We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Lovely staff and food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Balear - CLOSED

Cafe Balear
Avenida Portitxol 16, 07760 Cala'n Bosch, Minorca, Spain
+34 608 744 816
Website
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely staff and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very good value fixed price menu that changed daily. We were staying at an "All Inclusive" hotel, but it is really nice to go out for a meal at least once on a holiday.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tubthump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    45
    20
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
2 reviews
“Best steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

had a sirloin steak and it was the best i have ever tasted there was no fat on it just complete lean meat, the service was good would recommend to anyone if you want a great steak go to cafe Balear.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lek1Cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not bad, but not the 2nd best in the harbour at all!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The main reasons this was only average:

- The prawn cocktail contained about 8 prawns and tonnes of sauce, poor.
- The service was very standoffish, to the point where we felt a bit of an inconvenience!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank depp_lover1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant on the Marina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Have been eating here as a family for four or five years. Always excellent. Great sea food, excellent steaks andalways happy to accomodate childrens requests for pasta/chicken. Staff are very friendly and lovely with kids. Always packed out with Spanish which says it all really. After a hot day on the beach a cold Estrella and some garlicky clams here is just what is needed. Menu del dia looks like great value although not tried it. Can't wait to go back this summer!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“best in the harbour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

went to this place one evening they sat us in an area of our choice and the rest of the meal was one of the best meals i we have had on the island the food was second to none the wine was of good quality . we could not fault the service or the the three course meal we had and all four of us had different meals

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyj446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Balear also viewed

Ciutadella, Minorca
Cala'n Bosch, Minorca
 
Ciutadella, Minorca
 
Ferreries, Minorca
Cala'n Bosch, Minorca
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing