We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“week stay in august”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
portsmouth
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“week stay in august”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

start with the bad then get to the good stuff
6 euros to have ice delivered in the room , as no ice buckets/ machine , and bar staff reluctant to give ice ! Zen restaurant very hot and understaffed .
Apart from these very minor issues our stay as usual within the spg group ( as frequent users due to business and pleasure was excellent ) stayed on preferred 5th floor balcony deluxe room looking the ocean - excellent -large - clean nice. Had half board mainly used buffet restaurant very good friendly and clean . Some reviewers state food was monotonous ! I dont see how 100 plus different salads and starters , 30 plus main courses with meat and fish cooked to order- if you have steak every night then it will be the same .
Great pools and spa and beach in front of hotel , it is in a quieter area which suited us fine - mixture of spanish , german and french ( english guests ) and mix of families and children although no running around or noise and all well behaved due to the fact the resort is set a certain level. Plenty to do or nothing depending on requirements and typically saw the manager around and about greeting everyone and making sure everyone was happy . Any issues were minor and if you did have a complaint I am sure it would be dealt with in your favour ! would recommend this resort and return if opportunity arouse. My only gripe is the ice situation a very pleasant stay . Perhaps venture to the beach by the sand dunes ! beware of boat trip although nice - los lobos - fly infested rock in the water and the food was a shocker to say the least - but people friendly and nice boat trip.

Room Tip: balcony ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sean b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERATONFUER, Director General at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Sean b,

We appreciate the time you dedicated to comment on your holiday experience. We are sorry about the room service charge and the bad impression you have taken from our WoknZen Restaurant. I’ll make sure to speak with our F&B Manager regarding this issue.

On the other hand we are very pleased that you have spent nice days in our resort and the general positive feedback you gave. We hope that your stay has been a relaxing experience which you’ll be able to repeat in the future.

Kind regards,

Juan Manual Galán
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,734
    845
    339
    103
    72
See reviews for
1,315
1,235
72
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We have just returned from 2 fabulous weeks at this amazing hotel (Aug 2012)- me & my husband & 2 boys aged 8 & 6. We have been going to 5 star resorts for the last 10 years and this is by far & away the best we've ever been to. It was also cheaper than our holidays in the past 2 years (just under £1000 per person including flights, deluxe sea view room & HB via Lowcostholidays).
The service is simply outstanding. Every single member of staff was lovely and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. They made a fuss of the boys and made them feel special even in the busy restaurant . Nothing was too much trouble and not one member of staff stood hanging around expecting a tip after every little thing as they do in some hotels. One day the boys accidentally broke a towel rail as we were leaving for the day. I decided to wait till we got back to report it as my experience in other hotels made me expect that we'd have to explain and be delayed while it was examined and a decision made about when it would be fixed. We returned to find it already repaired with no sign of it ever having been broken. Staff clearly got on together and the teamwork was reflected in the atmosphere and quality of the service given.
The room was spotless and roomy even with the 4 beds in it. The bathroom was huge. There were always more than enough fresh towels, toiletries, etc. The common areas were lovely - lobby, reception, grounds, etc - and also spotless. We never had to wait ages for lifts.
The 3 main pools were great and the boys spent most of their time in them! The water was cold when you first got in but you'd quickly get used to it. Inflatables, ball games, etc are limited to one of the large pools so you could avoid all that if you wanted to. There is a large jaccuzzi in one of the other pools. There is a separate (fourth) toddler pool with slides and fountain sprays. Towels were clean and sunbeds with parasols plentiful - so none of the stress of racing to save some every day. There was always at least one lifeguard on duty.
There is a great kids' club which the boys loved. There are timetabled events all day and into the evening with a mini disco or a show till 8pm. Activities such as mini golf, bowling and football got all the kids involved so when they were in the pool they'd already made plenty of friends to play with. For adults there was aqua aerobics and water polo as well as other activities away from the pool area. There's a gate to the public beach just off the pools area for those who love sand, sea & sandcastle building.
The food was lovely and it was plentiful, even towards the end of service. You can switch dinner for lunch if you want to go into town and try out the restaurants in the evening.Not much variety for vegetarians but I don't think Europeans get vegetarians!! We all put on weight anyway.
We met several people who had stayed here 3 or 4 times previously and to me that says it all. If you've got young children and want to have a great, relaxing holiday - it doesn't get better than this!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sharon42London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERATONFUER, Director General at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Sharon42London,

First of all let me say, that alter reading your review, I feel like going on vacation myself! Your cheerful and positive feedback has been a pleasure to read and I’ll surely share it with my team. All our efforts and goals we pretend to achieve are compensated with satisfied guests like you. I’m delighted that your holiday has been such a success.

Welcome to Sheraton Family!

Kind regards,

Juan Manuel Galán
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We had a marvellous 10 days here staying in a double deluxe room. Room very spacious and lovely comfy bed and balcony furniture. The staff could not have been more helpful whether they were in the bar, the restaurant or reception. The real gem is the restaurant, you could never get bored with the range of buffet options, the best we have ever experienced from 5 star hotels of this calibre. Some reviewers state that drinks are expensive, well by town bar standards yes but this is a 5 star hotel and as such they are priced at normal rated. The pool area is lovely but the beach is a gem and worth the 3 euros per sun bed and umbrella. The small bar/restaurant opposite the hotel on the sea jetty is a lovely spot for lunch or early evening drinks. The hotel is next door to a large supermarket and shopping centre, ideal for a break from the sun. We are looking forward to going back and were so impressed with it as a family friendly hotel will go back with grandchildren.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PPP29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERATONFUER, Director General at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear PPP29,


Above all we would like to express our gratitude for sharing your holiday review with us and other travellers. We are happy that you have spent 10 relaxing and enjoyable days and we are looking forward to giving you a warm welcome in the future!

Kind regards,



Juan Manuel Galán

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Lovely 11 day holiday at the Sheraton Fuerteventura with our children aged 4 & 1. For us the location and facilities were perfect, close to the airport and lots of planes on approach, but my kids enjoyed this and the plane noise was never obtrusive (couldn't be heard indoors). It's away from the main resort so no noise, clubs or crowds, but close enough for those that wanted to walk.
As our first break within school holidays, I was concerned about buffet queues, reserving sun loungers at 6am etc. but there was never a problem. Service in all areas was always quick, efficient and friendly. Check in was quick and professional, the restaurant very well staffed. We ate at the buffet every evening, we found enough variety to eat something different most days. Occasional queues for the grill but worth it for fresh meat & fish cooked exactly as requested.
Room was enormous, we had reserved an executive suite but as this wasn't available we were given a junior suite with interconnecting standard room - more than we had asked for, masses of space, beautiful rooms and a bathroom & walk in wardrobe I could only dream of at home! Late check out was also hugely appreciated.
Pools are lovely, in armbands our toddler had great freedom in the baby pool, I had no problem with the pool temperature, some were heated, some not but it was hot so I preferred the cooler ones. Beach on the doorstep is lovely, sheltered and relatively clean - rough at some times but very calm at low tide with great rock pools and fishing opportunities.
My personal small improvement requests:
- the room was kept clean but things we used (glasses, cups, face flannels) were not replaced
- the patio area ( we were on the ground floor) wasn't cleaned while we were there and after running around the kids feet were filthy
- I would expect for this grade of hotel for guests to get at least one complementary spa visit per stay
In short, we spent 11 days within a 2 mile radius, were never bored and definitely hope to return to this hotel! For those saying its not 5 stars, I would say using a local comparison to nearby 4 star hotels this was definitely a cut above and worth the extra. It's not the same quality as 5 star in Dubai for example, but better value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emma g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERATONFUER, Director General at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear emma g,


Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your holiday experience. I’m happy that you enjoyed not only the hotel and its facilities but its surroundings, too. I take note of the suggested points for improvement. I will as well speak with the Housekeeping Mgr. to make sure that other clients won’t have the same inconveniences with replacing room’s amenities and cleaning standards as you had. Thank you for helping us to improve and make future guests’ stays more enjoyable.

Kind regards,


Juan Manuel Galán
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biella
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Upon arrival a long wait to get help with the luggage, receptionist very slow, the rooms were very big but the decor and furniture scarce, worn mattress, no turndown service in the evening: ok for a 4 stars hotel, not for a 5 stars and at those prices.
Beach and sea not very nice but pools are nice.

Room Tip: Ocean view not worth the supplement
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rompini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERATONFUER, Director General at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear ‘rompini’


We are sorry that your holiday has turned out to be such a negative experience. If you wish to extend the details, we would be very thankful for your personal feedback. Please feel free to contact us at: Fuerteventura@sheraton.com. You can address the email at either mine or my PA’s attention. We hope to have the possibility to continue this conversation.

Kind regards,

Juan Manuel Galán
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales,UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Just got back from spending a week at the Sheraton Fuerteventura with my wife and two year old daughter.
The Positives:
The staff are very hardworking and extremely friendly - they always made a fuss of our two year old daughter.
The hotel itself is lovely with three pools maintained to high standard. The kids pool is great -our daughter loved it.
The hotel grounds and lobby/bar area is also nice.
Entertainment good - Typical cheesy stuff!!
The rooms are huge, with Jacuzzi and huge bed (Book a Junior Suite -very nice)
Service - Excellent. we had a few issues during our stay and they were delt with very promptly. For example we lost our daughters swim suit at the pool. It was found and returned clean and fresh. Also there was a problem with the jacuzzi. It was fixed within minutes of ringing reception.
Food - We stayed HB. to be honest the food was fine plenty of choice and tasty. As with all buffet style food it can be a bit boring! You can change dinner to lunch which was handy.

Negatives:
Drinks and food are expensive - get your mini bar cleared and buy food and drinks from the supermarket (200m from the hotel). Much cheeper.
Hotel Maintenance - On arrival our room was not very clean. Also there is a river running around the hotel grounds. This is a nice feature however we were horrified at seeing some parts full of rubbish and scum. This was very disappointing. I thought it may have been an oversight but the rubbish and scum was there all week.
Kids play area - This needs a complete overhall. Not safe and ugly!!
The resort - not much to see. Quiet and good for families. Rent a Car and see the Island. Place to visit include (Cofete - crazy road) El Cotillo (Beatiful Harbour)and Playa de Auyu (lovely fishing Village).

Overall we had a good holiday at this hotel. The service is execellent and the staff are friendly, attentive and hardworking. Shame about the negatives but there are more positives.

Room Tip: Junior Suite - Huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gazuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERATONFUER, Director General at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear ‘gazuff’

We would like to thank you for taking the time for commenting on your holiday with us. We are extremely thankful for your objective description which will be helpful not only to other travellers but it has enabled us to see where the areas with improvement needed are. Reading your review, we could see our resort through the eyes of a young family which come to enjoy their annual vacation.

We would like to use this opportunity to thank you for mentioning the places you visited on the island. Fuerteventura has so much to offer and we are proud of every corner of this beautiful piece of volcanic land.

Kind regards,


Juan Manuel Galán
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We have just returned from our 2nd visit to this Sheraton and overall had a very pleasant stay and would reccomend this hotel for familys.

We were away with friends and family for 11 nights and were all given very nice rooms over looking the pool and sea.on the 3rd floor ,which was easy to get to all areas of the hotel.
my negative veiws of the room were that after the 2nd day of cleaning the standard of cleaning slipped a bit and the floors were left a bit dusty and glass doors with fingerprints were left.
The tv was old fasioned and the channels were awful,and the pillows were very flat but the bed and sheets were lovely and comfortable.

I was dissapointed with the food as it was not very inspiring and often the hot food was warm,plus not a great choice for kids.However the manager of the restaurant was extremely polite as were every member of staff in the entire hotel and seemed to take my comments on board.

I would return to this hotel and reccomend it to others as we really did have a very pleasant stay.,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10LouiseB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERATONFUER, Director General at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear ‘10LouiseB10’

Above all let me thank you for having once again chosen the Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort for your holiday. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your rooms and rest of the facilities. We are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations this time in other aspects of your stay. We will be delighted to give you another warm welcome in the future in order to show you, that point has been taken and we will do our best to improve our performance.

Kind regards,

Juan Manuel Galán
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
23.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,587 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elba Palace Golf
Hotel Elba Palace Golf
#1 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
0.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Avda. de las Marismas 1, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf And Spa Resort
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf Hotel Fuerteventura
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach Hotel
Fuerteventura Sheraton
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing