We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic. Hotel”
Review of Zafiro Menorca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zafiro Menorca
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Cala'n Bosch
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic. Hotel”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Just returned with my husband. Daughter son in law and their two boys 6 and 1. What a great place. My 6 year old grandson loved it he was always on the go the staff were great with him and he finally got rid of his armbands fab. Rooms clean food you could not fault anything about this great hotel and would recommend. It my family are definitely going back next year thank you viva for a great holiday my husband was not so good but it did not spoil him appreciating this hotel .

Room Tip: Higher floor less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    393
    106
    25
    11
See reviews for
902
89
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We satyed here for 12 nights end of may beginning of June all inclusive. We have a 2yr old and a 6yr old and my parents also came. The holiday overall was fantastic. The room had a bedroom and a lounge area with fold out beds, a small kitchen and a bathroom. They were spacious enough for us as a family of 4 and extremely spacious for my parents who had the room next door. The rooms were extremely clean and were cleaned every day apart from Thursday and Sunday. We were in block 2 which is directly opposite the pool and only a short walk away so very handy for popping back to the room for things. We were also on the ground floor which was a bonus with a buggy etc.The location of the hotel is great with a couple of shops and bars nearby and only a ten miute walk to a lovely beach and beautiful marina. The pool area was great with ample sunbeds and the pirate ship was great fun but quite busy and had less sunbeds. The only slight negative with the pirate ship area was no bar and no toilets but it is literally across the road from the main pool which has both. Pool towles are provided and can be changed Mon, Weds and Fri so no need to take any. The snack bar at the pool was great during the day and had an extensive menu with everything cooked fresh to order. It opened from 12 until 5 ish and practically everything on the menu was covered in the all inclusive. The main buffet restaurant was also open at lunch time from 12 ish until 2 ish so you had plenty of choice you could even eat at the pool snack bar and then go in the restaurant for dessert. The buffet restaurant was also open for breakfast and evening meal and had plenty of choice. The food was good but not as good as other places I have stayed. There was always a fresh meat or fish option being cooked by the chef but I found some of the meals quite tasteless and bland but you could get as much of anything as you wanted. There was never a need to go hungry as either the restaurant was open or the pool snack bar and in between that or late evening there were always sandwiches and fruit available at the bar. The sandwiches were pre packed so great for taking back to the room so always had something for the kids and for taking to the beach etc. The all inclusive drinks choice was great including branded spirits and cocktails and was available form mid day until 23.30. The bar area was great with a proper queuing system and good bar tenders so never had to wait too long for a drink. There was always plenty of seating outside the bar near to the stage for the entertainment and there was also a play park and bouncy castle in this area which kept the kids entertained meaning you could enjoy a few drinks. You were also able to take drinks back to your room and at the end of the corridor there was a box to put you empty glasses in the day after. The evening entertainment was excellent. There was a childrens hour every night at 8pm but this was sometimes difficult to make as the restaurant opened at 7.30 so the childrens entertainment was at the same time as you were wanting to feed them. I feel this could have been planned a bit better. The kids club was excellent and the staff in there were brilliant and worked extremely hard. An extremely enjoyable holiday and would go again

Room Tip: request ground floor if have push chairs. block 2 is far enough away to not be disturbed by noise bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed at viva menorca for a week in mid june as a party of 4 adults and 2 kids (4 and 11months). The hotel was perfect for our 4 year old, who loved the pirate ship splash pool. The bouncy castle and climbing frame next to the bar/entertainment is fab as its close enough to be able to keep an eye on the kids while you sit and relax.
All of the staff are friendly and helpful, especially with the kids. The staff here are some of the hardest working ive come across on holiday.
The rooms are nicely decorated and very clean, the cleaners come 5 times a week. Our room was in block 4 and faced onto the main road. There was a bit of road noise, but not enough to wake you. The only negative was that we were given a first floor room, which with a buggy wasnt ideal as there is no lift. Can't really complain as we didnt ask to change to a ground floor room. I think if we returned for a fortnight we would request a ground floor.
We were all inclusive and its fantastic. Food is great, especially at the pool bar at lunch where you have food made to order from your choice on a menu. Premium brand alcohol is included such as smirnoff, bacardi, baileys etc. Milkshakes for the kids, cocktails, slushes, coffees the list is almost endless.
We had a fantastic week and would definately return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank caz885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peak District National Park, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I've always said I would never go back to the same place twice, this is our second year at Viva Menorca, we've been back three days and have just booked to go back next year too!!
Having a two year old means I want to go somewhere that I know, that feels safe, that is clean and that has everything on site or within easy walking distance.
The food is gorgeous with something for everyone, our little one had something different each night from different fish and pasta dishes to fresh fruit and yogurts. Oh and the chocolate fountain! The dining hall has ikea type high chairs and plastic bowls plates cutlery and cups so no need to bring your own. They also have jugs of full fat milk which I used to fill up our beaker with each night for our sons bed time. 
The rooms are basic, in that respect I would say the rooms are a 3star standard but immaculately clean which is the main thing ( though I wouldn't want to be self catering in the tiny kitchen! ) daily cleaning is done 5 out of 7 days which is great. Our son had a cot the first year and this year we took the mattress off the pull out bed from the living room and set it up in the bedroom with us. This way we could put him to bed then sit and chat with a drink or two in the living area before all being together through the night. I also put a blanket down at the side of the mattress in case he rolled off. Worked like a dream and after the first night he slept right through.
Our son is a bit too young for the kids club but there seems to be something happening all day everyday and he adores the mini disco each night and was singing and bopping along with the others.
The pools are great. The pirate ship is great for splashing about and getting confidence and the big pool great for bobbing around in arm bands. I imagine these can get rather rowdy in high season school hols, but we could always find a sun bed. The loungers in the pirate ship pool are far better, but the water seems warmer in the bigger bool so swings and roundabouts. 
There is a laundry room should you need it with two washing machines and two tumbles. You can either buy detergent at the shop to the right out of the hotel or I brought along a couple of tabs to Wang a load of washing in mid holiday of t shirts and shorts that our child went through at an alarming rate.
You can loan beach towels free of charge from reception and change them as much as you like through your stay. 
Reception staff, in fact ALL staff, could not be more friendly and helpful. We left a suitcase on the coach after being dropped off - nightmare! We told reception and they called the bus people and sorted it out straight away, our suitcase arrived back at the hotel within about 20 minutes! They are always ready with a smile and a greeting and are non stop at cleaning tidying and pruning the grounds.
The only things I would point out are
1) please please put a gate on the roads. From our own experience and reading other reviews I think ALL parents would be appreciative of this instead of having to run after our children as they dart out and straight to the road knowing the ice creams or pool are the other side.
2) please change the sun loungers around the big pool they are sooo uncomfortable. The ones at the pirate pool are lovely!
To the left from the hotel and a stroll down the front to the marina is nice and although we didn't go in any of the bars they all look lovely. We did spend lots of time (and euros!) in Goody Goody Park though which is a haven for children with an ice cream bar, bouncy castle, soft play area, mini go kart track, little rides and a swimming pool with water slides. There is also a chemist in the marina with really helpful people in there.
 Out of the hotel to the right are a few shops selling all you could need from nappies and wipes to Cravendale milk and Robinsons squash. 
There are some gorgeous looking beaches in Cala n Bosch, but are quite a walk away with such a young toddler so we didn't visit this year, but they do look lovely.
This place really really is perfect for families with young children and we cannot thank the hotel and staff for another wonderful family holiday where many more memories have been made. Yes the rooms are looking tired, but with the traffic coming through this place there is no wonder!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank York5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

My Wife, 3 year old daughter and I went to this resort in June 2014 and were very happy. The resort was perfect for our child and very geared up for families. The food was of a high standard, the entertainment staff were very good with children and the catering staff also very attentive.
The local resort was a short walk away and very pleasant. Nice harbour,good selection of shops and restaurants.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank PeterWills2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This was our first holiday involving a flight with our two year old daughter and so had booked Menorca because of the short flight times and knowing that it is good for young families. We were not disappointed. Flight approx two hours from luton and transfer on the coach 45mins to an hour.

We stayed in room 2012 which was great for us as was away from the entertainment at night but still close to everything we needed. This is a ground floor room which is handy with buggies etc.

We stayed all inclusive and were happy with the food. There was quite a bit of choice each night and although we didn't have a bad meal it sometimes got a little repetitive by the end of the week. Having said that we thought the food was nice. We were worried having read other reviews about the restaurant opening at 7pm as thought our daughter might be too tired to eat by then but when we arrived the opening times are half six and she was fine. The pool bar was also good for snacks up until 5pm ( pizzas, pasta etc for lunch)

The evening entertainment was good for our daughter she enjoyed the mini disco and was also kept entertained by the bouncy castle and playground (although these got very busy at night with older children)

We read some reviews about the pools being cold, we found them to be fine and were only cold when it was a bit overcast.

All in all a good first family holiday, nice staff, nice food, clean hotel, rooms very good and in a good location approx ten/fifteen min walk to the harbour and the beach. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BedfordshireHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Just arrived back from a week at viva menorca and it is fab. I was in room 2125 and it was very peaceful, big rooms and large balcony. Rooms are split to the 2 halfs block 3 and 4 are with the main poom, bar, entertainment are and 1 and 2 are by the kiddies pool and restaurant.
Kids pools with the pirate ships amazing and HUGE the adults pool warm and huge! Pool food gorgeous, drinks spot on and the kids club was fab. Cannot fault this hotel. I went with 8 other adults and 2 kids 1 and 4 years old and it was ideal. I wouldnt recommend this for couples without kids as if you don't have any the kids songs,games and pirates at night do get a lil bit annoying but you can pop to the marina 15 min walk every shuts at 1am but your in menorca not Ibiza!BEST HOTEL IN MENORCA by far

Room Tip: Either block 1 or 2 are quiet, get a high back room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmurbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala'n Bosch
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa
0.9 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,185 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Falco All Inclusive
Sol Falco All Inclusive
#5 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
2,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Prinsotel La Caleta
Prinsotel La Caleta
#1 of 2 in Cala Santandria
1,168 reviews
12.8 mi away
Valentin Son Bou
Valentin Son Bou
#2 of 8 in Son Bou
1,488 reviews
13.4 mi away
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zafiro Menorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zafiro Menorca

Property: Zafiro Menorca
Address: C/Llevant, s/n, 07760 Cala'n Bosch, Minorca, Spain (Formerly Viva Menorca)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Cala'n Bosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cala'n Bosch
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cala'n Bosch
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cala'n Bosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Zafiro Menorca 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zafiro Menorca hotel is an apartment resort located within 15 min. walking from the heavenly beach of Calan Bosch. Fully-equipped apartments, impressive swimming pools, funny leisure programme, sport offer and delicious gastronomy make this 4-star hotel the ideal accommodation for some unforgettable family holidays in Menorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zafiro Menorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Menorca Hotel Cala`n Bosch
Viva Menorca Cala n Bosch
Viva Menorca Apartments
Zafiro Menorca Minorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing