We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Star staff and resort!”
Review of Zafiro Menorca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zafiro Menorca
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Cala'n Bosch
Certificate of Excellence
Southwater, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Five Star staff and resort!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Viva Menorca however we had an unfortunate incident which saw our 15 month old hospitalised after a seizure. Whilst she was luckily fine after a one night stay in the local hospital, the staff were amazing in reacting and ensuring an ambulance and local doctor were on hand as quickly as possible.

On our return from the hospital our room had been cleaned to perfection and a cuddly toy had been left in our daughters high chair. Reception, the swimming pool lifeguards and the manager were all pleased to see us on a return and offered us any support we required throughout the rest of our stay.

After the incident we were able to get back to normality and enjoy the wide range of facilities Viva Menorca and Cala'n Bosch had on offer.

We would definately recommend staying here and the area and look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    387
    106
    25
    11
See reviews for
881
89
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We have just returned from this FAB hotel, it was amazing, everything about it was just great, really could not fault anything and just want to book to come back next year.
We have a 6 and and 8 year who loved it so much, we could not get them to leave the pool each day as the kids entertainment is just brilliant, Mini Club, Teeny Club, small pirate pool and big main pool with LOADS going on all day every day, just the best - the kids entertainment staff really were excellent.
The food in the buffet for breakfast/lunch and dinner was really lovely which just such a HUGE variety and changed every night, the pool snack bar was just amazing, everything made to order.
All the staff were fab, they work long shifts and always happy to help with a smile on their faces.
Rooms very spacious and very clean, maids in every 2nd day and if All Inclusive you get big towels for sunbeds which get changed 3 times a week which is a big help.
Only a small walk to Marina, maybe 15 mins, few Supermarkets closeby is self-catering so for us with young kids, position was perfect.
If you are thinking of going to Viva Menorce, enjoy - you will love it and not have any faults - the best nd will be back soon!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit to viva menorca having stayed nearly 2 years ago with a 23 months old (getting a sneaky week in before he turned 2 and we had to pay for him!!!). We liked it first time around but this time around it was even better - the food was far far better than I remember. Very very good indeed - particularly the food in the snack bar which is awesome for an all inclusive - better than I've had eating out for lunch in many a Country.
I am very very fussy with my food and love eating out - we stayed all inclusive at viva menorca but ate out a lot at night too at the Harbour (on egin, de silva great !! Avoid Avanti as the food is better at viva menorca than there.) I can say this is the second best all inclusive food I have ever had (behind Bahia Príncipe in Tenerife).
The location is good, I'd say ten minutes to harbour and beach, the hotel itself is good, very clean etc and the staff are brilliant and must put in 14 hour days.
We got such a good deal on this holiday than I am thinking of booking again next July....

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ste_jono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This was our first family holiday with our 15 month old daughter and I could not fault a thing about the hotel. The room was very spacious and clean ( we were in 4003 which was very close to everything). We were all inclusive which I would suggest is a must as drinks and food in the hotel could be pricey otherwise, but there are some very good supermarkets 1 min away from the complex if you are self catering and the main town is about 15/20 min walk away with a lovely harbour and loads of bars/restaurants. The food was great in both the poolside bar and the main buffet restaurant with an immense choice of different foods.
The kids clubs seem to run all day long with great entertainment every night starting at 8 with the mini disco and then from 9.15 a show which included singers, acrobats, comedy and more.
The pools were brilliant and child friendly with loads of sun loungers to choose from.
Overall a superb complex with loads to do and we are defiantly booking agin for next year

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andyb720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NI
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed at the hotel mid June for 1 week with our 2 sons (9 & 6yrs). This was their first holiday abroad and we really couldnt have chosen a better hotel. The hotel is immaculately clean at all times, they were even out cleaning long after everyone had gone to bed! Nicely laid out with spacious grounds so it never seems overcrowded.
We stayed in block 1 beside the kids pool and it was ideal - close to everything but quiet too. The apartments are spotless and spacious. Our kids loved both of the pools - not cold at all. But the kids one can get busy quite early. Very attentive lifeguards, which we found out after my husband got a little over enthusiastic during a pool game! All staff including the entertainment staff very friendly, welcoming and helpful! The kids loved the evening entertainment and the nightly shows and the mini disco. The bar has lots of outdoor seating to watch the shows and also a playground and bouncy castle, great for keeping the kids amused while you chill with a little cocktail!
We stayed on an all inclusive basis and the food at the dinner and breakfast buffet had great variety and the desserts....amazing! Pool bar food was tasty and very quick. The bar had a great variety of drinks including a great cocktail menu! Definitely value for money.
The hotel is located a little out of the centre of cala n bosch and the walk to the beach/marina area is a good 10-15 mins with young kids who found it a bit far in the heat. Plenty of places to eat in the town though and a small selection of souvenir type shops. But there is a supermarket across the road from the hotel that would have everything you could need.
Really cannot fault anything about the hotel, would most certainly return and would recommend to anyone! Fantastic holiday!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank S_ana_K994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Lovely hotel perfect for kids! The pool areas were perfect and kids clubs were good. For us adults we found we missed open balconys where you can walk straight out. None of the ground floor hotel rooms allowed you to do this.

The food was the best we've ever had, not at all greasy and lots of choice. At night the bar was a bit slow but part from that the night entertainment was fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chez567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Just returned with my husband. Daughter son in law and their two boys 6 and 1. What a great place. My 6 year old grandson loved it he was always on the go the staff were great with him and he finally got rid of his armbands fab. Rooms clean food you could not fault anything about this great hotel and would recommend. It my family are definitely going back next year thank you viva for a great holiday my husband was not so good but it did not spoil him appreciating this hotel .

Room Tip: Higher floor less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala'n Bosch
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa
0.9 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,093 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Falco All Inclusive
Sol Falco All Inclusive
#5 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Prinsotel La Caleta
Prinsotel La Caleta
#1 of 2 in Cala Santandria
1,132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casas del Lago Hotel, Spa & Beach Club - Adults Only
11.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#2 of 5 in Santo Tomas
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zafiro Menorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zafiro Menorca

Property: Zafiro Menorca
Address: C/Llevant, s/n, 07760 Cala'n Bosch, Minorca, Spain (Formerly Viva Menorca)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Cala'n Bosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cala'n Bosch
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cala'n Bosch
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cala'n Bosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Zafiro Menorca 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zafiro Menorca hotel is an apartment resort located within 15 min. walking from the heavenly beach of Calan Bosch. Fully-equipped apartments, impressive swimming pools, funny leisure programme, sport offer and delicious gastronomy make this 4-star hotel the ideal accommodation for some unforgettable family holidays in Menorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Zafiro Menorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Menorca Hotel Cala`n Bosch
Viva Menorca Cala n Bosch
Viva Menorca Apartments
Zafiro Menorca Minorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing