We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,886)
Filter reviews
3,888 results
Traveler rating
880
1,352
976
417
263
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
880
1,352
976
417
263
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace goa bar self service glass of sangria soft drinks entertainment team plenty of choice lunch and dinner on tap self serve great holiday small pool mini golf the hotel is clean all inclusive drinks water polo fussy eater
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 3,888 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2019

Just back from a weeks stay here as a couple partners birthday.

Check in; Reception, Check in was ok managed to sort things out all in one go.

Room: We had a nice big room, plenty of space, balcony overlooking the road, bathroom could have done with a little upgrading but nothing too bad.

Pools: As you walk out of reception the 2 pools on your right are heated, the kids loved this, it makes a massive difference when the kids are not freezing cold in the pool, the pool on the left barely had anyone in it all week, The rooftop pools are the same.

Food: This lets the hotel down, However we always had something to eat so won’t complain as we knew what to expect with the price we paid, kids corner is the same every day, hotdogs, burgers, chips.

Location: Fantastic location, close to everything, 5 minute walk to beach, marina, shops and restaurants.

Staff: Where friendly most of the time, the girls in the restaurant were miserable most of the time, Never really had much dealings with them, suppose that is a good thing as nothing went wrong.

Entertainment; the evening entertainment was not very good for adults, and the lack of chairs ment we had to sit elswhere in the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil-h-wirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaturhotelsResorts, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Dear guest of Chatur Hotels & Resorts,

Dear guest from Chatur Hotels,
First of all, thank you for the 4/5 star rating. We are more than happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Chatur Costa Caleta Hotel. Thank you for mentioned our nice big rooms, It is nice to hear that we have reached your expectations. We are sorry that our food and entertainment department did not reach your expectations. Our food department does their best to gather a large selection of meals to suit every taste. We will transfer all this information to develop our activities in every sector in order to improve these small details that you have mentioned. We are very pleased that you were delighted with the location of our hotel. We are lucky to have this good distance to the beach, stores and restaurants.

Thank you for choosing Costa Caleta as your holiday destination and we hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

The hotel was great and the staff all friendly. The food was good and the hotel team tried their best in all areas to make the hotel better than a standard 3 star hotel. The only dowside was the entertainment for the kids in the school holiday which was appaling. There were 3 reps there all day that did not interact with anyone and just stood around chatting all day amongst themselfs. I did complain to the reception staff and they did go out and speak to them but it made no difference what so ever. All I would say is that you need new reps other them retraining in how to be proactive and engaging.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Carltonnottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaturhotelsResorts, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear guest of Chatur Hotels & Resorts,
We are glad to hear your holiday went well and you enjoyed your time in Costa Caleta. We are sorry to hear that our entertainment let you down this time. Of course the main point of animation team is to make sure guests are enjoying their holiday and the kids are having fun. We will give this information to the responsible person of team animation. Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again in Costa Caleta!
Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

We have just finished our two week holiday here and we have had a really great time. Our room (1028) was in a great spot just above the kids playground with a pool view, absolutely spotless, cleaned regularly, bed linen and towels changed also. Food was good, a fair amount to choose from and always hot. Drinks were great (didn’t like the plastic cups though!! Understandable at the pool but not at the inside bar of an evening and that’s dependent on the bar man!) Entertainment staff very friendly and good, always had time to stop and talk and they worked so hard. All in all a really good hotel that we would definitely return to.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Parker-Morrissey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaturhotelsResorts, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear guest of Chatur Hotels & Resorts,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination and leaving review on TripAdvisor. First of all, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and would return again! Thank you for saying such wonderful things about our cleaning service, entertainment staff and food and drink department. All our hotels departments’ goals are that our guests feel happy and relaxed on their vacation with us, so they will be more then pleased to hear about your great comment.

Hope to see you again soon!
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

Just back from a weeks stay here as family of 4, our kids are 3 and 1 and they had ball.

Room: We had a family room, nice big room, plenty of space, balcony overlooking the pool area, bathroom could have done with a little upgrading but nothing too bad.

Pools: As you walk out of reception the 2 pools on your right are heated, the kids loved this, it makes a massive difference when the kids are not freezing cold in the pool, the pool on the left barely had anyone in it all week, I would imagine the rooftop pools are the same.

Food: This lets the hotel down, not much choice however we always had something to eat so won’t complain as we knew what to expect with the price we paid, kids corner is the same every day, hotdogs, burgers, chips.

Location: Fantastic location, close to everything, 5 minute walk to beach, marina, shops and restaurants.

Staff: Never really has much dealings with them, suppose that is a good thing as nothing went wrong.

Enjoyable staff and excellent value for money.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank AlwaysHolidaying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaturhotelsResorts, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

Dear guest of Chatur Hotels & Resorts,

First of all, thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your room and the kids had fun in the pool area. In our bars and restaurant we do our best to gather a large selection of meal choices so every guest would find something for their tastes and therefore we are sorry to hear you were not too satisfied with our selection, we will transfer this information to our supervisor in order to improve this small detail. Thank you for mentioning our location, with short distance to shops and the beach we are lucky to be in this area of Caleta de Fuste.
We are glad you enjoyed staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

We arrived to be greeted by a very smiley young lady who was incredibly helpful. As we were checking in another member of staff appeared with and a large glass of Sangria! Our rooms very clean with a view over the town and up the coast.
This was an all inc. holiday that offered a good selection of food with the drinks on a help yourself basis apart from local spirits which were a available from the bar. The hotel is around 10 minutes walk from the main town. I've been to this resort many times but it the first time I have used Costa Caleta but I would have no reservations about staying here again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaturhotelsResorts, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

Dear guest of Chatur Hotels and Resorts,

Thank you for taking time to provide us a great feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit in Costa Caleta from the very beginning. Thank you for mentioning our food & beverages. It is important to us to make sure every customer finds something for their taste in our restaurant and bars. We are lucky to be in a great location with short walks to the beach, restaurants, shops & bus station and we are glad you found that helpful as well.
Thank you for choosing Costa Caleta as your holiday destination and we hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews