We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday meal”

Shivam Indian Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 128 Restaurants in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $18
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Welcome to our newly opened Indian restaurant in the Atlantico shopping centre, Caleta de Fuste. Come and visit us for the ultimate Indian dining experience. We offer indoor or outdoor seating and reservations are welcomed. Our restaurant is child friendly and our menu caters for all appetites from small to large. Whether you just want a cheap snack or a full meal, we can help. We offer a take away service and can even do home delivery in the caleta area. If you have a special occasion that you would like to celebrate just ask and we will do our best to help. We are open from 10am till late. We looking forward to welcoming you to out restaurant.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

as it was my birthday while we were away, my girlfriend suggested we go for a curry, to tell you the truth I wasn't expecting much as ive never had a good curry abroad. I had the onion bhaji followed by chicken tikka masala, my partner having samosas and doh piazza we both were extremely surprised at the quality and taste of the food there, they even had their own wine expert, to guide you throu the list of wines. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who visits caleta de fuste or even further, its well worth the trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shivam Indian R, Public Relations Manager at Shivam Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

We are pleased you enjoyed your Birthday at our restaurant. We try to make every visit special but are pleased that a special occassion was just as special. We hope that you come back and see us again next year for your next birthday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

940 - 944 of 1,184 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

Chicken tikka massala and the home made bread was delicious! Great service, nice atmosphere! Wide choice of dishes, good location, easy and free parking

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Csocsoorsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shivam Indian R, Public Relations Manager at Shivam Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your overall experience of the restaurant and centre. We hope that you return for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

My wife had Lamb Biriyani and I had Lamb Jalfreeri and it was so good that we came back after just two days and ordered exactly the same. Probably the best Indian food in Fuerteventura!

1  Thank jwisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shivam Indian R, Public Relations Manager at Shivam Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

We are pleased you made a return visit to our retaurant and that you enjoyed both visits. We hope you return and that we can tempt you with other tasty dishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I have visited the Shivam Restaurant a few times now, and everytime the food has been excellent.They have a very varied menu, but my favourite is the Durum wrap, packed with fresh meat and salad. The staff are always very friendly and helpful, and to add to that the view is to sea!.
There is a covered restaurant area, or you can sit and enjoy the sunshine. We will definitely be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ClareWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shivam Indian R, Public Relations Manager at Shivam Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thank you for your continued custom and support of our restaurant. It is nice to know that you have made return visits. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic meal before the England / Denmark friendly game. Starters and main courses all top quality. Madras main course particularly good. Excellent and very friendly service. Would recommend a visit !

1  Thank MikeAndCathSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shivam Indian R, Public Relations Manager at Shivam Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thank you for coming to our restaurant and for giving us a good review, we are pleased you enjoyed your madras and hope you will come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shivam Indian Restaurant also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to Shivam Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing