We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,886)
Filter reviews
3,886 results
Traveler rating
878
1,352
976
417
263
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
878
1,352
976
417
263
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace goa bar self service glass of sangria soft drinks entertainment team plenty of choice lunch and dinner on tap self serve great holiday small pool mini golf the hotel is clean all inclusive drinks water polo fussy eater
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 3,886 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2019

After staying in this hotel for the last week i'm struggling to find anything positive to say
the pool area has a lot of broken tiles, football area stunk of toilets and is in a state of disrepair, the children's play room smelt of damp and mould The list goes on. The entertainment team? I'M NOT ENTIRELY SURE WHAT THEY ARE THEIR FOR we very rarely saw them, there is a list of daily activities to do in the day e.g darts shooting etc we managed 2 games of darts in 7 days that was it none of the animation team was their (VERY DISAPPOINTING ). THE FOOD WAS COLD ALL DAY EVERYDAY that was also disappointing but their was 1 microwave available for the whole restaurant to warm food up again . Evening entertainment very basic and chaotic my daughter loved the mini disco but unfortunately it was spoilt by extremely drunk adults dancing inappropriately on the stage THE ANIMATION TEAM HAD NO CONTROL OVER THIS. My son does not like to dance on the stage and is quite shy so when he was forcefully dragged out of his chair onto the stage BY 1 OF THE ANIMATION TEAM knocking over chairs and tables along the way making him cry and upset again VERY DISAPPOINTED . i couldn't even let my older son go to the toilet on his own due to the amount of extremely drunk people arguing, falling over cutting there head. so i will not be recommending this holiday to anyone and wont be returning.
JUST TO END ON A POSITIVE
the salad was nice and bar staff / cleaners was polite helpful couldn't ask for any more

Room tip: find a better hotel
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank gavinp1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Director General at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Dear guest from Chatur Hotels & Resorts,

Thanks for sharing your opinion. We are sorry for not exceeding your expectations and we would have loved to talk about it during your stay.
Please check our value and comments on all web sites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2019

Friendly well run hotel,great value fantastic location for beach and all amenities.Plenty choices inrestaurant.Rooms very clean and comfortable .Only one small problem internet connection very poor needs to be addressed but this did not spoil our holiday.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Georgina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2019

Dear guest,
Thank so much for feedback following your recent stay at Hotel Costa Caleta.
We appreciate the kind words about our spacious and clean rooms and our friendly staff.
We appreciate the great feedback. I wish to inform your that we are working to improve the Wifi in the hotel.
Thank you once again and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2019

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chatur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 16, 2019

This hotel is three star, you do get what you pay for!
We arrived by private transfer so missed out on a welcome drink.
The rooms were clean and a good size, a fridge and kettle in the room would have been better.
Bar service was ok, but when the waiter was filling the coffee machines you got no service at the bar, very frustrating. The main bar in the reception ran out of glasses every night so you were expected to drink out of plastic cups most evenings unless going to the entertainment bar. Drinks were ok, but we ended up purchasing coke from the shop to add to drinks as the machine one was not to our taste!
Food was ok, lots of variety, although not great tasting or quality, and when the food ran out it was not re filled very quickly if at all, for croissants at breakfast don't come down at 9 as you have no chance! One morning there was no bacon at 9 and this was not re filled at all! One evening the chef was 'show' cooking, he griddled the chicken which wasn't quite ready, placed raw chicken onto the griddle beside it using the same utensils, then served the cooked chicken to customers using the same utensils!
On a good note-the New Years Gala was brilliant, lots of very good food served, good wine also served that evening, very good atmosphere.
Overall we had a nice holiday but having been four star would definitely pay a little more for good food and drinks.

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank ilbe_blake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Subdirectora at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2019

Dear guest from Chatur Hotels & Resorts,
Thank you for sharing your opinion, we are happy to read that you enjoyed our facilities and we take note of your suggestions.

Our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

Just back from a week away with my 2 grandchildren, we had a brilliant time. We were offered a free drink on arrival., Staff were really friendly and helpful.
Our family room was an adequate size and cleaned 5 days out of 7. Always a great choice of food and a separate section for the kids too., Juices, slush, water, beer and wine on tap up until 11pm,.
Hotel general areas were always clean and tidy
Kids club available and the entertainment team were amazing with all of the kids, special thanks to Mery and Alex who went above and beyond to make sure they were all included and happy no matter what age.
We had entertainment every night with professional acts 3 nights and the entertainment team 3.nights, we arrived on the feast of kings but even though it was a like a bank holiday for 2 days/nights there was still staff cover etc.
Plenty of sun beds available although the sun only gets to one side of the pool area there is a sun terrace on the roof, with a bar, pool and hot tub alongside mini golf.
All in all we had a brilliant time and the weather was amazing for the time of year.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank GGStrathclyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Subdirectora at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Dear guest from Chatur Hotels & Resorts,
Thank you so much for sharing that you had a brilliant time with us. It is so important for us to receive your feedback, this is our best reward.

We cannot wait to welcome you back soon.


Greetings from the staff, specially from Mary and Alex.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews