We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,894)
Filter reviews
3,894 results
Traveler rating
881
1,355
976
419
263
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
881
1,355
976
419
263
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace goa bar self service glass of sangria soft drinks entertainment team plenty of choice lunch and dinner on tap self serve great holiday small pool mini golf the hotel is clean all inclusive drinks water polo fussy eater
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 3,894 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

Hotel situated in a very quiet area 10 min walk from beach , shops , bars and restaurants . Perfectly good 3 star hotel . Very clean . Staff all polite and friendly . Beer and wine on tap around pool and in restaurant . I liked the cocktail machine at bar . Food was fine , what you would expect from a 3 star hotel . More than a week of it you might want a change . Fish was always good , usually chicken , chops and veal also . Lovely salad bar , cheese board . Kids counter , burger hotdog nuggets ,chips . Usual desserts and ice cream . Snacks weren’t the best , but you really wouldn’t need one unless you’d missed a meal . Kids swimming pool nice and warm , other one cold . Animation team were very good with the children . Usual kids disco followed by bingo , silly prizes , just a bit of fun really . Some times entertainment . Sometimes not , again though you are only staying in a 3 star . If you want better then you really need to pay more . Mainly brits at the hotel . Families , and older couples . Very friendly atmosphere . This is a cheap holiday and if you are on a bit of a tight budget and are quite easy going , this hotel is absolutely fine , and run very well

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Road675906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsidroRamosGarcia, Gerente at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2019

Dear guest of Chatur Hotels and Resorts,

First of all, we would like to say thank you for your 4/5 rating and for deserving your time leaving a comment about our hotel.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Costa Caleta and pleased to read that you were satisfied with our collection of food and beverages. It is delighting that you found our animation team entertaining nice. The most important thing for us is that customers enjoy their time here.

Therefore we will try to improve our actions all the time in every department and take every feedback seriously.

Best regards;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

First time visit to this hotel and resort, with a friend who had been before . We were there for a week wanting a relaxing break. The hotel is only 15mins from the airport. On arrival we were given a complimentary glass of sangria which was a nice touch. Arrived around 13:00. Room wasn't ready but wasn't a problem, we just went for lunch. When we did get our room unfortunately having booked a twin we were given a double , however this was quickly resolved. The room was on the first floor, clean, and quiet. Remote for tv can be hired for €10 deposit. Towels etc changed every day bar two. Hotel has two pools the larger was very cold, but it was March! Didn't see any issues with sunbeds. We went on the roof terrace most mornings which was quieter, has a small pool, jacuzzi and children's pool and lovely views. Pool towels can be hired for €10 deposit for the week.Outdoor bars are self service.
Restaurant was fine. The staff do a very good job, tables are cleared very quickly, food was plentiful and replenished before it could run out. Choices we found to be good. Children have their own little self service section.
All the staff in the hotel were friendly, helpful and hard working
The hotel is in a quiet area, a short stroll from the beach and centre. The resort is a lovely place! It's quiet, clean, not much traffic and, as two female friends on holiday we felt very safe. We visited the market on the Tuesday, usual kind of stalls and products. Lovely little marina and beach is great.
Would definitely visit again, it was a lovely week.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank T1029CZjudithm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsidroRamosGarcia, Gerente at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Dear Guest from Chatur Hotels & Resorts,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us a great rewiev on TripAdvisor. We thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay so much and that you would visit us again.
We are glad that your needs were fixed quickly. We would like to let you know that we are very happy to read that our rooms, cleaning standards and our helpful staff has met your expectations. Aslo thank you for mentioning our location.

We hope we will see you again soon!
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

After reading reviews I was getting worried but I had nothing to worry about people need to remember what they have paid ! We had a lovely room on the first floor room 1051 over looking the pool. The Room was lovely and very clean. We arrived late in the evening and we had a speedy check in.reception staff were fantastic. We are Very fussy eaters and we all eat every day the food was very good and was something for everyone. Breakfast was great too we never had to heat are food up and I did see staff checking the food regular. The waiting on staff were very helpful too someone was always around to help if needed. We didn't really have snacks as we were full from breakfast and lunch. My son enjoyed the pool and the temperature was just right the deeper pool was a bit chilly but with the beautiful weather it was nice to have a quick dip to cool off. The view from the roof tops are beautiful. For us the animation team made are holiday lots of fun Mery Alex and Sara were all fantastic and went out of their way to make every have a great time we were sad to here that it was Alex last day the day before we left. We can't wait to come back. It's also in a great location close to the beach shops bars and restaurants. Thanks to all the staff for making are holiday enjoyable we will see you again soon. I would very much recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank mummytoconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsidroRamosGarcia, Gerente at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dear guest of Chatur Hotels & Resorts,

Thank you for the 5/5 star rating. We are more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Costa Caleta. It`s a joy to hear your room fulfilled your expectations. The quality of our cleaning services is very important to us, so hearing that you were satisfied means a lot to us.

It`s great to hear all the members of your party found something for you taste in the restaurant. We try our best to gather a wide selection of dishes to match for every guest´s preferences and check up on it regularly during the meals to keep it heated and fresh. Our staff thanks deeply and bows for all your great feedback about customer service. Our animation team members are true gems and will be pleased to hear they gave your holiday an extra spark!
It was a pleasure to have you here and we will be more than happy to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in room 1082 from 16 mar TIL 6 October 19 and did not want to leave ,we really didn't .we stayed here 5 yrs ago before it was refurbed ,it was good then ,but excellent now .from arrival to departure it was brilliant .as we know the staff in these resorts are all good ,but I can honestly say that the staff here went a step further,a long step ,nothing was too much trouble that include the Reception,Bar ,Restaurant and Cleaning staff .this hotel is spotless in all areas with staff eternally cleaning etc ,the bar staff never stop wiping ,restocking etc drinks are excellent and the food excellent ,something for everyone .at one stage I over indulged at the bar and was a bit green ( after St Patrick's Day,another story) but the head waiter made me a " special" cure and hey presto ,I was shortly supporting the bar again ,and the party rolled on .nearly every night the is a treat in the restaurant ,from Diacquiris on entrance to candlelit dinners etc .honestly the staff are always happy even when it's so busy ,they made the holiday ,all of them ,you never feel abandoned or left out .we rebooked while there for 3 weeks in September ,for the Rugby World Cup openers , and I can't wait to get back .for pool types there is ample sunbeds and a few pools ,all well staffed with lifeguards and entertainments .nightime entertainment is well above average ,and although we have no kids ,I could see other kids enjoying themselves with the teams .plenty to do here for everyone ( me ,I never left the bar it was so good !!!)we have stayed in nearly every hotel in Caletta de Fuste and would say that this is the best all round .a thoroughly great holiday,thank you Hotel Costa Calletta ☘☘☘☘
Gerry n Christine

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Vincent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsidroRamosGarcia, Gerente at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dear guest of Chatur Hotels & Resorts,

First of all thank you for booking your holidays with us and also for the 5/5 star rating.
It is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your time in Costa Caleta. We are improving our hotel all the time and we are more than happy to hear you have noticed it as well. For us customer service is super important and we try to do our best to make your stay here one to remember. Therefore feedbacks like this warm our hearts deeply. We are looking forward to see you here in September.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

Hotel appearance..

Need a good fresh paint job and a good few things need replaced. Rooms were fine good space for a family of 4 with a double buggy and a travel cot up.

Pools

Warm once in and nice and clean. The man was out every night cleaning pool side and early in morning clearing any leaves from pools.. Only down side was the test result board the same result each day at least change it if going to effort of putting a board up. The pools on roof were very cold didn't go in but assume would we be nice if you were too warm.

Food

Breakfast was best part of the day. Lots on offer.. Lunch was good only Saturday was only day we looked at what was on offer we didn't like the look of anything. But most of hotel was out at the local bars having meals so not sure if hotel just don't worry about a Saturday lunch and make the effort.. Dinners was good something each night to eat. Never had any complains about the food everything was hot and cooked..

Staff

Female are better than the males.. Females friendly and looked happy to help.
Few younger male staff on phone alot during days checking it which I found a bit strange from a hotel to allow..

Entertainments

We only stayed for mini disco so can't comment on the 930 shows
The animation team were great the girl doing the kids dancing was great at interacting with all the kids at any age.
The park within hotel was great my kid loved it. The mini golf is not worth it no plan to it and needs redone.

Drinks

Beer was fine and the usual stand local vodka too much in the glass and the cocktails weren't nice expect the 1 made during a evening meal 1 night.

Have a spare €10 for each person in group if wanting to do anything like pool or mini golf it's all depsot..

I would go back to this hotel if the price was right but we have looked at this area for next year and wouldn't pay the asking price the now.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank darren4788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsidroRamosGarcia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2019


Dear guest from Chatur Hotels & Resorts.
Thank you for taking the time to leave this a review on TripAdvisor. Detailed comments like yours are important to us so we are able to improve and keep growing. We are very happy to know that you find our buffet pleanty of choice and good quality, we are a 3* hotel with one the best quality-price relations best around this area so is very satisfying to see that you have found in the same way.
We will let the animation team know about you lovely comment about them.
We take note of every constructive comment that you have made and we will for sure transmit them to every department of this hotel in order to improve our service and get closer to the excellence we are looking for.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews