We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family villa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa ELL

Welcome to Villa Ell
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Villa Ell
Fancy a swim ? Pool with Safety Handle for  help to get in and out of pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Welcome to Villa Ell
Fancy a swim ?
Pool with Safety Handle for  help to get in and out of pool
Pool View from the roof terrace
Outside Living
Imagine sitting on the terrace with a book and a drink
Just needs the book
Just waiting for lunch to be served
Ready and waiting for the BBQ Chef
A glass of wine or a beer before dinner
The Bali house is perfect for a snooze in the afternoon
Game of pool anyone ?
Who will be the mini golf champion ?
Just perfect to escape from the children in the pool !
Very Private sunbathing
If you want to be inside we have a full TV Package including films and sports
You can sit in the lounge to cool off and still supervise the pool
For the chiller winter evenings we have the inside dining room for you
The master ensuite bedroom with patio doors to the pool and terrace
Double bedroom at the back of the villa
Twin Room for the children or adults that dont mind sharing
The single room for the adult or child who doesn't want to share !
Family Bathroom
Large Kitchen equipped with all you would need , including a welcome pack and tea coffee sugar etc
Large Family Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PePersson
Umea, Sweden
2 reviews
“Perfect family villa”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Villa with good value, several bedrooms and two bathrooms which made it perfect for two families. We enjoyed the warm swimmingpool at daytime and billiard at evenings. Good location to explore the whole island, also close to supermarket and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2018
Thank you for leaving a nice review , we were happy to hear that you thought he villa was good value and you enjoyed your stay
Regards
Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lianne_4
Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Luxurious Villa, with perfect pool area”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The reason we choose this villa over quite a few others is due to the outside area. From other villa holidays we know we spend the majority of the time while in the villa in the outside area. There are 6 comfy sun loungers, with umbrellas above. A dining room table outside for 6. And a smaller table for drinks with nice chairs round. Also a lounging area with a roof, a bar with an outdoor fridge and bbq area, so no need to go inside! The pool table & mini golf are a good feature too. The pool was a good size and didn't feel too small with all 6 of us in it, and didn't feel cold. The inside of the villa has plenty of room also, with a separate living area with 2 large sofas, with lots of tv programmes and films to watch. A separate dining area with table & a decent size kitchen with all utensils. Also a separate laundry room with a washing machine. Upstairs theres a roof terrace with more loungers and seating. There's one big bedroom with a dbl bed and an en suite with a spa bath with shower above the bath. There's also a big main bathroom with a large walk in shower. There's another dbl bedroom, one with a single bed and a pull out chair bed, and one with 2 single beds. The 3 bedrooms are all next to each other in a row at the back of the house. The master bedroom is next to the pool area with sliding doors directly out to it. The only one disappointment was that the air conditioning in the master bedroom wasn't as good as in the other rooms which stayed a lot cooler. Also the remote control is for all 4 rooms so we had to leave it in the kitchen and go get it if it got too cold in the middle of the night
The villa is on the golf course and is a 5-10 min walk to the Atlantico centre which has a few stores, a few places to eat, a really large supermarket with everything in it! There's also a Mcdonalds & a service station there.
It's a further 15-20 mins to the main town centre but it feels longer in the heat so we normally got a taxi. There are always plenty outside the Atlantico centre so we walked there and got one.
You can walk along the beach to the main area and there are a few nice bars and cafes along the way. The beach is nice and you can see fish swimming in the sea even where it's shallow.
I found the area for bars and restaurants a bit confusing as they aren't all exactly together so you can be walking along past a few then you have to cut down past apartments and hotels then you come to some more. It's more a cluster of them so it's worth looking for a few on a map to make sure you don't miss out.
The thing I liked best was that there's all sorts of different places to go, so there is karaoke bars, a night club called Galaxy. Restaurants where you can have drinks afterwards, and posh restaurants, so if you want a wild night or a quiet night you will find it in all areas.
Everywhere we ate was nice so don't think you would go wrong in just trying places.
The weather was very hot and even felt nice when it was cloudy.
A taxi back to the villa on a night was around 4 euros, and a taxi to and from the airport was 15-17 euros so no need to pay for a transfer.
We got a welcome pack with bread, milk, beer, butter etc which was a help as we got there at 8pm, check out time is 10am and as our flight was not till late we were able to leave our luggage at another villa until our flight was due which was a help. Steve from the management company was very welcoming and helpful.
We wanted to see chipmonks all week and didn't see any. Everyone told us that if you walk to the beach and go left, but we still didn't see any, I've since found it is quite a bit left after the end of the town so if you want to see them keep on walking!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2018
Thank you for leaving such a comprehensive review. I am sure that it will help many other people make up there mind about renting in Caleta. We had the aircon looked in the master bedroom as soon as we received your feedback and its working as well as the other rooms now. Regards Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdalena19
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best one yet”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have stayed in different villas around the golf course over the past few years and this is one of the best.
The location is a 10 - 15 min stroll to the beautiful sandy beach and Atlantico centre which offers supermarket, cinema, arcade, shops and a few eating places including an Indian and a Chinese. If you are looking for something more, the town centre is a further 10 minute stroll up the promenade.
The Villa itself offers ample living space for 7 and has everything you need from the Wifi to the excellent TV package, the outside area is one of the largest and nicest we have been to. The pool was just the right temperature and a good size. There was a putting green and pool table to entertain the kids and an outdoor bar, with fridge, and chill out area for the adults. The BBQ area was fantastic with an abundance of prep space and sink.
All in all it offered something for everyone. The owner was lovely and easy to book with and Steve (the manager) was really accommodating and friendly. We come back to this area every year and will definitely look to book this same villa again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
StephenB4...
1 review
“Absolutely Perfect Family Villa”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The pictures don't do this villa justice, superb quiet location but walking distance to the shopping centre and beach. Steve set us all up with essentials before we arrived so that we didn't have to go shopping straightaway, brilliant as we had had a 10 hour day by that time. Steve couldn't do enough for us and made himself available if we needed anything. Lovely pool ideal for all ages, pool table and mini golf got a lot of use. Villa is in a central location for touring the island and only a 15 minute drive from the airport. All in all exceeded all of our expectations.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
epytac01
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pre Easter Break”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed as a family of 5, 3 adults and 2 children.

The villa is very well kept, has numerous facilities (Pool table, Golf, Endless films, Swimming pool etc etc), many more than we have had in other villas. Upon arrival we were greeted by the villa manager who showed us around, told us some great places to go on the Island and who had provided plenty of supplies (beer, wine, bread, cheese, ham etc) for us all.

The villa was quiet and have very comfortable beds - something that can be rare in villas we have stayed in in the Canaries.

It's ideally situated being 15mins walk to the beach, and 25 minutes into Caletta. The beach area by the shopping centre as you go to the beach is ideal for children as is reasonably shallow, calm and lovely sand. There is a Spar that is walkable so you have everything you need on your doorstep.

Overall I would highly recommend this villa and the team who run and maintain it. We hope to return sometime soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul p
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great villa with all the facilities you could want.”
Reviewed February 22, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have been to the area before and you get what you pay for in terms of restaurants etc. The main reason to visit is for some winter sun, piece and quiet. The sun didnt shine much for us ths time, but thats life.
The villa was great and with all the facilities you could want and it felt really comfortable, personal touches that gave it a feel of someone's house. TV and internet was good for those less sunny days and a very comfortable property for us.
Steve and Anna were really helpful and friendly and couldn't have done anymore to make our stay comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing