We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eurostars Las Salinas(Caleta de Fuste)
$117
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Elba Sara(Caleta de Fuste)
$139
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Elba Palace Golf(Caleta de Fuste)
$162
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Broncemar Beach(Caleta de Fuste)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Costa Caleta(Caleta de Fuste)
$131
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Villa Florida(Caleta de Fuste)(Great Value!)
$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
VIP Villas(Caleta de Fuste)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,595)
Filter reviews
3,595 results
Traveler rating
2,041
950
392
127
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,041
950
392
127
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barwalk in wardrobela verandakids clubjunior suitea la carte restaurantspool areahalf boardjacuzzi bathevening buffetpoolside restaurantkids poolhuge bathroomsea viewel faroshopping centrehotel is beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
1,745 - 1,750 of 3,595 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Just returned from this great hotel. Its a large hotel but the staff are so friendly and personable! Always smiling and willing to go the extra mile. The chefs,waiters and front of house do a brilliant job - the choice of food is vast and the standard very high. Special thanks to Thomas the sports co-ordinator for introducing me to archery- I really enjoyed the 1-2-1 lessons.

The entertainment at night[every night] was superb and engaging.

I highly recommend this place and will return .

The food was exceptional.

Room Tip: top floor , sea view
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERATONFUER, General Manager at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear ‘planbeeltd’

We are excited that you have enjoy your stay to maximum. We have already forwarded your kind comments to Thomas and we thank you for the fantastic score you gave us.

Warm regards,


Juan Manuel Galán
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I have just returned from spending one week in the Sheraton Hotel & Spa Resort. It was a very relaxing, enjoyable experience. Everything was just 5 Star. I cannot fault the hotel in any way - facilities, staff, food, rooms, spa, gym - all wonderful. I totally recommend the hotel and hope to return there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERATONFUER, Director General at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Rita M,

It’s a pleasure to note how much you have enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting such a positive feedback. We also hope to see you in the future at our resort.

Kind regards,

Juan Manuel Galán
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed for a week at the Sheraton from 6-13th January. This was our second visit to the hotel and we couldn't have picked a better time to visit- the hotel was fairly quiet as the Xmas and New Year festivities had just ended and the weather was fabulous - low 20's during the day (though need a jumper or light jacket for the evenings).
This hotel is good value for the money we paid - a step up from the other hotels in the area (which are also nice) but worth paying that bit extra for. The welcome and check in process was lovely and the fresh juice was a nice touch and just what we needed after the flight (the resort is only 10 minutes from the airport and taxis are quick and a fairly cheap transfer). The rooms are spacious and cleaned and maintained to a high standard, though agree with other comments about the poor pillows which offer little support for the neck!
Food is fabulous for a holiday hotel (this is a 5* resort hotel, not Claridges!) Plenty of fresh meat and fish to choose from which the chefs cook to order according to your taste, and dinners had a theme each night meaning there was always something different, e.g. Arabic night, Chinese night, Mexican night, traditional Spanish evening with music etc. Breakfast was also excellent, only the fussiest would not find something they liked - hot cooked breakfast (including English sausages not frankfurters!), breads, toast, meats, cheeses, cereals, fresh fruit, pastries, juices and fresh coffee served to your table.
The pool area is spacious with plenty of loungers. Pool is lovely and warm (although another wasn't heated). Pool bar was quite expensive for both food and drinks so only used it once - there is a shopping Centre (Atlantico Centre) a 5 minute walk away where you can stock up on drinks and it has a excellent bakery counter which does lovely fresh sandwiches and baguettes for lunch for only a couple of euros. Walking in the other direction for about 15 minutes you come to the main town which has more shops and plenty of bars and restaurants. The lovely beach is right outside the door and "La Isla" beach bar provides lovely views looking back towards the beach and hotel.
Would highly recommend this hotel. If I were to make a couple of suggestions for improvement it would be to improve the wifi (can be slow and the signal dropped out quite often in certain areas of the hotel), and the tv in the room had a poor selection of English channels, not that we were in the room much anyway!
Caleta is a nice resort - feels safe and is suitable for families or couples. It isn't as busy as Correlejo but there are still enough bars and shops to satisfy most people, and the beach is great.

Room Tip: The suites seemed to be on a side of the hotel which didn't get any sun - our standard (described as "premium") room was on the third floor and had a large terrace where it was sunny until past lunchtime even in January when the sun was low.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERATONFUER, Director General at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Sarah H,

We would like to thank you for letting us know how enjoyable your vacation was and for your continuous support. Hopefully we’ll have the opportunity to host you in the future again.

Kind regards,


Juan Manuel Galán
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton Easter 2012 as it was recommended by a family member, they had said how fantastic it was and have stayed here over 5 times so we thought we would try it ourselves and we were not disappointed. This a fantastic hotel for families and excellent value. All staff were extremely friendly and accomodating. Room was fantastic, spacious and clean. Location was great as right on the beach if you wanted a change from the pool also plenty of shops and shopping centre nearby. We have two children, age 4 and 6 and there are a number of activities including a kids area / club (where you can take them/just pop in for half and hour and also stay with them if you wish) which was great for the times they had had too much sun or were getting bored around the pool!!! We stayed B&B and again this was excellent and family friendly, lots of choice for adults and children.
We would definately recommend this hotel and have to family and friends. We have booked to return this year in May and cannot wait!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERATONFUER, Director General at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Claire L,

We are pleased that you have spent an enjoyable family holiday at our resort. We wish to thank you for providing us with your feedback and the fact that you published it at Tripadvisor.
We are looking forward to seeing you during your next visit. We have some special amenities for repeater guests; please feel free to contact us prior to your visit in order to make a note into your booking.

Kind regards,

Juan Manuel Galán
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed at the Shertaton with extended family including 1 year old, 2 year old and 4 year old. Hotel is a in a lovely spot and there are many local amenities nearby.

-shopping centre 5 mins walk away
-bowling alley/arcade and cinema with spanish films 5 mins away
-chirinquito 2 mins from hotel
-lovely beach outside hotel (have to pay for sunloungers though)
-town 15 mins walkaway and has good restaurants such as tex mex and la bodquieta (sorry for spelling)
-hotel has good kids club, tennis court, swingpark, football pitch, volleyball court and basketball court
-good windsurfing school 10 mins walk away (learned to windsurf over 2 days/4 hours for 90 euros)

Good things about the hotel:

- lovely lobby and spacious pool area with plenty of chairs
-excellent omelettes at breakfast
-kids club (yambaland) is excellent. Geni and Alex (staff members) are first class. They are very good with the children and there is a full programme including arts/crafts, games, a weekly show, nightly mini-disco and cartoons for children to watch. There is a nice softplay which is good for young children too.
-children´s utensils available in buffet restaurant
-large minibar fridge in room to store water etc
-nightly entertainment in form of musical groups

Bad things about the hotel

-La Veranda poolside bar/ restaurant. Tried to eat there once and service was just too poor that I didn´t even wait to order. My mum went another day and tried to order an ashtray 5 times before one arrived. The menu looks good and individual staff members are nice. Simply just not enough staff and opening times limited. For example you can only order food after 12 and until 4ish. With young children who sometimes are hungry before then especially if up early this is too limiting.
-poolside drinks service. In two weeks I have never had a single member of staff approach and offer us the chance to order. No menus are located in the poolside area.
-room cleaning service. This is poor. One day I came back to find my pyjamas were thrown onto a bench. Windows streaky and haven´t been cleaned once in two weeks. All ladies in cleaning team and polite but simply there are not enough of them. Our room often not done until 5pm in the evening.
-pillows. Exceedingly poor.
-Restaurant: mealtimes not great for young children. i.e. evening buffet does not start till 1830. Food not hot and expensive at 32 euros per adult. Kids free. Staff nice but the service is not strictly 5 star as there are not enough staff to provide the highest level of service
-lights in most public areas shades not fitted properly. Dust and spider web in lightfittings in diningroom. Probably a bit OCD on my part but after 2 weeks tempted to fix and clean the lights myself!
-not all public spaces open i.e. nightclub ´someplace else´. Given that peak season is a bit dissapointing.
-internet is pump. There is NO WIFI zone in the hotel. Poor for 5 star hotel. Most local cafes have wifi to get onto for free. The printer has been broken for entire duration of my stay.
-in the gym one day film crew appeared and were filming 2 guys working out. Annoyed at this as they used most of the gym limiting people from the hotel in their workouts. NOT ACCEPATBLE in five star hotel!

Conclusion
-great holiday and would come again
-Hotel needs to address staffing issues and training of serving staff in restaurant
-Hotel need to improve opening hours of restaurant for families with young children. i.e. having a small buffet for children between 5-6pm each night
-Cleaning staff should have a strict programme for cleaning in each room so that nothing is missed
-Would recommend people to download films/tv programmes onto laptop or ipad as tv has limited channels and tv quite prehistoric
-would say hotel is 4 star overall in quality. Have stayed at pine cliffs Sheraton Albufeira and Sheraton Fuerteventura not as high quality.

Room Tip: Website for sheraton says that all rooms have sea view. This is a lie. Rooms are all very spacious and have good size of balcony.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERATONFUER, Director General at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Jennifer W,

We would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your family holiday and for providing your feedback at TripAdvisor.

We are grateful for both your comments, negative and positive ones, as such information enables us to continually monitor and improve the service we are offering.

It is a standard procedure for all windows, lamps and any other in-room or public facilities to be cleaned daily. It is evident from your letter, that this was neglected and you have my assurances that the matter has been addressed with those concerned to ensure our guests are not similarly disappointed in the future.

Kind regards,

Juan Manuel Galán
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews