We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,470)
Filter reviews
1,471 results
Traveler rating
809
488
129
30
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
809
488
129
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pirate ship bouncy castle pool bar self catering kids club main pool young children family holiday evening entertainment kids pool mini club every night big pool climbing frame next year buffet restaurant play area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,471 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from a stay at Zafiro Menorca. Booked all inclusive as the difference in cost to bed and breakfast wasn’t huge. Had the intention of using the evening meals (buffet) sparingly as wrongly assumed that the food would be poor. Really enjoyed the selection on offer for breakfast and dinner and often ate in the hotel. The menu at the pool side bar is also very good and the service was superb. The hotel was very well kept and tidy. Have been to a good standard all inclusive hotel in Mexico and found there to be plates lying everywhere etc but this isn’t the case here. My 2 year old son loved the little park and bouncy castle and of course the pirate ship in the kids pool!

All in all we had a great stay, we were recommended the hotel by friends and would definitely pass on our recommendation to others.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Dynamonezden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good hotel and the swimming pools were brilliant for our 3/4 year old. Rooms clean and tidy although slightly on the small side.

Entertainment team were enthusiastic throughout. Overall evening entertainment was interesting and varied. Kids mini disco was good although we felt it could have been slightly more engaging for kids. For example games for the kids to get involved with, songs to dance to that they knew (e.g hokey-kokey and similar). Also Yzzy only makes fleeting appearances each night whereas the kids would have liked him to be on stage for longer. Having said that, we all enjoyed the evening entertainment.

Special thanks for the surprise that the hotel left in our room for our daughters 4th Birthday - she was delighted and absolutely loved it!

Room tip: Ask for rooms in blocks 1, 2 or 3 if you want a quieter room.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fantastic two weeks at the Zafiro. It is absolutely perfect for young families and our 2 and 4 year old adored the pirate ship and bouncy pillow, as well as the Izzy kids disco. They loved the T-shirt painting too.

Food was excellent and especially the pool bar. The staff work so hard, are really welcoming and the service is excellent.

My only areas of improvement are as follows:

1) Noise from the pool bar post 9pm is really bad, we weren’t even that close in our apartment and couldn’t get the kids to sleep. Scraping of chairs from upstairs and noise from next door also woke us every morning.

2) Layout of restaurant means you are constantly walking from one side to the other to get kids water, dinner, milk etc. This is only minor :)

3) Far too many plastic bottles even if they are recycled, there must be a more environmentally friendly way to give people water to drink.

4) Smoking - there should be a separate area in the pool bar so people can’t smoke in kids faces. We had to move on a few occasions.

5) Travel cots - luckily we took ours with us as €4 a night is way too expensive, you could buy a new one for that price over 2 weeks.

Overall though we had an amazing time and these are just some recommendations to make it even better. Thanks Zafiro!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank JuliaandSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are just back from a week all inclusive stay. There was 9 adults and 2 children and there was no complaints from anyone. The staff are incredible and the food was lovely every night. We loved it so much we are looking to book to go back in September. Would recommend this hotel to any family and the all inclusive is definitly worth the money. We loved the table service at the pool bar and the cocktails. The marina is a 10 minute walk away and the water park was a great day out too, cannot wait to go back here!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank Shanice1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are just back from a lovely week at Zafiro - we are a family with 2 young children (aged 2 and 5) and we all had a brilliant time. The hotel is a great size, its very clean and there is a really nice atmosphere. Our room was ideal (rain shower amazing and huge bed) and our balcony was great for sitting out on once the kids were asleep. We went self catering as we like to get out and about in the local area and this worked well for us as there are shops within 5 mins walk and the marina of Cala n' Bosch is only 10. mins away, it is packed full of restaurants. We ate at Bahia a few times which we really liked, especially for lunch. The absolutely best thing about this hotel was the animation team, Jirapong, Senni, Christian - they worked so hard and entertained our kids morning , afternoon & especially at the mini disco at night. The disco is so sweet and a highlight of the kids day every day and gave us parents a wee chance for a yummy cocktail from the bar whilst they were entertained. Overall a brilliant holiday and highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EmilyMM1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews