We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly atmosphere”
Review of Haiti

Haiti
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, European, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is a very bustly and friendly restaurant, popular with families. Prompt customer- focussed service, generously portioned meals. The lemon sole was delicious!

Thank TankGirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calan Blanes M, Manager at Haiti, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad that you enjoyed one of our local dishes, the Lemon Sole. We hope to see you again, if you return to Menorca in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

505 - 509 of 787 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just returned from a week in Cala n Forcat-not enough time really :( However despite the varied choice of restaurants we ate at Haiti twice. The food was beautiful, the menu had loads of choice and the presentation was amazing- Our daughter who is three loved the fact her meal arrrived in a train or a bus. (the kids meals are presented in cardboard boxes adorned as trains, buses and characters. The restaurant is full of interesting things to attract the kids, an elephants head on the wall, crocodiles, parrots etc. There is also a full shelfign unit of stuffed toys and books. All the waiters were polite and friendly but Carlos outshone everybody, friendly and efficient, he was a hit with our three year old-especially when he gave her a teddy and asked her to look after it over dinner as it was lonely- it kept her at her seat instead of wanting to run around. i can recoment the fish platter and the mussels - gorgeous. Would definately go back if we are ever in Cala n Forcat

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calan Blanes M, Manager at Haiti, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Glen,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We really couldn't ask for more and it makes all our effort worthwhile when we read reviews like yours - it is very much appreciated. I have only just seen your review now, so I apologise for not replying earlier.
Thank you for recommending our local fish platter - I am so glad you enjoyed it.
Muchas gracias!
A big Menorcan saludo to you and the family.
Carlos xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Recently returned from a holiday in Cala'n Blaines, Minorca and have to say this restaurant is absolutely superb. Could not fault it. Extensive menu, friendly welcome, nothing is too much trouble and value for money. Carlos and his staff are superb. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kevin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calan Blanes M, Manager at Haiti, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Kevin, thank you so much for a superb review! What a title - Muchisimas gracias!!!
Thank you for your very kind words, we really couldn't ask for more.
We hope to see you again soon.
Carlos and the Haiti team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently ate out here during our holiday in Menorca. The food was beautiful and the staff were very friendly and pleasant. A fly randomly flew in to my drink and the waiter picked it up straight away and brought me a new one over, with no additional charge.
We ate here for 36Euros which was fairly inexpensive. We had our drinks, a sharing starter, our mains and two extra cocktails. After asking for the bill, we were also given a complimentary shot and a lollipop. It was a nice touch. I would recommend this restaurant to anybody.
Enjoy!

5  Thank Zoeylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calan Blanes M, Manager at Haiti, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Hola Zoey
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review - and what a wonderful one!! We are so pleased you enjoyed your meal with us at Haiti.
Muchas gracias!
Carlos and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We dined at the Haiti several times and it soon became our favourite restaurant in the resort. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and always made a fuss of our 7 year old son. The restaurant was spotlessly clean and decorated amazingly like a rain forest! It has a tv where it shows cartoons for the children and also has soft toys for them to play with. The menu was amazing, loads of choice. The childrens meals were great, served in toy aeroplanes and boats etc. They would have persuaded the most fussy eater to enjoy their meal. The food itself was fantastic, always beautifully presented and tasted fab. It was reasonably priced and kept us going back there several times over our 2 week stay. Well Done to all the staff x

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank FoxyLeicester1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calan Blanes M, Owner at Haiti, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We are so glad that you had such a good experience with us in Haiti Restaurant. Your words are very much appreciated and we really couldn't ask for more. Reading reviews like yours makes it all worth while - Gracias!!

A big Menorcan saludo from all the staff ! xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haiti also viewed

Cala'n Blanes, Menorca
Cala'n Blanes, Menorca
 
Ciutadella, Menorca
 
Menorca, Balearic Islands
Cala'n Blanes, Menorca
 

Been to Haiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing