We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool Runnings Trike Tours - Absolutely Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cool Runnings

Cool Runnings
Ranked #1 of 8 Tours in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Guided Trike excursions on Fuerteventura. Either drive yourself or take a chauffeur driven tour around our beautiful island. Read our reviews on Tripadvisor and then contact us either by phone or email to book your trip of a lifetime!
Sandbach, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool Runnings Trike Tours - Absolutely Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Myself, Mum and Dad enjoyed our first 4 hour adventure on the trikes with Cool Runnings in November 2011, it was a truly amazing experience; I love anything that's drive or ride-able and these trikes have got the X Factor! The Trike Team are always extremely helpful and happy to answer any questions. The views on the trip were incredible and the experiences too; with chipmunks eating peanuts out of your hand to views from the highest point of Fuerteventura!

This year we did the 2 hour tour as a little adventure and so that we could see a different area of the island, the views from the trike alone are great but we stopped at a lovely area in the mountains with a clear view of the land below and Lanzarote beach in the distance before visiting the goat farm to feed the Camels and Goats with peanuts, and to try the famous Cheeses, Rum and Cactus Jam! (Extremely Tasty, came away with some cheese ourselves!)

I would highly recommend Cool Runnings! No matter where you are in Fuerta this is worth the travel to get to it's a memory you'll hold onto forever, an absolutely unforgettable experience! Thanks so much Trike Team!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank davisonrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Triketours19, Owner at Cool Runnings, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Hi Robin, thank you so much for your review, so glad that you enjoyed this tour as well!! You are becoming more like one of the family now! Goats cheese is lovely isnt it, especially with the cactus jam?!!....there seems to be more and more freebies at the farm every day!
Take care all of you and will look forward to hopefully meeting you all again next year. Office will be in same place so you wont have to hunt for us again!!!
All the best to you and your Mum and Dad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    785
    24
    3
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Inspector Jacques Clouseau, we found the Pink Panther!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

To anybody thinking of booking a holiday to Fuerteventura, Caleta de Fuste in particular, then don't miss this opportunity to go on a Trike trip. We went on the 6th November, a grand finale before heading home the following day. We had initially thought (ok, I thought about it and told my partner that it was a good idea) about the 2 hr trip but when we went to the office where we were assisted by the owner's wife Lynette (LLinos in Welsh), we found that you had a much better trip with the 4 hr tour. Even though we could have opted to drive one of the trikes ourselves we chose to have a driver. This turned out to be John, who is the company owner, and also a wealth of knowledge about the island. Our decision was by and far the best since we ended up with a tour guide who was able to give us a wealth of information about the trip we were taking, as well as being a genuinely nice person and interesting to speak to as well. We thoroughly enjoyed this experience even though I had initially thought that 4 hrs might be a bit long........not long enough!

Thanks to all who made this trip such a pleasure to undertake.

LLinos & Paul

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lovelylittlecreature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Triketours19, Owner at Cool Runnings, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hi to you both, thank you so much for the brill review! It was our pleasure to take you both out on tour with us, you were great company, and my Llinos said that it was lovely to meet you both in the office so everyone is happy!
We are now looking forward to meeting you both again so we can learn a little more Welsh!! Thanks once again for taking the time and trouble to post a review on your tour with us. Bring on the all day one!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best 4 hours ever spent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Booked the 4 hour trip before travelling to Caleta, Vanessa was very apprehensive but after experiencing the trip was really glad I had booked it. We met at the shop at 9:30, where we were kitted out with our crash helmets. John and Mark then took me and the other 2 drivers for our tuition on the trikes. We were then reunited with our partners and off we went. The sights were amazing, many of which were off the touristy trail. Stopped for coffee, then at the top of the mountain climb to admire the views and finally at the goat farm where we purchased some of the cheese and honey rum, which has nearly all gone. When looking at the pictures after the tour I said I didn't remember taking a picture of the camel at the goat farm, however after closer inspection realised it was a close up of Mark. Can't say enough how friendly everyone was on the tour. Can't big up this adventure enough just go and do it, you'll be glad you did, it is really a trip of a life time. Regards to Lynn, John and Mark and thanks again from Peter and Vanessa

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ConsigniamanPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Triketours19, Owner at Cool Runnings, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hi both, thank you so much for your review! Bit concerned about the photo of Mark/Camel tho!!!! Glad to hear that the produce almost all gone, the honey rum never stays for long in our household either! Glad that Vanessa got over her nerves and that you both enjoyed your tour with us. Bring on the longer one next time!
Take care both and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“made my day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

we did a 4hour stint with dave me the misses and a polish couple we had the yellow bike the pipes on the bike were mint what a sound brill i must say being a biker its a bit od not having a clutch on the bars weird but was ok after 5 mins lol dave was a cool guy new his stuff and a fellow biker the roads were amazing biker city i would love to take my own what a buz the sites were outstanding went to goat farm you got to meet rambo the goat [big dood] i could have done all day any one reading this i can ony say get your self
down to daves and ride what a day thanks dave will and jen 3 nov 12

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BristolBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Triketours19, Owner at Cool Runnings, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Hi Bristolbiker (Will) thanks so much for the brill review. So pleased that you both enjoyed your tour with Dave!!!! Those stacks on the back of the trike sure do make a noise dont they? Look forward to seeing you both again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Probably the most fun you can have with your clothes on!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Well, I can only endorse all of the other reviews. This really is a must do tour as it's both informative and memorable. We took the six hour southern trip with Mark who is indeed very knowledgeable. My fiancee was a little apprehensive at first thinking that six hours would be quite tortureous but, in the end, she would have quite happily returned the following day.

You don't need any motorcycle experience. In fact, the controls (apart from the throttle) are the same as a car with a foot pedal clutch and a car type gear shift on the tank. We will be back in the area next spring and will certainly be repeating the experience.

Thanks to all the team at Cool Running.

Paul & Lauriane

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ractliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Triketours19, Owner at Cool Runnings, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Ha ha, love it! Thank you so much for your humorous review Paul. We are so glad that you and Lauriane enjoyed the tour (especially as Lauriane was a little nervous beforehand). Its lovely to know that people have enjoyed their trip so much that they are already looking forward to the next time......! Roll on next Spring, will see you both then....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cool Runnings also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Cool Runnings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing