We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel for all the family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sol Falco All Inclusive
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Cala'n Bosch
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Holbeach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“great hotel for all the family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

we arrived at this hotel after walking out from a so called 4star hotel and asked for accomadation,which ,we were showed two rooms to select from,we picked one overlooking one of the many pools,the hotel is built like a little village effect with each one with its own areas and pool,with the main block /restaurants/reception separate,the whole area is very clean and well organised,with the restaurant the food is probably the best I have ever had and also,the evening entertainment it starts with the children then,Bingo or something of that sort and later they put on a show or one that is bought in,they have quite a large team of their own to entertain you,the staff are all very friendly and helpful.You can have a nice easy stroll down to the harbour and the beach is not far away.The rooms are typical sol fitted but,for 3stars its excellent value,I wont publish how much we were charged for 14nights,but it was very good value and we would recommend Sol any time,in fact we have booked to go to another sol hotel in a few weeks,so wait for the next report.

Room Tip: If not satified ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank maccdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    779
    772
    198
    51
    31
See reviews for
1,191
379
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monza, Italy
Level Contributor
247 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Sol Falco is a great family hotel / village and kids love the Flinstones team all around and they also love all those swimming pools (six?).

Staff animation is also great, with Fred or Dino dancing with your kids every evening at lunch time and at 9pm.

You get plenty of food almost 24h and a good variety too, with different styles of lovely paella at lunch and dinner in addition to pasta, fish, meat, salads, etc.

Food quantity is not a problem, you get too much!

The place is clean and lot's of space and you can also get fresh towels every day.

Everybody is also very kind and helpful.

On the activity side, there is not much more. No tennis or any beach activity.

We got two double rooms communicating through an internal door and that was perfect to have our daughters just next to us at night. Anyway, the rooms need renovation, especially all handles. Once it happened that the knob of the internal door would not turn anymore and our daughters were stuck locked in their room... luckily we could enter using the key card from outside.

Bathrooms also need lot's of renovation. All chromed metal is now just green and old and makes you feel not that comfortable!

The really bad side is the beach/sea side, which is out of Sol Falco's responsibility but anyway you have to consider it when choosing this place.

There is a public beach right at the back of the village, few hundred meters walk. It is a public beach and you have to bring your own umbrella and mattress yourself, or buy it at the local store. The problem is that the beach is so small and thin and full of rock and stones that you end up sitting next to your neighbors with no place to walk between one towel and the next. Too crowded.

There is a better and larger and nicer beach some 10min walk going west along the main street. You have definitely more space and it is too bad that we discovered it only the last day.

Much much worse than the beach, it is the ugly sea. While the first and last day it was clean and transparent, all other days it was disgusting, plenty of plastic bags floating on the surface, trash trowed away from boats and brought to the beach by the sea currents, even sandals. Terrible.

It was not only in front of Sol Falco but also in Cala en Turqueta and other places that we visited through a ferry cruise. By the way, that was another terrible experience by itself...

if you are curious, I have posted a 5min video on youtube, just search for "cala mon nezza" and enjoy the dirtiness in the sea water and people swimming in it.

Overall, price/quality ratio is not that good because you anyway end up paying a big sum for one week in August but you just get food and swimming pool, nothing else if not the dirty sea... too bad because the place looked so well located near the beach and we really got disappointed.

Room Tip: any family room will be almost as good, I guess they all need the same good amount of renovation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AGall0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

Excellent location with good choice of swimming pools. 5 mins from beach, 7 mins from harbour and restaurants. Hotel has a good choice of food for all meals. The staff are friendly and efficient. Good animation team for children. Plenty of sunbeds at this time of year. Good transport with bus stops front and back of hotel going to Cuitadella and then connects to other places.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank whitarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

Agree entirely with the positive reviews about this hotel. From the moment we arrived we felt welcome and that continued for the entire stay.

The hotel is well laid out over a large area so there is no feeling of being cramped, the only reason for not rating it 5 star is the rooms need updating although they are adequate.

We went there with our two granddaughters and enjoyed the fact that it was mainly Spanish/Italian guests all of whom were there just to have a great family holiday. Fortunately there were no roaming bands of British teenagers getting drunk every day/night to spoil the atmosphere.

The pool areas are excellent with sufficient number of sunbeds although a good number of them were the smack you in the back of the head variety which should be replaced. So choose your sunbed carefully! The quiet pools were also a great idea if you need some time on your own.

The hotel is very clean and the grounds maintained extremely well. It is only a short walk to the marina if you crave a full English breakfast or other meal.

We went all inclusive and found the food to be excellent with a wide selection at each meal. We just could not understand some of the criticism of the food on Tripadvisor, none of us had any problem finding food in fact some times there was too much choice hence the "excess baggage" on our return.

There was never a problem getting drinks at any time of the day, the all day water supply was particularly useful. Some of the people we spoke to on half board said the drinks were expensive but that has more to do with the state of the pound than anything else. All inclusive is the way to go particulary with young children.

The final comment has to be about the staff. We have never been to a hotel where the staff are so helpful and always cheerful. Special mention goes to the entertainment crew, yes a lot of it is in Spanish but it doesn't take a genius to work out what is going on. They are all so friendly and helpful but most of all so energetic. They obviously love what they are doing and this is conveyed to the guests. The hotel is rightly proud of their staff hence the weekly parade of the troops in the main swimming pool area when representatives of all areas trot out to be met with applause from all the guests.

We would not hesitate to go back again for all the reasons stated above.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

Just returned from a fortnights holiday to Sol Falco. Very clean and staff were very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Plenty of sunbeds any time during the day. Animation team were very good, a special mention for Amelio,Matheos and Suzanne. They worked very hard to keep everyone entertained. Just a short walk to the beach but beware sunbeds there were very expensive. Ten minutes walk to the marine. Overall an excellent setting. Specially catered for families with children although we are senior citizens and it was great for us.

Room Tip: We had a high floor room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Doreen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glos UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

Have just returned from a weeks all inclusive stay at the Sol Falco hotel.It is an excellent 3 star hotel which I believe is being updated to 4 star next year. In my opinion I think it definately warrants this providing the rooms are updated a little as, although kept spotlessly clean, they are a little on the tired side and could do with a lick of paint and some pictures on walls etc. Having said that the Hotel is based in small blocks of buildings in beautiful gardens giving it a mediterranean village feel.
Good choice of pools ranging from a large main one in the centre and various smaller/quieter ones dotted around. Excellent choice of food, and a good variety of drinks on the all inclusive selection and half price for any drinks not included in this option.Unlimited Bottled water available all the time which was very welcome.
All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for any of them. Entertainment was very professional and scheduled at convenient times for adults and children. The Flintstones theme of this hotel is done very tastefully and is good fun when Dino and Fred make their daily appearance!
All in all a very good hotel and would recomend anyone to go there. Cala n bosch is a small pretty resort with nice beaches and a small marina, ideal for families with small children.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GlosUKJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

Went with two 21 year olds and two 50 year olds! Never got bored. picked a really good week were only 800 people in hotel as was told the previous week was 1400. No queues, good clean rooms and facilties. Good entertainment and staff very friendly and fun! Was a very pleasant week and met some lovely people. Water Aerobics every morning in the pool wonderful. Would go back again with the grandchildren and rest of family. Lots to eat put on 7 lbs! Would recomend this hotel.
Small problem with room air conditioning but was fixed very quickly. Wanted another pillow again two put straight in our rooms - good service.

Room Tip: If got pushchair get ground floor compartment. Lots of rooms so check which ones are near what pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vivienne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala'n Bosch
6.3 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
10.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#1 of 4 in Santo Tomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
12.6 mi away
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Viva Menorca
Viva Menorca
#3 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa
0.5 mi away
Casas del Lago Hotel, Spa & Beach Club - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Falco All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Falco All Inclusive

Property: Sol Falco All Inclusive
Address: Avda. Son Xoriguer s/n | Cala´n Bosch, 07769 Cala'n Bosch, Minorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Cala'n Bosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cala'n Bosch
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cala'n Bosch
#5 Family Hotel in Cala'n Bosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sol Falco All Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Booking.com, HRS, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sol Falco All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Falco Hotel Cala`n Bosch
Sol Melia Ciudadela
Sol Falco Ciudadela
Sol Falco All Inclusive Minorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing