We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,886)
Filter reviews
3,887 results
Traveler rating
879
1,352
976
417
263
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
879
1,352
976
417
263
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace goa bar self service glass of sangria soft drinks entertainment team plenty of choice lunch and dinner on tap self serve great holiday small pool mini golf the hotel is clean all inclusive drinks water polo fussy eater
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 3,887 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

Just returned from 3 nights stay. Haven't been to this hotel for 4 years. Rooms/food/entertainment team much better than previous visits. Disappointed you had to pay extra for the rooms with a pool view (this was not the case before). Beds not that comfy as plastic mattress cover always managed to detach from mattress during the night and sheets didn't fit the bed so you were lying in a crumpled heap by morning. Great location and friendly staff.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank adnil58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Subdirectora at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Dear guest from Chatur Hotels & Resorts,

Thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to see that we have exceeded your expectations in terms of rooms, food and entertainment. In reference to the not so positive parts of your review, we would have preffered that you spoke with us about this during your stay, I am sure we would have found a solution.
Thank you for trusting again in the family of Chatur Costa Caleta Hotel to enjoy your holidays.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019

Clean and nice hotel,bright and clean room,very helpful,friendly and nice staff,good locations,short to center,shopping,bars and restaurants.If you are looking for more for your money this is the place to stay on Its nice,clean , with nice helpful staff,good food and short way to almost everything.You don´t need more or else

Room tip: Good rooms on the south side if you like to have sun on the balcony
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sanfran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Subdirectora at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Dear guest from CHatur Hotels & Resorts,
We want to say a big thank you por your lovely comment, this is our best reward.
Thank you for mentioning our staff and facilities close to the center, we will continue working for your satisfaction.
Waiting to see you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019

Hotel had a fantastic location, nice & quiet but near to the beach & shops.Plenty of food choice & it was well cooked & presented. Well stocked bars.Cleanliness good throughout the hotel.No complaints form us.

Room tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel if you want a sunny balcony.
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigate297360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Subdirectora at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Dear guest of Chatur Hotels & Resorts,

We want to say a big thank you for your 5 stars and you lovely comment. We will pass it to our staff.

Wainting to see you back soon.
Our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2019

Cant believe some of the reveiws given this hotel As we have just returned from a great 10 days stay on all inclusive The room was spotless and everything worked as if shouldCleaning service greatTV in room had plenty of channels although not many EnglishAll staff very friendly throughout Restaurant was great with quality food and a section that cooks fresh in front of youPlenty of selection all meal timesBeer very good and in proper glasses in barGreat location 5mins to beach and 5mins to all barsWould definitely go backOn a down side if there are any is room could do with a little fridge and rooftop pool could be walmed other than that fab place

Room tip: Need a fridge
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kenmutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Subdirectora at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2019

Dear guest from Chatur Hotels & Resorts,

What a fab review!!!Thank you so much. Some times is hard to read bad reviews but we are more than happy of yours and we would like to see you back soon.
Will take note of your suggestions for sure.

Our warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2019

We stayed at this hotel from 19/01/2019-02/02/2019. We were made very welcome with a free drink. All the staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. We had room 1004 overlooking the road above the reception because that is where you get the most sun. All the rooms are very clean & tidy, although they don't clean on thursdays & sundays. The reception desk will get the handyman to change the languages on some of the channels to english & the remote will cost you 10 euros, which you get back when you leave to go home. The dining room is very clean and there is an excellent selection of food available including Fish, Meats & Salads. A selection of Fruits , Cheeses, Cakes & Ice Creams etc. They have entertainment most night with their animation team of two girls & two boys & they are absolutely fabulous (especially the Tall Belly Dancer) wow! not good for my heart!! They do organise games during the day if thats what you want & a Kids Disco at night before the entertainment starts. All in all we had an excellent time there if only the weather had been a little bit better, However thats not the hotels fault. Watch out for Alex on Tuesday Nights, he sings and plays his guitars & he is brilliant We will probably return next year in february when the weather improves. Thank you ALL very much, from PJN Grimsby.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank petlin2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Subdirectora at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Dear guest from Chatur Hotels & Resorts,

Thank you for sharing this review of 5 stars on Tripadvisor.
First of all we would like to let you know that we are very happy to read that our standards, our location and the food services has met your expectations. Our high standards in order to provide an excellent service and make our guests feel like home had worked propperly. We are a 3 star hotel with an all inclusive service and therefore We are glad that you value the quality price we offer.
We really hope you can come back and let us welcome you again.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews