We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely 3 Star Base for a Holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cala'n Bosch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eden Village Siesta Playa
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A Lovely 3 Star Base for a Holiday”
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We visited Siesta Playa 17th September 2011 for 7 days.
I've read a few poor reviews of the Siesta Playa and our party were apprehensive about our 7 day holiday before leaving home. Whoever wrote those reviews must have been unlucky when they came here. We were chuffed to bits when we walked into our air conditioned studio on the first night. It was very clean, equipped with the basic essentials and very comfortable.All the staff had a smile on their face and nothing was too much for them. The pool and surrounding area was first class and the poolside bar , though small supplied everything you would want, and inexpensively priced. Ten yards from the pool was the beach. What more could the holiday maker want?
The resort of Cala'n Bosch is basically a picturesque marina, filled with yachts, and surrounded by a plethora of bars and restaurants. A meal for four adults with drinks cost us around £45. We mainly ate in La Fontana and the El Pato restaurants. We preferred La Fontana, though El Pato was also good. On an evening we visited Legends bar for the footie on TV and we'd also use Tom's Bar on the opposite side of the marina near the music / band stand.A pint of Amstel in Legends was 2Euros. A pint of the Estrella was between 3 and 4 Euros around the marina bars. All music in the bars ends at midnight, but don't believe some reviews that say the bars close, they don't. The bars will remain open if you want to stay for a drink. So don't be put off if the marina looks or sounds quiet, the bars are open and waiting for you.
Outside the Siesta Playa is a supermarket for all your self catering groceries.Buy the Spanish equivalent of the UK labels to save a few coppers. You can get your hot fresh bread here also.
If you want to see the island you can catch the bus to Ciutadella across the road.
In summary, if you are unsure about going to the Siesta Playa don't worry, it's a lovely place in a beautiful location. I don't think Cala'n Bosch is suitable for the 18-30 brigade but families and couples will find theplace ideal.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    337
    164
    80
    55
See reviews for
474
187
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

just returned from two weeks at siesta playa. i was only self catering so cant rate the food and drink but never heard any complaints. i was on my own and was amazed at the size of the room i got on the fourth floor with a large balcony and a view of the marina. this was a twin bed studio room but still very spacious, basic but clean and functional. the hotel is right on the lovely beach, just a few steps from pool area. the pool was lovely and very clean, with an abundance of sunbeds and a busy pool bar. the marina with all the bars and restaurants around it was right next door, a two minute walk away. had some lovely meals at fair prices at a few different places. there is a supermarket across the road with lovely fresh breads and a deli counter. an ideal spot for a quiet relaxing beach holiday.

Room Tip: pool view rooms would be the quietest for sleeping. the front rooms are facing a main road with a fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Just back from an amazing week at these apartments. The location is just amazing. Right on the beach and also the marina is just across the road. Apartment itself was great. Had everything we needed ie kitchenette, fridge, basic cooking facilites, bath and shower. Was extremely clean...apologies to the cleaners though, they did a great job of picking up after us every 2nd day. Sorry for the mess! Balcony overlooked both the pool and the sea and couldnt be more pleased with it. Notices were all round the complex that you couldnt put down towels to save sunbeds, no one paid any attention except us! But we always got a sunlounger no matter what time we got to the pool, even afternoon so nothing worth complaining about there. We were self catering so cant comment on the food. But found the marina more than reasonable for eating and drinking. In fact if you choose wisely it is much cheaper than the UK. Would highly recommend for anyone

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sfg74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Chose all inclusive as it compared favourably. Food good. Location fantastic. Being as it was so hot 92-94oC we alternated between the beach and the pool. Was great. We had never before enjoyed such a close proximity to the beach. The fact that we could get a drink from the bar and take it on to the beach was another bonus. The Reception staff etc were absolutely brilliant; nothing was too much trouble. Same said for the bar and restaurant staff. Apartments basic but very clean and comfortable. Maids very thorough. Air conditioning was great. Gardens nice. Only downside was that the bar finished serving all inclusive at 10.00 p.m and closed at 10.30 p.m. This was far too early! Every night we headed down to the Marina and had a couple of drinks (a round of drinks for 2 adults and 1 child costing around 15 euros per night). This soon added up quite considerably. Was disappointing as on previous all inclusive holidays that we have enjoyed the bar stayed open unitl at least midnight. We easily spent £300+ extra on drinks in the fortnight. This was a factor which put a damper on the overall experience. The evening entertainment was poor but the Animation Team did their utmost.

Room Tip: Note: for all inclusive guests the bar finishes serving at 10.00 p.m. and the bar closes at 10.30 a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngelaNuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Some of the reviews were not good for these apartments however we found them clean and tidy. The bathrooms had been refurbished and the furniture was of a decent standard. The maid service was excellent they came every other day and regularly provided plenty of clean towels. The apartment was bigger than expected, with the bedroom being a good size with plenty of clothes space/hangers and the sofa beds more than adequate for the kids. Other reviews moaned about lack of a kettle- for goodness sake all you need to do is boil bottled water (don't use tap) in a saucepan does exactly the same job!
We did have a problem with an army of ants one day due to some rubbish we left on the floor so we took the rubbish out each day and blocked the hole with paper and blasted it with ant spray, result no more ants in the apartment. All part of the experience!
The staff on reception were very nice and helpful,spoke very good english, our broken toaster was replaced the same day.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Having been to Cala n Bosch before we knew this hotel really is in a perfect location on the beach and near the Marina.

The rooms were basic but adequate. They were cleaned every other day with cleaners working throughout the hotel virtually every day.

The pool is large and clean with plenty of sun beds. The management are strict about not reserving beds with towels, several mornings the towels were removed before 9am. This in my opinion was a good thing as you often see people reserve beds in the morning and not use them until late afternoon!

We booked this hotel B&B and the breakfast buffet was adequate with a full continental selection of breads, pastries & meats etc. They always had eggs & bacon with various sausages each morning.

We decided to try the buffet for dinner a couple of nights which was €15 each & €7.5 for children. Well the selection of food was fantastic, the salad bar had lots of fresh prawns, the hot food was kept hot and they had a roast joint/carvery area which was also delicious.

Overall the hotel was well organised, clean and a nice place to spend a couple of weeks.

Hopefully we can go back next year.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wood_family_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed here last week in July and First an August. The weather was cold and wet for most of the first week. Our Appartment was fine. We telephoned the week before to ask for a pool view room, but unfortunatley we got one facing the park, which turned out to be nice and quiet. I cannot comment on the food as we did not go all inclusive, but the small outdoor bar area closed early and appeared to have no atmosphere at all. We have been to this resort 4 times now, and love to eat out in the marina, but I must say its not cheap now.
The best thing about these appartments is the location, right on the beautiful beach and 2 minutes from the marina, the beach does get very crowded though and you find yourself only a few feet from other families, best to go in the morning as its slightly less crowded.
If you got to the pool after 8.30 am, you would find that all the beds had towelsl on, but only about 20% had people on them. The hotel states that towels will be removed, but we only saw this enforced on our last day, when a Spanish lady complained to the manager.
We noticed that some days beds had towels on from early in the morning until about 1pm.
The worst thing about the appartments was the way that people came in from the beach and used the facilities. We noticed a few dodgey looking people who seemed to think that if they bought a drink from the bar, they could used the pool etc, some didnt even buy a drink, they just came in as bold as brass and used the pool and loungers. We even noticed a person who worked in one of the bars round the Marina, using the pool one day. My son is 10, but I would have been very annoyed about the security issue, had he been younger, it also made you feel that you needed to keep a close eye on your bags etc. I feel that this is an issue that need to be addressed. I appreciate that the hotel wants to make money from the snack bar by allowing non guests in, but the paying guests should come first.
The resort itself is a fab place for families and I could not fault it. The appartments also very nice, appart from the lack of security.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsdNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala'n Bosch
0.3 mi away
Sol Falco All Inclusive
Sol Falco All Inclusive
#5 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
19.6 mi away
Club Hotel Aguamarina
Club Hotel Aguamarina
#3 of 6 in Arenal d'en Castell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,477 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zafiro
Zafiro
#3 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
13.0 mi away
Royal Son Bou Family Club
6.6 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 8 in Cala Galdana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Village Siesta Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Village Siesta Playa

Property: Eden Village Siesta Playa
Address: Avda Circumvalacion, Cala'n Bosch, Minorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Cala'n Bosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Cala'n Bosch
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Village Siesta Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Also Known As:
Carema Siesta Playa Hotel Cala`n Bosch
Eden Village Siesta Playa Minorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing