We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, sprouts for breakfast anyone?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Cala'n Bosch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2009

Stayed for a week in late May. The hotel overall was excellent, rooms were very clean and well maintained. Pools were very clean and there were plenty of sunbeds available. The hotel location is ideal for access to the harbour restaurants and bars. The entertainment team work very hard to run activities during the day and offer games, mini disco in the evening. Evening entertainment also included miming (badly) to cabaret songs, there was one outside act the week we were there and they were excellent.

My only gripe was meal times; food was plentiful but not very inspiring, chips were available with everything, frozen veg reheated multiple times and served at breakfast and dinner including sprouts to accompany your cooked breakfast. Also an issue at busy times was a lack of tables and crockery to use.

On the whole an excellent hotel and would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mythos_magic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,000)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,413 - 1,419 of 2,000 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2009

Hi this s my first review here , and hope to write more ^^
First of all , the hotel was VERY clean, the rooms where clean everyday, aswell as sheets on bed, towels.
I stayed at a T1 apartment(room+ kitchen, Bedroom, Bathroom). Well all divisions of the apartment where big, and spotless CLEAN.
I stayed at the hotel from 27 may 2009 to 02 juny 2009, the breakfast lacks for one thing... you can find Food from last day dinner on Breakfast....Scrambled eggs...not all days, and if you need to ask something in english they´ll just answer you in spanish(this means or you speak , spanish or try to find a translator) because they dont even try to speak in english.....(but i gess thats a problem among 90% of spanish population).
The location WONDERFULL got a marina in front (just cross the street) and you got a few bars/ restaurants(lots of pizzerias....dont ask me why???) a very good bar that i Recoment to all visitors in menorca "MEDBAR" in marina in front of the hotel, the manager(also doing waiter service) gets you anything you want at any time. (Wonderfull person).
Also the location of the hotel is perfect in one way. RENT a CAR and Go to Virgin beaches in 15/20 minuts. In my opinion the got a few perfect softsand, clean waters beachs arrond the mediterran.
I did went to most of "famous" beachs, Cala turqueta, Cala Galdana, Cala´n bosch, Son Xoringer, Son Saura, Macarella , Macarelleta, Es tailler. (if you can go to any of this ones...Remind something you get a 10 /15 minuts walking after you parc the car. But its TOTALLY WORTH IT.
This way i gess that West south beachs are the best in terms of view/ warm temperature). to the north sand its a bit more Vulcanic/red also greats but can´t match :P
resuming LOVED Hollidays, in the hotel. DEFENETLY GO BACK. its worth it for those of seek a hollidays... beach--»hotel / Hotel---»beach.

best regards

Francisco Guerra

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranciscoGuerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2009

This is out third year at the Paradise Club and already i want to go back next year! It has very modern up to date apartments which are kept clean by the friendly cleaning ladies! The location is the best as its only over the road from the shops and beatiful harbour. We booked half board as usual and there was always a good amount of choice with the food. The staff are the same as last year which just goes to show, even they like the place! Loads of sunbeds, a big plus! The best part of the holiday by far is the Entertainment Team who are always on the go with something to do for the young and old. The Team this year- Eros, Pedro, Esther and Elke are fantastic, so friendly and great fun! I really hope they are there again next year! Eros we love you!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetyLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2009

If people think the food is great at this hotel, I really don't know what they eat at home, it certainly can’t be home cooked healthy food.

The food was a big disappointment as it was poor, choices like pizza, sausages and fish fingers , egg in a creamy sauce or incarcerated chicken carcasses , the salads were OK but not enough other healthy stuff to make a proper full healthy meal. The lunch time choice was slightly better although we received a cold chilli con carne and chicken curry on the first order and greasy chicken breasts.

When we arrived at the hotel we were very pleased the room a 1 bed apartment was very pleased. The pool area was nice, the hotel was clean and the reception modern.
Entertainment - Day time great for the kids, but evening I felt it was a bit of a let down but the entertainment staff were really nice but overworked

The service on the whole was poor, with the staff that were there totally overworked, but that was down to the bad management and not the staff.
A disappointing first holiday with my little boy.
If they'd improved the food and it would have been a much more enjoyable holiday

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank holidaywiththefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2009

Stayed at the apartments, on all inclusive basis 18/05/09-25/05/09( highly recommended) One word of caution, it is not all you can eat anytime, more full board with drinks till 12a.m Ice creams for the kids included. Fruit and sandwiches are left by the snack bar area. Help yourself when hungry or if you required a packed lunch. Local spirits, lager and cocktails for the adults are available with A.I Bottled water soft drinks for the children.

My only gripe. They are a bit slow replenishing the food.

If you book direct you receive a free spa circuit. A word of caution, this does not include any of the massages.

The entertainment team are a credit to the Mar hotel group. They work so hard, it made me feel guilty. Everyday they would have a smile on their faces, no matter how tired they seemed. Your children will form a lasting bond with them.
As for the evening shows don't expect west end. Well worth staying to watch, as the entertainment in the bars was no better.

Pools 4 in total. One indoor a splash pool for infants. One adult only pool and the main pool, which is shallow and walk in. All kept spotless.

Sun loungers plentiful and comfy. The sparrows seem to enjoy dropping their lunch on them.

One recommendation would be Goody goody. Straight out the hotel through the shops to the marina, bear right and it is a 3 minute walk away. 12 euros for the children all day, a meal is included. This gives them unlimited access to the. Bouncy castle, trampolines water slides, and mini indoor soft play area. You can come and go all day.

Beaches. Only went the one, across from the marina. White sand and turquoise water. Safe and shallow. Very nice.

It's not hard to see why this is the #1 hotel in Cala n Bosch. If you have young children book now. You wont be disappointed.

Martha, Toni and Gerrard and all the staff also deserve a mention, they also work tirelessly. We loved our stay. Thank you.

The newly Weds. X

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lixles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2009

My husband booked this break for us, a party of three, two adults and our daughter aged 7, as a "special birthday" surprise. We stayed in an apartment on an all inclusive basis. We cannot fault anything with this hotel. We were made extremely welcome when we first arrived. We went to our apartment which was very spacious and spotlessly clean. The pool is fab both for adults and children the main pool is huge and kept lovely and clean. The gardens and all surrounding areas are kept to a very high standard. We had far too much choice at meal times as we just seemed to eat and eat because everything looked good and was good! Now to the entertainment - there is an entertainment team made up of, Eros, Pedro, Esther and Elke, they are all ace, they work extremely hard in the day and evening to make your holiday even more enjoyable. My daughter who is normally quite a shy person took to all of the entertainment team straight away, in the day Esther and Elke would come and find the children to see if they wanted to play games, face painting etc our daughter had no hesitation and she loved every minute of it. Eros and Pedro would round up any willing adults to play darts, archery etc, the adults seemed a little less reluctant to go than the children but once they had ventured into the holiday spirit even the adults seemed to go back the next day. Of an evening there is a mini disco for the children, bingo and then a family entertainment show by the entertainment team which is to a very high standard. We stayed at the beginning of the season so the hotel was not fully occupied but this did not stop the entertainment team putting their all into making our days/evenings even more enjoyable, they are top class. This was our first trip to Menorca and we will definitely be going back again and are definitely going back to Paradise Club, we wouldnt go any where else.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
210
Reviewed February 20, 2009

We went to the Paradise Club on September 2008 and we have already booked for this year 2009 becouse our friends and us want to stay on this wonderfull hotel again, we have check the prices in diffent web sites and finally we have booked directly trough the oficial web site while best price and conditions including a free circuit spa for direct booking in marhotels.com
last year we stay in half boad bases but this year we have decided to book all inclusive , hoping this will have the same style as we had.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala'n Bosch
0.4 mi away
Zafiro Menorca
Zafiro Menorca
#3 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
1,233 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,371 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Falco by Melia -All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Royal Son Bou Family Club
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Menorca Hotel & Spa
La Quinta Menorca Hotel & Spa
#1 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
931 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casas del Lago Hotel, Spa & Beach Club - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa

Address: Av Circunvalacion S/N, 07769 Cala'n Bosch, Menorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Cala'n Bosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cala'n Bosch
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cala'n Bosch
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cala'n Bosch
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cala'n Bosch
Price Range: $150 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This aparthotel in Cala'n Bosch is located in Minorca, the beautiful Mediterranean island declared as a Protected Natural Biosphere. This island offers not only spectacular landscapes and untouched natural settings but also well preserved beaches and little bays. Paradise Club & Spa**** is a luxurious complex located at 100 m from the port and about 400 m from the beach. It offers both 42 comfortable studios and 146 spacious apartments which have been completely refurbished. The complex has in its common installations comfortable saloons, bar and a restaurant with show cooking. The two exterior pools are surrounded by beautiful terraces and constantly well kept gardens. For the wellbeing of the guests, there is an own SPA that offers beauty and health treatments and for those who want to keep fit, there is a gym and a tennis court. Last but not least, the daily entertainments and performances at the theatre bar guarantee an all around fun experience for the entire family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Club And Spa Aparthotel
Paradise Club & Spa Apart Hotel Cala`n Bosch
Paradise Hotel Aparthotel
Paradise Hotel Cala n Bosch
Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa Menorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing