We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING

So glad we did this trip. We only did the 2 hour taster but it was well worth it. Service in store... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
AlanandSteve2010
,
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
via mobile
Blow Away

Where do i start except don't worry about it being a Trike if you can drive a car then riding a... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Shane n
,
Torquay, United Kingdom
Read all 972 reviews
  
Reviews (972)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveler rating
937
26
3
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
937
26
3
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour tour goat farm trike ride cactus jam taster tour self drive chauffeur driven longer tour highest point on the island test drive fantastic tour driving licence my partner great fun next year loved every minute in your face
Filter
Updating list...
678 - 683 of 972 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

If you do nothing else when you are there, you must take a trip with Cool Runnings. Great people, great tour, really the only way to travel. We opted for the chauffeur option although you can drive (ride them yourselves).

DO NOT COME HOME WITHOUT DOING THIS !!!

Jean and Andy

1  Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Triketours19, Owner at Cool Runnings, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Hi Jean and Andy, thank you so much for your review of the tour you took with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and what a fab review it was! We also love your profile piccie, what a cool dude that hush puppy is!!
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review and we hope to see you both again for another tour in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Just back from caleta de fuste had a lovley holiday, weather was great and we decided to do the four hour trip with cool runnings,my husband decided to sit in the back with me and trevor was our driver,really nice guy and his wife was really lovely to,the trip took us up into the mountains we stopped of for coffee first at a beautiful little place which also has a small hotel really lovely,we also fed the chipmunks,and two big black birds george and mildred i think they were called also stopped at a goat farm, we tasted the cheese and jam and we bought some stuff at the lovely shop although you dont have to buy if you dont want to,i can not praise these trikes enough and trevor tells you everything about were your are we thoroughly enjoyed our day and i would say go on the trikes as it is a fantastic experience and my husband said next time he would love to drive and would love to do the 8hr trip.
Thanks Trevor for a great day out
Billy and Elaine Glasgow..

Thank elaine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Triketours19, Owner at Cool Runnings, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Hi Billy and Elaine
We are so glad that you enjoyed your tour with us. It is always a pleasure to take lovely people like yourselves out on the trikes. Don´t leave it to long before you come back and see us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was the highlight of our holiday in fact we went out twice the first week for 4hrs and the second week 6hrs. My husband was nervous to drive/ride the trikes at first because being a biker and car driver it was getting his head around combining the two. Trevor the guide and part owner took him out for an instruction first and was excellent he came back brimming with confidence. I sat on the back and enjoyed the scenery taking photos we saw places that you would never of seen went up through Death Valley that was scary mountain roads very winding stopped at raven point fed the ravens and the chipmunks they take monkey nuts from your hands. I could go on raving about COOL RUNNINGS but try for your self you won't be sorry. John and Lynn the owners are a lovely couple very friendly helpful put you at ease the trikes are in tip top condition as with the helmets which they make sure are the correct fit before you set out. Thank you John,Trevor,Lynn and Audrey we will see you next year.

Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Triketours19, Owner at Cool Runnings, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Hi Karen
Thank you for your wonderful review, we all enjoyed your company very much. It is lovely to see customers who are so enthuastic that they come back again in the same holiday. Look forward to seeing you again next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was my 5th ride with CR and again enjoyed it so much. There are some changes to the trips and they make a difference by way of interest.

John the "Lead Rider" on this trip is so knowledgeable about the Islands matters it is good to listen to his talks at each stop.

Feeding the "Chipmonks" and the Crow "George" again an experiance not to miss.

Another great and worthwhile excursion.

Still got the dead flies on my teeth, cant stop grinning!

Thank Graham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Triketours19, Owner at Cool Runnings, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Hi Graham
So glad that you enjoyed your tour with us, you have been with us so many times before, you could probably lead the tour. Don´t leave it to long before you come back again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I have a bit of difficulty walking so we decided to get a couple of bikes to do a gentle discovery of the area. We were looked after a very friendly and helpful lady who assessed the type of bikes that would suit us and provided all the extra equipment that we needed. The bikes themselves were grand and never gave us any trouble. It has been many years since I cycled but I could manage easily. We would really recommend exploring the beach promenade in both directions out of the resort to see some amazing scenery and better beaches.
We'll be back to Caleta as soon as we can and Cool Runnings will be our first port of call. Thanks for everything

Thank Stan J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Triketours19, Owner at Cool Runnings, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Hi Stan
Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed the bikes
Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews