We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely family restaurant”

La Marina Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 42 Restaurants in Cala'n Bosch
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“What a lovely family restaurant”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great food and the owner had time to talk to everybody. Good value for good food. A wonderful spot on the ede of the harbour.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank angelajayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    109
    35
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great Fish Restaurant”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

A lovely family run restaurant right in the marina. Excellent choice of fish, beautifully cooked and presented. Not the cheapest but you get what you pay for.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Silver70s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food..”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We have been back twice the food is great and you dont have to have chips with you meal. The three chocolate dessert is one of the best I have had!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jack_buckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best seafood in town!”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Back again second year in a row. Staff and food really good, most certainly the best paella in town. Thanks guys and see you again soon!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Amazing for seafood and fish”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We ate off the set menu which at 15.50 euros offered great value for money. The portions were extremely generous for the money we paid.
The thing I really liked about this restaurant was the amazing choice on the children's menu. There is the usual chicken nuggets, sausages etc, but for more adventurous children (like my son) there was salmon, seabass, steak and other delightful things. My son loved his seabass and again it was a very generous portion.
The food on offer all appeared to be local fare, and thank goodness not a pizza in sight. We found the further you walked around the marina, the better the restaurants.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank janeclayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Marina Restaurant also viewed

Cala'n Bosch, Minorca
Cala'n Bosch, Minorca
 
Cala'n Bosch, Minorca
 
Cala'n Bosch, Minorca
Cala'n Bosch, Minorca
 

Been to La Marina Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing