and hotel staff are very accomadating ..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

My partner and I were looking for our first holiday together and were looking for somewhere not too far and quiet. Louise picked the Nuramar in about two minutes flat at home and sent me the details over the phone to my works to book. which I did without really viewing the resort myself as I trusted her judgement.

I will admit that between the time of booking the holiday and flying out I did peruse this site and had mixed views as to what we would expect when we got there.

We stayed at the Nuramar between the 11th and 18th May, stayed all inclusive and flew with Easyjet.

We arrived on the 11th about a little before 11 pm. and were surprised to find that checking in was quick, efficient and that plates of food had already been prepared for us which we thought was a nice touch. The bar closes at 23.00 and was told we could order as many drinks as we liked before it closed. Again we were made to feel very welcome even though we were late arrivals and the area was closing.

We were given apartment 7. A one bedroom flatlet that consisted of a lounge/kitchenette, a bedroom, bathroom and our own private terrace. It was perfect, clean, tidy, had a television, fridge, microwave and fixed hair dryer in the bathroom. The room also had a safe.It was ideal for two. The cleaners came every day and made the beds and took out the rubbish, cleaned the bathroom fully and changed the towels each day. Apartment 7 sits atop the restaurant block, but you wouldn't know it. There are no smells or noise pollution. The private terrace gets the sun from about midday and is ideal if its privacy you are after as it is in no way overlooked.

The food was 5 star! Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner were each buffet style with plenty of options to choose from. Cooked breakfast, fruit, cereals, pastries etc to pick from in the morning and lunch and dinner were never the same each day apart from the safe options of salads and chips. The food was fresh and cooked thoroughly. There is also a good range of drinks available to go with your meal. Also being 'all inclusive' you could eat and drink as much as you liked.

The bar had a wide range of drinks available. The obvious wines, beer and plenty of spirits. The bar opens from 10.30 - 23.00.

All the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.

Cala'n Bosch itself is ideallic. It's quiet, clean with a fantastic harbour which is a five minute walk down the street to the left from the Nuramar. It is like a small lagoon edged with numerous bars and gift shops. It also has a pharmacy. The beach lies just beyond a further five minute walk. It isn't the largest but again I cant fault it. The sand was fantastic and the water itself was calm and very clear, no current to swim against and the decline into the sea gradual for the unconfident swimmer.

The only things we could find with the Nuramar would be we found the breakfast period would be over too early as we often found ourselves waking up with only half an hour to spare......and the lack of entertainment of an evening. In our weeks stay there were two acts which were put on in the bar area. A very talented magician and a Bubble clown. Great for kids and amusing for adults but other than those two evenings we were left to amuse ourselves.....
Fortunately the harbour was only a short walk away and the restaurants/bars there are touting for business and offering great deals and putting on bands etc.....so its worth popping down there.

We are considering going back there in October with our eldest children and asked to take a look at one of the two bedroom apartments. It honestly is like a small villa inside. The downstairs consisits of a large open plan lounge/ kitchenette with a shower room and doors that open out onto a terrace. upstairs has two bedrooms. one a master with an en-suite shower room and a twin bedroom opposite. Again the main bedroom has a privace terrace too. We were delighted with what we saw and am already seriously considering booking again to the Nuramar already

Room Tip: All rooms there are ideal for the sun on the private terraces. We had room 7 which was ideal as it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank GaryAABaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We went for a lad's getaway (aka stag do without a stag). The hotel had just opened on the day we arrived so they were still getting things ready and the pool didn't look the cleanest but once cleaned looked great. The staff were great and as there was only around 20-25 people there the 3 days we were there, they had several jobs to do rather than being overstaffed. Rooms were large and had enough security measures to make it safe. Cleaners came everyday with fresh towels. Food for Spanish all inclusive and the fact that the hotel was empty was fresh and some of the best choice I've had. All inclusive drinks were great with some really nice fresh coffee. All in all it is a very nice place, close to the harbour for restaurants, shops and bars. Beach is just beyond that and although we didn't go it did look very nice.

Room Tip: No fitness room or Room Service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed here in July 2012 as a family of 8, we had 2 x duplex appartment , the apartment was really spacious. Nice surroundings , gardens and pool. Location was ok 10-15 mins stroll to beach. saw 2 entertainments the spanish dance and the parrot entertainment. All the hotel side of things was good, value for money.

The food side was just Ok, food was quite repetative, been the same each lunchtime and dinnertime, not a great choice if veggie (some members of our group just survived on sweetcorn, salad, cob and water melon ha ha). The Restaurant staff although seem nice to be very quick to remove used dishes even when we were eating, which I found very inpoilte. I later realise they were not spanish but students from Eastern europe come over to earn money during their break, so obviously employing cheaper resource means quality of service was lacking.

But generally the cala n bosch resort was very nice, nice marina nice beach nice temperature and overall nice hotel. I'd say is 3 star, rather than 4 star. But good for the price.

Room Tip: choose duplex, as it like having your own cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Morholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed here all inclusive at half term in October '12. We booked a 1 bedroom appartment for myself, husband and 11yr old and were pleasantly surprised when we checked in, to find out that we had been upgraded to a 2 bedroom duplex style appartment at no extra cost. There was loads of room and it was cleaned most days with bedding and towels changed frequenly during our stay. Most of the staff were friendly and ready to help if we had any queries. The pool was a decent size but very cold and there were plenty of sunbeds even though the hotel seemed quite full. The food, we had read the reviews before we went and were slightly worried- but in all honesty we found it to be good, well cooked and hot. Breakfast generally consisted of a small choice of cold meats, sausage, egg, bacon ect! as well as bread, cereal and pastries. Lunch was hot well cooked beef/pork/chicken, chips salad ect! Evening meal was similar to lunch time set up but different foods if you get what i mean! We had entertainment a couple of times during the week, Jorge the Magician was very entertaining and it was good to sing along with Elvis!!. It was a shame that just about everything had closed for the winter, during the summer months i can imagine it to be great especially round the marina and all the shops ect! Even though the weather wasn't great we had a really nice relaxing stay at the Nuramar and would probably go back in the summer for the right price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ElaineE236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Really poor service from the staff, found them to be rude and unhelpful. Food was extremely poor forcing us to eat out after paying for an all inclusive stay. Unfortunately faced family bereavement whilst away and had to return early, got no support from hotel staff Jan arranging transport back to the airport, another hotel in the area actually arranged us a coach for free. Definitely not value for money. Only positives are that it is located near a marina which is nice to visit, weather was nice and apartments are an ok size.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lollypop91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cala'n Bosch hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala'n Bosch
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sol Falco All Inclusive
Sol Falco All Inclusive
#5 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
2,066 reviews
5.8 mi away
HYB Sea Club
HYB Sea Club
#11 of 56 in Ciutadella
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Zafiro Menorca
Zafiro Menorca
#3 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
1,143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Roc Lago Park
Apartamentos Roc Lago Park
#8 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
727 reviews
0.8 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuramar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuramar Apartments

Property: Nuramar Apartments
Address: Cala'n Bosch, Minorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Cala'n Bosch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Cala'n Bosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nuramar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuramar Apartments Hotel Cala`n Bosch
Nuramar Apartments Minorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing