We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant week”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Maresia Golf Villa

Luxury villa - front line to Las Salinas Golf Resort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury villa - front line to Las Salinas Golf Resort
Large pool and spacious terrace and gardens Large villa for holiday rentals
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
6 reviews
Luxury villa - front line to Las Salinas Golf Resort
Large pool and spacious terrace and gardens
Large villa for holiday rentals
Spectacular sea views from the private pool
Dine al-fresco in the Canarian sunshine
Roof top views of the Atlantic Ocean and coastline
Double bedroom
Double bedroom 2
Bedroom
1 of 3 bathrooms
Fully equipped kitchen with all the home comforts
Front line to Las Salinas Golf Resort, with Fuerteventura Golf Resort a stroll away
Roof top views of the greens
Dining room
Spacious living room
Nearby deep sea fishing excursion departing daily from the marina
Swim with the sealions in Caleta de Fuste´s recently refurbished marina
Caleta de Fuste - the main beach and marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fiona M
1 review
“Brilliant week”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed here with my partner, a friend and her 15 year old daughter. The villa is exactly as described. Lovely and clean, and has everything you could need. Jalil was great cleaning the pool and responsive to all questions. The villa is a 10 minute walk to a shopping centre that has a supermarket in it. There is also a cinema and a macdonalds.

We loved our week here and would absolutely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel-Tr...
Prestwick
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spacious, Comfortable, Family Friendly Villa”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fabulous time at this villa, we traveled as a family of 8 people including two babies (4 generations). Our first pleasant surprise was the size of the villa, it was very spacious. Large central living space and very large outside space, loads of areas to relax so we did not feel we were on top of each other.

Pool was fabulous and perfect for daily dips. Sunbeds as we knew from previous reviews are a bit tired. I took my own sheets to through over the two outside day beds - perfect!!

Kitchen was well equipped with everything you could need - loved the eclectic kitchenware. Maybe I could have made use of a microwave.

Bedrooms were very spacious. I would suggest some lamps with brighter bulbs for reading. I could not read my book with the lamps provided.

Jalil was very attentive. He tended to the pool every other day and helped us 'technophobes' get the TV channels sorted (several times). Very friendly chap, lovely easy manner.

Villa has a bus stop right outside that runs to the airport and further on the Puerta Rosario. 1 euro 40 to airport. In the opposite direction it runs to the salt museum, 15 mins walk away.

A cycle track runs passed the villa and loops around town. Bicycle hire for the week was 50 euro from the town center. Loads of tracks to jog/run/walk, head up the hill behind the golf course if you have energy. Or out past salt pans.

The supermarket is in a small shopping center just across the road and 10 min walk towards the beach area. (beside Elba Sara Hotel). Decent size, has everything you'll need.

Last note - taxi from harbour area was 4 euro back to villa. Or the walk back along the paved promenade was bliss.......... we would re-book this villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil C
Birkenhead, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Not allowing people with disabilities and cancelling after taking deposit”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Owner cancelled letting.
Where a party of 8 with one of the party in a wheelchair.
Took deposit then cancelled booking.
Becareful. Very upset. Very unlike the Spanish.
We've been coming to the islands for the last 20 years and have never experienced anything like this. Disgusting.
P Dadoma.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colmmahon
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“La Maresia”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great week in this generously proportioned villa. Sleeps 7 or 8 comfortably. A large living room and large outdoor space, and very clean pool. The villa backs on to Salinas Golf course, and is 10 to 15 mins walk from Caleta de fuste. Good pressure on showers and very clean. The only slight criticism is that some of the outdoor furniture could do with a coat of paint. Having said that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and I would happily go again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
963gillia...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and I had a fantastic three week holiday at this villa. Owner was friendly but not invasive,perfect location.We will definitely be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor pool
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing