We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice birthday meal”
Review of Volcano Restaurant

Volcano Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 149 Restaurants in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $28
Cuisines: Spanish, International
Description: Volcano is a result of passionate teamwork about gastronomy . We are always looking for the best product and working with the latest culinary technique so you can enjoy every moment with us. We work very hard and with passion as your satisfaction is our reward . Thanks for choosing us Team Volcano.
Restaurant details
Description: Volcano is a result of passionate teamwork about gastronomy . We are always looking for the best product and working with the latest culinary technique so you can enjoy every moment with us. We work very hard and with passion as your satisfaction is our reward . Thanks for choosing us Team Volcano.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

A lovely place to dine for my boyfriend’s birthday meal. The meal selection was great - even more so if you’re a fish lover. The sangria was also the best we’d had the whole of the trip!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Stacey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 1,166 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Expensive, but excellent food, drink and, most of all, service.
We would most definitely return, especially as most of our Caletta da Fuste (Fuerteventura) experience was dire.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Coastal543917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

I will put some of it down to bad choice by me but the fish and chips was one of the worst meals I’ve ever had , I have enjoyed Birds Eye fish out of a box more , it was dry and had no flavour at all , the chips were a joke they needed to go straight from the bowl to the bin . I have eaten in a lot of restaurants and I’m no expert but very disappointing and for someone to pay to get to the top of the list says it all , 12th out of some more than average restaurants in the area says it all .

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VolcanoRest, Chef at Volcano Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear Sir
As you say you are not an expert, maybe you are only understood in fish and chips.
When we receive an opinion like yours that wants to offend, it only tells us that we are on the right way.
We can only understand this opinion if you have any interest in harming us.
In spite of people like you we will continue to work for the wonderful clients who do value our work.

Best regards

Francisco Vilela
Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

Cannot fault this restaurant. We ate here over Easter. We shared the croquets and would suggest ham are tastier than crab. My medium steak was superb and cooked properly too. Good selection of wine a little more expensive than other restaurants but quality wine. The service was attentive but not in your face and all food was excellent. Will return again and again.

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank C9270AIjoef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VolcanoRest, Chef at Volcano Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Thank you very much for your time and give us your feedback.
Our team works every day with the sole purpose to serve our customers the best prepared in the most careful way products.
We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your visit to our restaurant.
We hope to see you soon.
Thank you

Francisco Vilela
Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

Couldn’t fault this beautiful restaurant. Interesting menu, first class service and really special food. A lovely experience from beginning to end. Thank you to all of your team for making our evening so special x

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Cockermouthcakelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VolcanoRest, Chef at Volcano Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Thank you very much for your dedicate a moment of your valuable time,

We thank you most sincerely their opinions and tell our team aims to satisfy all our customers in the most professional and thorough manner.
Volcano select the best raw materials and in turn use the latest technology to make your visit a totally rewarding.
We are delighted that you enjoyed with us.

Best regards

Francisco Vilela
Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Volcano Restaurant also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to Volcano Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing