We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Curry”

Shivam Indian Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 155 Restaurants in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $18
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Welcome to our Indian restaurant in the Atlantico Shopping Centre, Caleta de Fuste. Come and visit us for the ultimate Indian dining experience. We offer indoor or outdoor seating and reservations are welcomed. Our restaurant is child friendly and our menu caters for all appetites from small to large. Whether you just want a cheap snack or a full meal, we can help. We offer a take away service and can even do free home delivery in the Caleta area. If you have a special occasion that you would like to celebrate just when being on holiday, please ask and we will do our best to help. We are open from 09:00 am till late. We looking forward to welcoming you to our restaurant. We won't disappoint you.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Early on in our holiday we met the owner of the curry house in the phone shop upstairs who was very generous to help us out with €5 to replace my girlfriends phone, so we decided to have a last holiday meal here and I can say this place is outstanding. Great customer service, plenty of staff to serve you, fantastic curry, fantastic rice and the onion barges are to die for!! We’re glad we met the owner and generosity because it introduced us to this curry house!!

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank jackdP9426HW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shivam Indian R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Shivam Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi again, jackdP9426HW. It was a real pleasure to contribute a little bit with our indian curries and small personal assistance to the success of your recent vacation on this warm island. We only regret that it was almost time to return home, so we will be ready to do all even better the next time you visit us. Keep updated of our news (or show friends or relatives planning to visit Fuerteventura) following us through Instagram at @shivamindian_fue. Agree?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,570 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful meal, staff really friendly and efficient. Good for coffee in a morning too - nice position on seafront. Defo visit while in fuerteventura.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank allisonr175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shivam Indian R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Shivam Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, allisonr175. We thank you for your feedback and are very happy to know you´ve enjoyed your visit to Shivam Caleta. We certainly hope to see you again as you said to allow you to taste more of our indian dishes. Remember you could keep updated about our offers and news at our brand new web page (shivamindianrestaurants.com) or Instagram (@shivamindian_fue). ok?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to give this place a try, didn’t expect much given its in a shopping centre spreading out on to a play area - how deceptive appearance can be!!! Food was exquisite, staff very attentive, restaurant spotless, had a great meal. Would recommend chicken tikka chat - meat was so tender, portions are huge so make sure you leave enough space for their homemade mango dessert. Had a takeaway for lunch while sitting on the beach - again amazing food, portions, cost and service, hopefully manage another meal before our holiday ends.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Arlene2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shivam Indian R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Shivam Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Arlene2411 for sending us this feedback and above all for giving us your valuable holiday time to share it with more people through the popular pages of TripAdvisor. Of course you must come again before leaving the island so you can taste other of our most popular indian dishes. Remember you could keep updated about our offers and news at our brand new web page (shivamindianrestaurants.com) or Instagram (@shivamindian_fue). See you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The curries we had here were very authentic. I had the chicken biryani, the other half had chicken balti and my daughters first authentic curry was the chicken tikka. We all enjoyed it. Great sevice by the staff especially Sony.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank gailgreen397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shivam Indian R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Shivam Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi gailgreen397; we want to thank you for your comment and for sharing it through the popular pages of this TripAdvisor website. Do not hesitate to return to Shivam Caleta or Shivam Gran Tarajal before leaving the island so that we can offer you some of our most popular dishes that you will also enjoy. OK?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ate here last week and really enjoyed the meal, we were a family of six and although we would not consider ourselves experts on Indian food we all really enjoyed the meal.
We all had different meals and everyone of them was excellent.
The staff are incredibly helpful and attentive, we were sorry we didn't have enough time on our holiday to return for another meal.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shivam Indian R, Guest Relations Manager at Shivam Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments, mark d. We hope to serve you again as you deserve here in our restaurant in Caleta de Fuste or in Gran Tarajal if you plan to travel through the south of this island so we could show you more of our most popular Indian dishes. See you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shivam Indian Restaurant also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to Shivam Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing