We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and relaxing time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fuertesol Bungalows
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have just got back after spending two weeks here.
This is a lovely place. I was a bit concerned as the price was cheap, so wasn't expecting too much.
We had quite a late flight in, but reception was still open. It wouldn't have mattered if it wasn't as they leave your keys at the bar for you to collect. Very friendly staff, even phoned and enquired at oasis park about the camels for us, nothing was to much trouble. Some of the bungalows themselves were slightly tired, but ours had been freshly painted and was very clean. Those expecting brand new furniture and marble floors will have to stay at the Sheraton just down the road, which costs the same a night, for two weeks here.

The cleaners came in and changed towels etc Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday, with a sheet change once a week. Don't bother to pack extra towels as we had plenty.
The kitchen has a kettle, toaster, normal size fridge, two rings, microwave, no oven or grill, but we didn't need it anyway. Plenty of hot water, decent shower, (useful after all those trips to the pool or beach).
The nights were hot, so sleeping was, as to be expected, warm. You could hire a fan, but we felt safe enough to leave the doors and windows open. There didn't seem anywhere on the island we didn't feel at ease and safe, no dodgy characters.
We hired the safe key 10 euros for the 2 weeks, well worth it, to keep everything locked in your own bedroom wardrobe.

The bar was lovely, just off the pool, no loud music, just everyone chilled out and relaxed. We had garlic bread, chips etc when we fancied it for a few euros, as a snack. There was pizza, salads etc.
The pool was clean, refreshing (cool) in the mornings, getting heated during the day. Never got really busy, even in the pool area.
It is on the landing path to the airport, but most places in this resort area are, it wasn't really annoying, apart from 7.30am in the morning.
We hired a car for the duration, there is an off street car park, but those on foot will find the bus stop at the end of the road, a few feet from the bungalows, with main buses and the free oasis park and Baku waterpark buses collecting here too.
We preferred this quiet kind of place instead of the noiser places up the hill... No bingo here thank goodness!

A short walk into the main resort, where there are bars, restaurants, cafe's etc. two beaches to choose from within easy walking distance.

Overall a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (677)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 677 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

It's hard to give this place a poor rating as it has such a family feel to it. Went back in May with my OLD uncle who just fell in love with the place (I went solo last December). So, sadly, I must admit, it looks we're going back in December, YEAH!!!!! Personally I blame the staff (STOP BEING SO FRIENDLY (HAHA)!!) Yes it is dated,the beds do creeeeak etc...,but, the pool is great & cleaned every day, pool bar food & service excellent. If you want to splash the cash, stay at the Sheraton & be a number!! Stay here & be remembered!! For a last minute or budget holiday FUERTESOL BUNGALOWS & CALETE DE FUSTE CAN'T BE BEATEN!! For the more adventurous, have a walk up the MOUNTAIN, the views are brilliant!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same although you could hope it's quiet enough to have a poolside 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1frankop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We have been to these bungalows twice now and have just booked again today to go in November. The bungalows are a little tired but very very very clean and comfy they have everything you need and if you have anything missing Jose in reception is very good and soon finds what you need.

The food in the bar is exceptional quality and value and the Draught San Miguel is so refreshing and i reccomend it.

The bungalows are cleaned often and it's a proper clean not just a flick around with a duster, when you come in after it's been cleaned you can smell how fresh it is.

The bar staff are very friendly as are the pool cleaners. Infact nothing is to much for ALL the staff.

Don't bother booking transfers from the airport, go just outside arrivals to the bus stop and catch the number 3 it takes you within 100 yards of the bungalows. It takes 20 mins and costs 1.40 euros each. It runs every half hour.

All in all i reccomend these bungalows to couples and families for a relaxing and value for money holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donna1165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Was worried as the pics look dated ......however it was a quaint little resort,no stag or hen do,s...families and couples ....out of all the bunglelow resorts this one looked well looked after,the staff were great Jose at reception and Anna atstarants the bar were lovley.Dont bother with transfers..we waited over an hour and a half for our bus we asked along with others from our group of travellers the rep what was going on and she just said( welcome to fuertaventura! im off duty now bye !)we ended up getiing a taxi it cost 10 euro and took 10 mins.We also got a taxi back as the coach wanted to pick us up 3 hours before flying...its not worth all the hassle it worked out cheaper for us to get the cabs.Loads of great places to eat and shop all evening.

Room Tip: we had 385...was great.Not too near the poll three doors down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kateloughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I visited the bungalows for a 10 day get away with my boyfriend. We both thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
The apartments are a little tired (as are most of the places around the canary islands!) but were very cosy and clean. The only down side is the beds are quite squeeky, but you get used to it pretty quickly.
The staff were very friendly and welcoming, especially the bar staff. We werent there with children, but they were very warm towards the children staying in the complex too.
The pool was very large and well kept; cleaned at least once a day. There were plenty of sunbeds around the pool, though people did seem to be getting up early and 'bagsying' theirs before breakfast. However there was always space for us.

The resort is just outside the town, which was very pleasant, you didnt have the noise of bars or restaurants. But a 5 minute walk and your right in the town.

We will be looking at going to the same place again next summer for another holiday. I highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had a lovely holiday going 27th July for 10 days and found the reviews online really accurate in describing the bungalows. They were basic and yes a little dated but more than meets requirements and they are clean and adequate. Beach and bars/restraunts only 5-10 mins walk away and plenty to do. The place is ideal for all circumstances, families, couples, friends. The only down side for some people is the wifi, we weren't bothered by this, I only checked my emails, facebook for 5 mins each day which you can do at the restraunts if you ask the waiters for the passwords. Oh and the noise from the planes, but we didn't mind that they would come over around 8 am, but when your on holiday you just end up snoozing in the day when your sun bathing anyways! And im sure if you had children they would be up well before this time too.

Top tip is not to pay for transfers as we were waiting 40 mins for ours and paid £10 each. If you walk around to the left of the building when u come out of the airport there are the bus stops and is you catch the number 3 ask the driver for caleta de fuste, it will cost 1euro 40 each and drops you 2 mins away from the resort (suitcases go under in the storage under the coach, once u check hes going caleta de fuste way and not peurta del Rosario) u get off the bus when you see caleta beach and tony's sign, press the stop button then if you walk up and left at the round about 100 yards is the entrance to the bungalows, alternatively a taxi is roughly 10-12 euros and it only take 15 mins to get there.

We did lots of travels on the bus, if you catch the number 3 to puerte del Rosario there is a large shopping centre with lots of clothes shops, or you can carry on one stop to the bus station and catch another bus for 3 euro 30 up to correlejo which we did, it is much busier and the views of the sand dunes as u go past is beautiful. We travelled up to do the buggy tour and to have a day our to book it which we would recommend, it works out cheaper to go on the bus but obviously more time consuming.

We stopped bed and breakfast, the breakfasts were lovely, you eat at the pool bar and they will pretty much cater for all your needs. IT is more of restraint style, so no buffet but you can pretty much ask for all mixes of whats on the menu and they will cater for you. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Drinks from the pool bar are well measured, with almost half cocktails containing alcohol and you can take drinks and food back to the rooms.

If you forget anything then before hiring from the reception it might be worthwhile looking at the china shop first (if you have luggage space). I forgot my hairdryer and to hire one was 5 euros a week, as we were staying 10 days would obviously be nearly 10 euros, whereas in the china shop I picked up a travel hairdryer for 7 euro 40 which worked out the same as hiring one. China shop also a lot cheaper than the others for lilo's and rings.

Make sure you walk all around the coast as to the left were the surf shacks and more restraunts and to the right was another beach and a lovely bar right out in the sea.

Also make sure you sun cream up everyday! I put factor 20 on and I have freckles and red hair, and still burnt in 4 hours so even when cloudy its still burnable.

Room Tip: If your with children and plan on staying by the pool most the time then book a room by the pool wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kwandmw281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Visited the fuertesol bungalows last nov with my parents. The location is super, just on the edge of the resort but within easy walking distance. The bungalows are a little tired, but the pool area was very good and very large. The apartments were clean but basic, beds lumpy and squeeky but overall the holiday was excellent value for money. We would definately return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janet h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.2 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#11 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,510 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
544 reviews
1.4 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
5,263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fuerteventura Beach Club
Fuerteventura Beach Club
#15 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
491 reviews
0.5 mi away
Puerto Caleta
Puerto Caleta
#6 of 14 in Caleta de Fuste
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuertesol Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuertesol Bungalows

Address: Avenida Virgen de La Pena 2, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: $51 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fuertesol Bungalows 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bungalows Fuertesol are centrally located near a wide variety of Shops, Bars, Restaurants, Marina, Cinemas, 2 Golf Courses, Casino, Nightly Entertainment and a variety of Outdoor Activities..... The Sandy Beach is safe and secure, is just 550 meters away. These 110 bungalows (2 Keys) are of great interest for families and couples looking for a relaxed atmosphere in a central location. They are all ground floor units, 1-bedroom with fully equipped kitchens and bathrooms, with Sunny Terraces and Gardens surrounded by native plants ..... It has a large outdoor Pool with a children's section. There is a Quiet Bar-Restaurant where you can enjoy all kinds of refreshing drinks and tasty snacks. Breakfast is a selection of several hot dishes, filled with pastries and drinks served at table. The client also has a number of options that can be hired at reception, Safe Box, Wi-Fi, Sun Umbrellas, TV, Fans, Coffee Express, Iron, Hair Dryers, Laundry, Early Arrival, Late Check Out, etc.. "Bungalows Fuertesol is a good choice for a Basic and Quiet accommodation, with a good value for money." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fuertesol Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuertesol Bungalows Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Fuertesol Bungalows Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing