We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
135
103
29
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
135
103
29
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sandy path half board air con premium sea view lovely hotel small path dinner starts well stocked supermarket first week of september fish cooked to order minute walk bed apartment family holiday perfect week balcony with table and chairs plenty of sunbeds roof terrace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 279 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for a week on a bed a breakfast basis and were very pleased with our choice. Excellent Hotel, spotlessly clean, we stayed in an apartment with cooking facilities and lounge area. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and all very friendly. Never been to Menorca or Calan Bosch before but we weren't disappointed. Lovely place with lots of bars and restaurants at very reasonable prices. Will certainly be returning.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sharon611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_Hotel_ACB, Gerente at Grupotel Aldea Cala'n Bosch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sharon611,

We are very pleasend to know you had such a good time in Menorca and in our hotel.
We are looking forward to seeing you again soon and thank you for taking your time to write this review on Trip Advisor.

Kind regards from Aldea Cala'n Bosch team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

On the whole we loved our stay at this hotel. It was lovely and clean, had all the facilities we needed for our 18 month old (including a shop nearby with all the supplies we needed) and breakfast was lovely. The only reason I haven't given it 5 is the lack of information we received about the goings on in and around the hotel.. This was possibly more down to TUI than the hotel though.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank sophienix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_Hotel_ACB, Gerente at Grupotel Aldea Cala'n Bosch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sophie M,

We are very pleasend to know you had such a good time in Menorca and in our hotel.
We are looking forward to seeing you again soon and thank you for taking your time to write this review on Trip Advisor.

Kind regards from Aldea Cala'n Bosch team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2019

Booked a late summer break and got a good deal with Jet2. We've been many times to Menorca, but not to this resort. As it was almost the end of the season many bars had already closed for the winter. This didn't stop us having an enjoyable holiday and I'd certainly go back. The complex is a selection of separate buildings housing various sized apartments ~ we had an apartment on the 3rd (top) floor. I'd emailed the hotel and asked for a high floor and 3 is as high as they go! We paid a supplement of E25 per night and it was well worth it ~ the view over the bay was lovely. The apartment consisted of a large living, dining room with sofa bed and small kitchenette. There was a large balcony with table, chairs and sunloungers. The bedroom wasn't too large, but had huge modern en-suite bathroom. Another balcony with table and chairs overlooked the quiet road and gardens at the front. Both rooms had TV with plenty of English channels.

We were on a bed and breakfast basis and as Mr J loves cooking most nights we ate in and he managed some lovely meals on 2 rings and a microwave! The weather in the day was lovely, but as it was mid to late October the nights were quite chilly. You can reach the beach via the garden and there's a very pleasant beach bar serving a range of food including the nicest pizza I've eaten. Plenty of lovely walks along the sea side and the local bus goes to Ciutadella a few times a day.

We'd not had a good year healthwise and just wanted a relaxing break and this was just right for us. Plenty of bargains as the clothes and leather shops were closing down. One or two supermarkets were shut, but 2 close by were open and a couple of others within walking distance. Julia's supermarket opposite the complex had very competitive prices and would order certain meats for the next day if requested.

The only slight possible problems for some might be that the steep outside path down to the restaurant can be slippy if wet. We had a couple of downpours at night and the mornings could be damp until around 10am. We don't travel light and it was quite awkward lugging our cases up 3 narrow flights of stairs. That's the only reason I've not given 5 stars as it could be a problem for some elderly or not very mobile folk, but there are plenty of ground floor apartments.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marina279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018

Second visit to this Apartment Hotel and wasn't disappointed. The staff are all friendly. The daily maids do a great job of cleaning the Apartment. A good choice of food on offer for Breakfast and Evening Meals.
The location is also perfect. A couple of minutes walk through a small path and you are on the beach. A little further on and you are at the Marine. Nice walks either way from the hotel.
This is mainly a family hotel, so if traveling as a couple and you don't mind children, then give it a go.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank FatCat60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

My son and I have just spent a week at this lovely Hotel; staff are so friendly , beautiful pools and little walk through the dunes to the beach , lovely walks along the coastline and to the marina.
Good food & beautiful apartment. Hope to be back next year

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Barbara I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews