We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A late year get away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamentos Roc Oasis Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel for a week from 17th September. When we arrived the service was excellent it was a fast check in and We were handed our room key although had to find our way to our room through a maze of apartments. The room was a little dated but clean. We went down to the dining hall to try out the food and we were very disappointed we had breakfast, lunch and dinner just to try it out and never went back. We aren't picky eaters but the food was poor. The bar staff and entertainers were amazing. We could not fault them! Overall it was a decent stay for value but the food let the hotel down.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RBest92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Roc Oasis Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 515 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed here in the summer.

It is basically a package holiday hotel full of families.

Our rooms were basic and clean and had all that we needed.

The pool was busy and got a bit roudy during the day with teenagers and children running around but we didn't really stay there much.

Bar area very busy at night, again with teenagers and children running around but we had a good time and didn't let it faze us. We tended to go to bars in the town at night.

There isn't much to do in Cala'n Blanes anymore, I went there about 25 years ago and it seemed much more vibrant, however you must visit the coves for the most fantastic blue water experience - it is stunning.

To sum up, The Roc Oasis Park for us was just somewhere to sleep. In terms of accommodation, it did its job and was good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davey102001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Entertainment was brilliant

Nightlife outside of the hotel is good! Bars, clubs and restaurants were good!

Food was nice, rooms were standard and the pool area was ok.

The beach was too small!

I would go again!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ElishaSkinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We have spent 7 days at Roc Oasis Park in June 2011 and 10 days in June 2012, and have booked another 10 days in July 2013. Each time we have stayed here has been on an all inclusive basis.

We are a family of 4 adults and a 10 year old child.

We have stayed at the Roc Oasis Park for 2 years now and found the complex great for all ages. The complex is only a couple of minutes walk from the main street, and all the local amenities with a shop across the road, car hire across the road and around the corner and plenty of bars etc. within a couple of minutes walk.

The apartments are basic, but have everything needed for your holiday and are all easily accessible and only a minutes walk from the complex bar and restaurant. The apartments are cleaned every 2 days and all bedding and towels changed by the friendly maids.

The pools are both great and there are plenty of sunbeds for all guests, you may have to move a couple around to get your group together but not a major issue. The pools and pool sides are always clean and tidy and are close to the bar and restaurant.

The food is very good, with good choices for all guests including children, they do rotate the menu weekly, so you will see the same food a couple of times over a 10 day stay. We were worried by some comments on tripadviser regarding food but it is all good and there is plenty of hot and cold food always available at meal times and it is restocked when low with fresh food.

The all inclusive is excellent, food and drink always available and well worth the extra we paid. The saving just on the water and soft drinks consumed during the day and drinks with the meals pays for the additional cost of all inclusive.

All the staff are very welcoming and helpful, and are always available and happy to help. The entertainers were very good last year (2012) but not so good the year before (2011) and the whole entertainment on site could do with an overhaul but they do their best and keep the kids happy along with most of the adults.

The evening entertainment is fine for an hour but then you are best to go around the corner to Jimmy Hills bar and restaurant complex for the excellent evening entertainment every night.

You have to go see the Southside group at Jimmy Hills, they do a Jackson 5 tribute there and are absolutely brilliant and such a group of nice guys. also worth going to see the Southside group at one of their other performances on the island, when they are doing the Temptations, another excellent performance by them. We saw this performance at the Cala Galdana Hotel, a very nice setting for an evening out.

There is a small path leads from the back of the complex, straight down to a small cove with great snorkelling opportunities and plenty of swimming space, the beach is shingle, so flip flops or beach shoes are required but it is lovely for a few hours in the sea, there is also a small beach bar which sells drinks and snacks.

We hired a car for a few days to see the rest of the island, this was a great few days and we visited Mahon for the boat trips and a few other towns. I would recommend a day out at the beach at Cala Galdana, a lovely sand beach with beautiful clear waters for swimming and snorkelling. Also a visit to Ciutadella for an evening is a good idea, the Spanish shops and market stalls and entertainment are not to be missed.

All in all, the Roc Oasis Park is an affordable, excellent holiday complex and Menorca as a whole is a brilliant holiday destination.

All highly recommended.

Room Tip: All room are good, you can either end up with a pool view or a sea view. All the rooms are close eno...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank andybfirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We spent 2 weeks here in August/September 2012 and had a great time. The apartments are very basic but did the job. Upon arrival we were allocated an apartment right next to the entertainment stage. We asked for this to be changed as we prefer the quiet and this wasn't a problem. We were a family of 3, 2 adults and 1 child (8 years) and had plenty of room in the 1 bedroomed apartment. We stayed on an all inclusive basis and only used the kettle in the kitchen, which did break within 4-5 days but was promptly replaced. The service was excellent, the bar staff quickly got use to us and knew what drinks we wanted before we even asked! The food very rather good given the price we paid. Im a VERY fussy eater being vegetarian and also allergic to quite a few things. There was always plenty of choice, all being centred around salads but that was fine. The entertainment team work very hard and make a real effort to involve everyone. The evening entertainment can be a little repetitive but thats not really out taste anyway. There are plenty of restaurants and shops around the hotel plus car/bike hire etc. We visited the local water park which was a great day and we also went on a boat trip. We would have hired a car to see some of the wonderful beaches but forgot out driving licenses. The Thomas Cook rep was brilliant, we had one problem with a trip being cancelled and she quickly sorted money off another to compensate. All in all a great holiday

Room Tip: If you want to avoid the load noise at night ask for a quiet room
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank johnsonwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have just returned from 2wks at Roc Oasis and although I enjoyed the holiday,myself and my husband have mixed views about the place!!! When we first arrived we upgraded from s/c to a/i for 520euros for my family consisting of 2adults and 5children (A very good price for the 2wks).
Apartments were basic but very clean and resort itself was beautiful,2 pools to choose from,crazy golf,tennis courts,pool tables,table tennis,park for kids and entertainment.,Also,there is stairs leading to a small beautiful coved beach at back of hotel.
The bad points are that we went at end of season,and after 1st week there,place became a ghost town.We only had entertainment team for 5 days when we 1st arrived before entertainers time at Roc Oasis finished.Claudio & Erik are the best entertainers ever,they always had games for both adults & children throughout the day and had a kids mini disco in the evenings with some sort of entertainment after.Claudio and Erik made the holiday worthwhile during our time there and what was left of their time.They became good friends!!!
After upgrading to a/i,we wish we hadn't as food was very poor!!!No childrens buffet in 2nd week.Always the same old dishes because they would not buy fresh supplies nearer end of season.Shops in Cala n'forcat mostly all closed and Water Park closed after 1st week.
Poc Oasis would of been 100% if went at peak time,strongly recommend to not go at end of season.Sadly this year,Claudio advised us that they doubt they will still be entertaining at Roc Oasis again next year.
Roc Oasis is a lovely resort and would be superb for families during the busy summer months!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have just returned from Roc Oasis and we loved it. We went all inclusive which we felt was well worth it. Always find something to eat and in between meals there are cold snacks and there is icecream most of the time for the kids. Hotel itself was lovely and clean with plenty to do within the hotel like mini golf, tennis, and 2 big pools. Theres an amazing entertainment team who work so hard and the kids love them as do us adults.. There was different shows most nights after the kids mini disco eg.. magic show, parot show etc.. all in all i would highly recommend this hotel especially to families with kids of all ages

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to have its own benefits
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala'n Blanes
0.1 mi away
Globales Binimar Apartments
Globales Binimar Apartments
#14 of 57 in Ciutadella
560 reviews
0.3 mi away
HYB Sea Club
HYB Sea Club
#11 of 57 in Ciutadella
762 reviews
0.3 mi away
Los Lentiscos
Los Lentiscos
#34 of 57 in Ciutadella
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Globales Club Almirante Farragut
1.9 mi away
Port Ciutadella
Port Ciutadella
#3 of 57 in Ciutadella
824 reviews
0.2 mi away
SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Roc Oasis Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Roc Oasis Park

Address: Avda. des Pont de'n Gil | Cales Piques, 07769 Cala'n Blanes, Menorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Cala'n Blanes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Cala'n Blanes
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Roc Oasis Park 2*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartamentos Roc Oasis Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Roc Oasis Park Hotel Cala`n Blanes
Oasis Park Menorca
Apartamentos Roc Oasis Park Cala'n Blanes, Menorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing