We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLOSED DOWN”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Domingo Plaza - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Domingo Plaza
Wallasey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“CLOSED DOWN”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Used to be a really good place to eat and drink with live entertainment but was unforetunately shut down and fenced off.
Believe it has been sold but has not yet reopened.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank WALLASEY55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    0
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Entertainment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We enjoyed the light entertainment in the Plaza and frequented all 6 of the drinking establishments!! Best Sangria in the area served here! Abba were great but the Jackson5 were amazing!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hoff70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Closed! Only sign of life was the Turtles in the moat!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

The whole plaza was fenced off and closed down when we visited in September (which was a surprise as a few people had recommended it to us).

It seems they forgot to take the Terrapins/Turtles out of the moat that surrounds the plaza, although they seemed quite content by the looks of all the baby offspring in there with the adults!

Hope to see it open when we return in July.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Craigcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“NOT NASTY DOGS”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Me and my daughter were excited about spending time there in May it is closed however the so called scary guard dog was one of the most loveliest dogs we have ever met and we wanted to bring him home we fed him treats all week and we got to know him well a real gentle giant.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Its closed!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

The only things inside are 2 very nasty looking guard dogs.It has been bought by a large company so maybe it will be up and running when we go again next year.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gailandgirlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Domingo Plaza also viewed

Cala'n Blanes, Minorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing