We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for kids!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marinda Garden Aparthotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Cala'n Bosch
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent for kids!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just back from our 2 weeks stay at Marinda Gardens. This was our second time here and we are so glad we went back. My 2 kids aged 9 & 5 had a ball, the Thomas Cook kids club was fantastic they work really hard and are all very nice people. The kids loved the themed parties and games. There is also the animation staff who work at the hotel and they do the mini disco and put on shows as well as entertaining kids and adults around the pool area and they also have activities for the kids. They all work very hard to entertain everyone. So if you are looking for your kids to enjoy their holiday then this is the place to go in Cala n Bosch. It is a 5 minute walk to the marina where there are plenty of restaurants and shops to browse in. And there are plenty of supermarkets around. Bus stop outside can take you to Cuitadella where you can also get a bus to other places on the island. The accommodation at the Marinda could do with some updating but the maid service is very good and the apartment was clean. If you can see past the decor then it is fine for what you need. We went all inclusive and you still have self catering facilities. The food was great although by second week it gets repetitive. Only wish they had a kids corner and it would have been 10/10 for food. If you book with Thomas Cook the entrance to AquaRock Waterpark is included this is great for the kids. If you are looking at any trips with Thomas Cook check if you can do these yourself first as they are a bit pricey. We went a boat trip with Amigos and that was good. If you are looking for a good breakfast go to Leli's behind Goody Goody park it is very good and the staff are really friendly. Tip-ask for upper floor apartment. And if you go self catering they offer a drinks package which is well worth considering as drinks are pricey on resort and most restaurants. If you want to know any more you can contact me and I will try and help :-)

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SJ-G-MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    399
    185
    77
    51
See reviews for
728
148
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

we just returned from a fab holiday in the marinda gardens, as everyone else has said, this hotel is in need of a lick of paint, but the rooms were very very clean, no sign of ants anywhere, the maids are first class, the reception staff very helpful, we booked an alarm call and my dads phone played up so the reception staff came and knocked on his door to make sure he was up!! the buffet food was good, drinks good too, a brill selection, although my fussy 12 year old would say different, ive never seen such a variety of fruits in a hotel restaurant. the snack bar offers 'snacks', all the bar staff/waiters/waitresses are good, nothing a problem. the entertainment team........trys hard. we tried the 'wally trolley' a train for 7euros per person which takes you on a whistlestop tour of cala'n bosch its a brill way of seeing the local area. the bus to cuitadella is 1.95 euros and takes about 20mins, worth a trip.

Room Tip: upstairs have a huge balcony and are private
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jclarke70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales,uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Just came back from the marinda gardens and we had a great family holiday. Yes as a lot of people have said the rooms could do being updated, but they are clean and kept tidy by a good team of cleaners. fresh clean towels and bedding every day and cleaned every day apart from a Sunday. We stayed in a down stairs apartment which people have said is to noisy, but we never found it noisy as there were no drunk people walking round pass your rooms late into the evenings. We didn't spend a lot of time in our apartment just to get washed up and sleep. The gardens surrounding the apartments are lovely and very well maintained you will always see the gardeners around making sure trees are trimmed flowers are watered and there was never any rubbish around and the outside bins on the walls where empty more than once a day. The pool area was clean and tidy plenty of sun loungers and activities for young and old. There was a bar at the pool side that served drinks until 6pm and light snacks until 1pm. We went all inclusive and found that the food was lovely, I am a bit fussy about what I eat, but there was so much on offer we were spoiled for choice. There was always a least 5 main dishes and much more on offer lots of afters, plenty of different fruits fresh and tinned, all different types of bread and cheese. The evening entertainment was fine kept all the kids happy and fair play the members of the team were all lovely and worked very hard at they jobs. There was even something for the adults. The reception staff were also lovely spoke very good English and were open 24 hours a day. The staff at the Marinda gardens are lovely all the waiters and waitress were very polite and very helpful. There is a water park next door which we did use, but you can't take your own drinks in and you have to pay for the sun loungers 3 euros each, but the park itself is lovely great fun for all ages, and well maintained. I would take a trip into the main town on the bus which stops right outside only 1.95 each, and the marina was lovely a lot of bars and restaurants on offer and the beach is a short walk from the apartments which is also very lovely and clean. All in all we had a great family holiday here Menorca is a beautiful place and we will be returning here in the future. I was the same as most people read up on reviews and think oh no doesn't sound good, I would forget about the bad reviews, and just go there and enjoy your family holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sponge1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Arrived back from a week at marinda gardens. Hotel staff are friendly, areas kept clean and tidy. Rooms can do with being updated but are ok for a week. We went all inclusive with thomas cook, which we have done before, with 3 adults 2 kids (13, 1) food was not on the great side, if anything it is the one of the things that let the holiday down. We ended up at chaplins at the marina for a couple of nights to get a menu with a bit of variety! Pool bar served different drinks from the other bar at the entertainment area (not sure why) but they did make really good burgers, hot dogs and fries between 11am-1pm. This is the only bar open during the day. Husband enjoyed the activites during the day for the adults, waterpark was good (this along with the hotel were quiet due to it being early season). The marina is nice with plenty of places to eat and a few shops to buy presents as well as other essentials, a short walk up a steep hill and you are at the small but nice beach. Would not return to this hotel but maybe menorca. Marinda gardens, you target the family market, well think about catering for them!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fergie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Just returned from the Marinda Garden Minorca after a week's stay.My wife and I used the hotel as a base as we were visiting family. Our children are grown up so it was just the two of us,and we had an apartment on a self catering basis. What a great place to stay.........if you have young children and you are looking for a nice family holiday this place is ideal. The apartments are a bit dated but they are clean and comfortable and the complex is very quiet at night once the entertainment is finished which is usually by 22.30.The pool area is good with plenty of sunbeds available and free entry to the waterpark which is next door and great fun. We ate out evenings and used the various restaurants around the Marina which is only a short stroll from the hotel. We found EL Pato to be the most reasonable with a wide choice of food available.If you like a cooked breakfast go to Chaplins where a mega breakfast a "heart attack on a plate" and a pot of tea and toast was 5 euros. The beach is about 10 minutes away and is very nice a short stroll for us but may seem a bit further for little legs. There is an animation team based at the hotel but we found the Thomas Cook kid's club to be the highlight for the kids.They work very hard providing entertainment for the children. Our two daughter's would have loved it here when they were small. We went along to the mini disco on a Sunday at the hotel which is run by the thomas cook team and what a laugh it was....kids going daft and adult's too. A mention to the team Antony,Aaron,Emma,Gemma,Chris and team leader Hannah. We had a very nice holiday overall and would return again..........

Room Tip: We were upstairs and your outside space is more private than downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DJM06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Just spent a week there with Thomas Cook's with my partner (no kids). First impressions were great - the reception staff were genuinely friendly and nice (no fake smiles or grumpy moments). They spoke good English, which is handy (I do like to have a go at speaking Spanish, but only if in the mood!)

Apartments are in several two strorey blocks of four, it took a while to figure out but you have to put your key fob in a slot just inside the door to make the leccy come on (I wondered how many people went to reception to ask why no leccy).

I've seen reviews saying down't get a ground floor room - we got one, it was fine, OK not so much privacy but it's OK really - the place felt really secure, I ended up leaving my washing out overnight to dry. No drunks wandering around either.

My room was meant for 4 people (I had to pay £160 odd for under occupancy). I was a bit miffed about this, because I'm sorry, you wouldn't be able to fit 4 people in that room, even though there were 2 sofa beds, you wouldn't have been able to unfold them (no room) and the fridge alone was full using 2 people. (re the fridge - when you go out and disconnect the leccy, the fridge stays on, just make sure door is closed properly).

I am gonna take this up with Thomas Cook's - don't know who decides it's a 4 berth room, this is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars.

TV didn't have any english channels - no big deal for me. wi - fi - only works properly in the reception area. There are two connections, use the ZyXEL one - not the Marinda Gardens one. There's no connection code and its free. Their internet terminals are €1 per 10 mins. Connection is slow, so keep trying if webpage can't be found - also use 'request desktop site' if using android.

Didn't use their pool or dining - the waterpark next door is free and really good (especially wave machine, which comes on every half hour or so, and is signalled by a siren). The sunbeds cost €3, compared to between €7 and €8 on the beaches. ask for a white wrist band at reception to use waterpark.

If you smoke - make sure you have a supply for day one (you'll know what I mean when you get there)

Usual stuff, rooms are 80's decor, so it shows how long ago it was last decorated. Bathroom is lovely, sparkly and white. Cleaners are friendly, if you're still in when they come round, they will come back later (you don't have to ask, they just know).

Definate lack of plugs if your charging stuff up. You'll need to manage your charging time!!

We had a lovely holiday. No hassle, which is what you want.

Room Tip: I would ask for an upstairs room when you book with a balcony. I did, but didn't get one, but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank james m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Spent a week there with my partner and his 5 year old for half term. Yes, the rooms need updating but they are quite spacious. The kid's channel on the T.V. disappeared but we were so busy it wasn't a problem.
The pool has a large shallow end and a a separate deeper section plus a very shallow pool for the very young.
Food was average, good if you like fish (I don't) but value for the all inclusive although we did eat out twice during the week just for a change.
Marisol who worked in the pool bar and evening bar was lovely and also Susanna at reception and a few of the dining room staff.
The kids club looked very good but the children's entertainment provided by the hotel was awful..
All in all this is a place for families, close to the harbour but not somewhere I'd choose as a couple.

Room Tip: choose a first floor room as they come with private terrace, everyone walks past the ground floor on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueAl49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala'n Bosch
0.2 mi away
Zafiro
Zafiro
#3 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa
0.7 mi away
Sol Falco All Inclusive
Sol Falco All Inclusive
#5 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 8 in Cala Galdana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
19.9 mi away
Club Hotel Aguamarina
Club Hotel Aguamarina
#3 of 6 in Arenal d'en Castell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,474 reviews
13.3 mi away
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marinda Garden Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marinda Garden Aparthotel

Property: Marinda Garden Aparthotel
Address: Carrer Llevant, 07760 Cala'n Bosch, Minorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Cala'n Bosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cala'n Bosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marinda Garden Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Marinda Garden Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marinda Garden Hotel Cala`n Bosch
Marinda Garden Cala n Bosch
Marinda Garden Aparthotel Minorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing