We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exellent place to eat when being at the island of Menorca” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Marina Restaurant

La Marina Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Cala'n Bosch
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exellent place to eat when being at the island of Menorca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I am coming with my family since more than 10 years to Menorca.
We enjoy good premium Restaurants and visited a lot of them on the whole island.
In “La Marina” we profit from the ambition of Biel and his family to turn a first visitor to a regular customer. This also has happen with our family. We enjoy the quality of food,
the location of the restaurant, the professionalism of Gabriel and the charm of Isabelle. During vacation the attraction of a restaurant for customers with unlimited time is a total offer concept: The welcome, the starter, the main dish, the desert, the wine competence, the service and at the end also the price / performance.
All this is so attractive at La Marina that we visit this nice place more often than any other restaurant..

1234 IGeneva, Switzerland

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mya12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    97
    29
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of the best in the marina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Can't decide whether this place or Aquarium is the best as we had great meals at both last week.

The service was really friendly in here, it's a family run business and we were staying in a villa also owned by them (although the people serving us weren't aware of this until the end of our meal and they were great all the way through).

We ate out so much I can't remember what we had for our starters! - Be we had no complaints. For mains, I had seabass which was beautifully cooked and beautifully presented. It was my favourite dish of the whole holiday. We asked one of the friendly waiters for recommendations for pud and we weren't disappointed with the chocolate and rasberry delights we received.

The location is also good looking out over the marina. Really great, thanks very much!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank holidaymonster83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Sometimes the cheaper deals are the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I ate here on our last evening we decided to try the set menu for 15.50 and came away feeling it was one of the best meals all holiday. The waiters were friendly and helpful giving more detail to each dish there was also three options in each section to choose from. I had the slow roast lamb which was heavenly, hubby had the pork with figs in a cheese sauce which he was delighted with. The atmosphere was relaxed and it was nice to see the staff interacting with there customers a very welcoming and clean place

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mrandmrsgirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“A touch of class”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

I only spent one day in Cala'n Bosch and liked the look of La Marina when I strolled around the Lago. I don't usually eat out alone... but it did look inviting, so I took the plunge and went in for lunch on my own.

The waiter was very welcoming, clearing the extra place-setting without a comment, and assuring me it would be fine just to have a salad and a drink.

I choose the 'ensalada de pera' - which was quite substantial, including pear, Mahon cheese and crispy jamon as well as green leaves, and various shredded vegetables. Along with crusty bread, it was very fresh & tasty. The house dry white wine was a Torres, so I managed 2! The bill was about 14e, which I thought was very reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen2Lions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not the worst meal we've had but not the best.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

My starter was sizzling garlic prawns -they were served red hot in a dish of oil and garlic pieces. I actually counted 6 tiny prawns which were fried to a crisp. My husband had the white bait, which he enjoyed. We both had fillet steak served with a vegetable stack and baked potato. It was well presented and full of flavour. The best bit was my dessert which was chocolate fudge cake.
We also visited on two more occasions for afternoon coffee and discovered the really nice caramel apple cake, which I can recommend.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lindaandrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Marina Restaurant also viewed

Cala'n Bosch, Minorca
Cala'n Bosch, Minorca
 
Cala'n Bosch, Minorca
Cala'n Bosch, Minorca
 

Been to La Marina Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing