We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fuertesol Bungalows
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We arrived in the afternoon and just got into a taxi straight to the Fuertesol.
Check in was fine, the receptionist was very polite and allowed us to change the choice of room given to us facing the road, we were allocated a bungalow, in the 400 rows at the back of the complex and very quiet .

Our bungalow was opposite the cat café, which is operated by a British charity where people can feed the stray cats, a brilliant idea where lots of people left food and water for the cats.
The rooms were spotless but basic, however for what we paid we were happy although there were very few items if you wanted to cater for yourself, a toaster kettle and hob, one large saucepan and a frying pan.
The view from our terrace was good we could enjoy the planes going directly overhead and we had a distant sea view behind us were private residences so a good position.
Planes do go over but they are not a problem, where ever you are in De Fueste you will see and hear them.
There is a small play area for children with a few slides and rides but due to the time of year did not get much use.
Unfortunately previous reviewers are correct, the beds are awful and normally I can sleep anywhere, they are noisy and you do wake anyone else in the room when you turn over they do need replacing.
Cleaning and towel changing happen every day except Sunday and Thursday, sheets are changed once a week.
The pool is large and clean however the loungers are tatty ,no problem getting a lounger on the two days that we used the pool area. The pool bar offers happy hour at certain times and again is clean, also next to the pool area is a book swap, very handy when you have read what you take with you just leave one and take one.

Directly outside the complex is the bus stop which comes and goes to the airport, we paid 12 euros for a taxi from the airport the bus fare is 1.40 euros I know which one we will use next time. We did catch the bus back to the airport 3 days into our stay to collect our hire car [Gold Car never use them again] another story sufficient to say the extras added on to the original price paid when we booked doubled the price, everyone there was caught like this,but having already paid up front we were all stuck literally they take you to an industrial estate to collect the car. The bus journey to the airport was easy
Just past the bus stop is the underpass which leads to bars and restaraunts, take your pick there's lots of them .
Next to the bus stop is the open area where the Tuesday and Sunday market is held again all very close to the Fuertesol.
Come out of the complex go under the underpass and head right along the foot path a nice 15 minute stroll will take you to the Atlantico centre, there is a large Spar shop here where its cheaper to buy what you need than the local supermarkets. Also there are some nice shops for browsing and a trip centre where you can book various excursions. When you have finished in the centre downstairs at the back entrance is a British run café/coffee shop nice for a drink after shopping the café leads to the best beach in the area.
If you want to go to the harbour the little train leaves near the Fuertesol and will take you there and back quite a novelty.
The fuertesol is not a luxury accommodation it is basic and clean and best of all central to everything, its reasonably priced for a break in the warm sun we believe its good value for money

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank LizzSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (648)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 648 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

Just returned home after a 2 week stay, we we're here in February also and it never fails to impress us!! Everything is great, the accommodation, the pool, poolside bar and all the staff. To go out in to the town is only a leisurely 10 minute walk, there you'll find all the bars and restaurants......and plenty of them, 15 restaurant is fantastic, the food is beautifully prepared, staff very attentive and the ambiance is superb!! Wok slow boat a Chinese restaurant is great too, we ordered drinks and unknown to us it's by one get one free....bargain!! And the food is delicious. Last but not least was Fado Rock Steak house, we both had the fillet steak and I've never had steak like it before, it was so succulent, the whole meal was fabulous, been before and it even surpassed the last visit.....it's definitely a must, brilliant atmosphere too and very busy. Love Caleta de Fuste and we'll definitely be back next year, can't fault the whole holiday!!

Room Tip: Room 385 was great, sun all day and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ChorleyDebbieBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

we got back 4days ago and will will go back again. The beds were new in our appartment so we had a great sleep so quiet everyone was so helpfull. We made our own way 2 the airport and back just pop on the num 3 bus 280euros for us both bargain. Josie the young man and the young lady at reception are there to help you out for anything just ask and if they can help you out they will nothing is a problem at all. We ate at lins cafe last year and it was ok but this year the meals were very poor so we will avoid that cafe in future. We also went on the trikes again good day out look out for cool running when you go across the road under the under pass as if to go down to beach look over to left you will see cool runnings well worth the tour you see most of the island great fun day out. If you want a quite and relaxing holiday look no further .

Room Tip: 379 was our room 4 last 2years no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kathyhope113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Excellent value 4 money.if ur after luxury stop in the shereton.these digs r brill 4 the price and only 2 minute walk 2 the centre n 5 mins 2 beach. Would 100% stop here again. Pool is a little bit cold but massive

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank g k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stopped at these apartments 14th-24th November. For what we paid they serve the purpose and are great value for money. £153 for 10 nights, bargain.

Apartments : Spacious one bedroom bungalow. They have a kitchenette area with fridge, toaster, kettle and 2 ring hob. I'm not sure after reading the reviews before going if we had new beds/mattresses but ours were comfy and didn't make any noise. Bungalow 333, set back behind the bar, no noise. Yes the apartments are dated/tired looking but for what you pay what do people expect, they are not 4* and if you want 4*, then you need to stay somewhere else and pay alot more! Maid service 4 times per week. Bedding changed every 8th day. Every thing else is on a hired basis at additonal cost.

Complex : Set in a good location within the resort inbetween the main tourist area of caleta de fuste and the atlantico centre. Onsite I would highly recommend snacks/meals if staying round the pool during the day. We ate here several times during our stay and all what we ate was great. The pizza's are lovely. Chips 2e, pizza 5e, burgers 2.60e, toasties 2e, pints of san miguel 2.50e, sangria 8e. Happy hour 9pm-10pm on drinks bogof. Staff are friendly. Small supermarket on site but noticed it was very expensive, ie 8 litres of water 2e, when you can get it from the spar supermarket in the atlantica centre for 1e. Pool quite large and not sure in peak times if there would be enough sun loungers to go round but we always managed to find 2. However there are the sunlounge hoggers.....putting towels on beds in there nighties at 7.30am!!!! Reception only open certain times of day and closes at 9pm I think it is.

Resort : We have been to Fuertventura a couple of times but have always stopped in Carrelejo so fancied a change. We both preferred Carrelejo but having said that, Caleta de Fuste is still a good resort but more smaller/spread out than Carrelejo. The best beach is down near the Atlantica Centre/Sheridan Hotel. Best supermarket is the Spar/Padillo in the Atlantica Centre, things are a lot cheaper than the hyperdino supermarkets. This can be found if you cross the waste ground opposite reception and walk right....McDonalds in the distance. There is also a taxi rank outside the Atlantica Centre to save lugging back litres of water and shopping, cost 2.30e. We found the resort can be very expensive with certain things but we knew Fuerteventura was like that having stopped s/c and all inc in the past. If you are on a budget like we were this time, I suggest you bring a couple of items with you, ie cereal, biscuits, chocolate.....I took a box of cornflakes with us and glad I did seeing as I was looking at Kelloggs and they were 4e for a small box!

Restaurants : We only tried a couple of restaurants..... Aberdeen steakhouse, Lins, Fado Rock, Wok Slow Boat and Tommy Tuckers I would highly recommend Fado Rock, atmosphere good, food great, service friendly, cost for 2 mains and a drink each is around 30e. The fado rock kebab is lush, try it ;-) Lins was awful, crap service and food the same. Aberdeen steakhouse, what can I say, we ate here 4 times I think, it was due to the cost. The 1st 3 times were good value for money but the restaurant lacks atmosphere, the staff only know how to take your order and bring it to your table. A bit of friendliness wouldn't go amiss. They run around and its hard to catch their attention if you want some mustard or another drink (they dont ask, they put your plate down and disappear before you get chance to ask). Our final meal was appalling service (40 minute wait between each course) and then the food on the main came out raw. We were extremely disapppointed so we never went back after that. Wok Slow Boat, opposite Caleta Gardens..... Weds/Sat 30% off meal and bogof on drinks.... 21.25e for 2 adult buffet meals and 2, yes 2 bottles of wine (medium-sweet white house wine is a nice wine) food great, atmosphere buzzing, service friendly but frazzled on a weds/sat because they are so busy. Best to go early and I mean early, we got there the 2nd time at 6.45pm and we were 3rd in the queue. Come 7.20pm they were queing up 2 flights of steps, the queue was horrendous. Best place we found for Breakfasts was Tommy Tuckers ( I had read about it on this site) unfortunately we didnt find it till 2 days before we came home. Turn left out of Reception, walk to the end of the road, cross over both zebra crossings and you will see the sign in front of you. Staff both English and friendly, and breakfast were better than other places.

All in all, good stay and would recommend these apartments if you are on a budget. Personally I decided after this holiday that when we return to Fuerteventura it would be on the All Inclusive board basis as we spent alot more than we would have done if we had of gone All Inclusive this time.

I will upload photos shortly

Room Tip: Bungalow 333 if you want to be near facilities, quiet area and have comfy beds :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank emro23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Previous reviews have not always been positive but I must admit I would find it very difficult to find fault with Fuertesol. The location is spot on; 5 minute walk uphill to a centre with bars and restaurants or a couple of minutes longer to the centre and the strip. A tiny bit further to the beach. The market is straight across the road on Tuesdays and Saturdays and the main bus stop to everywhere is right alongside. The staff are more than heplful and most friendly; the check in lady made sure we got the best room available - sunny patio all day long, the cleaners were courteous and actually cleaned, the pool bar staff poured giant measures and stayed serving until all guests had left. The apartment was clean, most functional - microwave, cooker, fridge, kettle, etc. and quite large for the price. Okay, so the beds are firm, aeroplanes threaten to hit your roof and the sunbeds need a little attention but for the price I really can't complain. Book in. I'll certainly be back.

Room Tip: Take a room on the fence facing the Atlantico, e.g. 311, 306. They're south facing and get the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

just came back from these bungalows and we love it..
after reading reviews we got the bus which was great and so cheap the bus stops 300 yards from the bungalows and its the red bus stop number 3 bus u cant miss it... we got an amazing room beside the pool no 367 and and altho we arrived at 12pm we we could check straight into are bungalow.. the location of bungalows where brill bus stops as I said are right beside us as well as the market which is on every sat and tuesday also if u walk up towards the mac donalds there is a massive supermarket and food drinks everything so cheap! tho there is a mini mart there handy for water etc...
the pool is bit cold but i loved it once ur in its lovely and after looking at other hotels while there def bigger in size than most of them! the shower is fab and the bungalows have everything u need they are cleaned on a monday, thursday and saturday .. the terrace is great to sit out in to only thing is there isnt to many sun loungers so if goin in busy months need to get towels out early, also the beds are very noisy but that only small thing !!!!! staff are lovely and myself my mum felt very safe here.... def be back twice next year loved this place and if eating out u have to try bar and garden and cafe nero there just fab!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank holls12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
524 reviews
0.2 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4,908 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fuerteventura Beach Club
Fuerteventura Beach Club
#17 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuertesol Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuertesol Bungalows

Address: Avenida Virgen de La Pena 2, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: $50 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fuertesol Bungalows 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bungalows Fuertesol are centrally located near a wide variety of Shops, Bars, Restaurants, Marina, Cinemas, 2 Golf Courses, Casino, Nightly Entertainment and a variety of Outdoor Activities..... The Sandy Beach is safe and secure, is just 550 meters away. These 110 bungalows (2 Keys) are of great interest for families and couples looking for a relaxed atmosphere in a central location. They are all ground floor units, 1-bedroom with fully equipped kitchens and bathrooms, with Sunny Terraces and Gardens surrounded by native plants ..... It has a large outdoor Pool with a children's section. There is a Quiet Bar-Restaurant where you can enjoy all kinds of refreshing drinks and tasty snacks. Breakfast is a selection of several hot dishes, filled with pastries and drinks served at table. The client also has a number of options that can be hired at reception, Safe Box, Wi-Fi, Sun Umbrellas, TV, Fans, Coffee Express, Iron, Hair Dryers, Laundry, Early Arrival, Late Check Out, etc.. "Bungalows Fuertesol is a good choice for a Basic and Quiet accommodation, with a good value for money." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fuertesol Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuertesol Bungalows Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Fuertesol Bungalows Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing