We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such good food.”

Sa Cova Cala'n Blanes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Bar
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a little gem , the food is excellent and they normally have a fish of the day , we were told " today's fish is being cooked , Tomorrows fish is in the sea "

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Shelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First and foremost the restaurant sits right on the beach with great views and the sound of the sea in your ears.
With a friendly smile you are shown to your table. At this time the waiter informs you of the fresh fish of the day and any other specials.
We chose the tuna and the sole. Both turned out to be superb choices.
Eating by the sea always feels special, but the food needs to match. Thankfully Sa Cova stepped up and delivered.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Twixmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

James is a legend. Visited in May this year. Returned in September and he gave us the best welcome. Would recommend the food and drink to everyone

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank RichGeorgeBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

I'd read lots of good reviews for Sa Cova and sun bathed next to it many times, so we wanted to go there for dinner to enjoy their food along with the view.

We shouldn't have.

We had a couple of cocktails inside the cove first. My mojito had old scraggy pieces of lime in it. When sat to eat, the menu wasn't as inspirational as I'd hoped, but we cracked on. We ordered garlic prawns and calamari a la plancher for starters and a pizza and the lamb chops for mains. They brought all the food out together!

The prawns were good but the calamari was luke warm. I think they sat there, waiting for the rest of the food to be made.

My gf's chops were okay, but they come served with chips and salad, not exactly menorcan. She did have the chips subbed for cubed potatoes, but that's not the point.

My pizza was on a blatantly frozen, pastry-like base. The cheese on it was okay, but the salami had to flavour at all.

We won't be going back and I recommend you give it a wide birth. There are far better restaurants in the area.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank BestTripAdReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019 via mobile

Had a beautiful trip to Menorca at the end of August with my family. Service everywhere was of a very high standard, except this place! Rude man behind the bar with absolutely no clue how to talk to customers. If you don’t like your job you should get another one as customer facing is not for you

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank bobsB3259TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sa Cova Cala'n Blanes also viewed

Cala'n Blanes, Ciutadella
Ciutadella, Menorca
 
Cala'n Blanes, Ciutadella
Cala'n Blanes, Ciutadella
 
Ciutadella, Menorca
 

Been to Sa Cova Cala'n Blanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing