We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,880)
Filter reviews
3,880 results
Traveler rating
875
1,350
976
416
263
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
875
1,350
976
416
263
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace goa bar self service glass of sangria soft drinks entertainment team plenty of choice lunch and dinner on tap self serve great holiday small pool mini golf the hotel is clean all inclusive drinks water polo fussy eater
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 3,880 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2018

Room tip: very few have pool view so request on booking.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chatur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 2, 2018

I have just returned from a 10 night stay at this hotel. From start to finish it was a lovely holiday. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was always hot and there was always a good variety available. The rooms were clean and tidy and so we're the communal areas and the toilets around the hotel. The pool was a lovely area to sit in and the staff involved everyone in games and activities. Overall for a 3 star property I was very pleasantly surprised. Me and my travel companion had a lovely break and would definitely go back to this hotel and resort.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Trail387731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2018

Dear guest from Chatur Hotels & Resorts,
Thank you for a sincere and a fantastic review on Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, we highly appreciate your stellar comments about cleanliness, restaurant quality, friendly and helpful staff, who will be more than happy to receive your kind words about the cleanliness of our room and friendliness of our family.
It is so delightful to read that you <would definitely go back>.
We really look forward to welcome you back very soon.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

Just returned back from costa caleta hotel .. this is a genuine reality review ..would say this hotel is a high scale 3 star ..so don't expect anything different.rooms nice clean and modern..entertainment area and bars inside ..altogether in one room not big area so trying to find seats a problem but you can go through into reception area to sit.. 2 pools quite small definitely not enough sunbed space no towels or umbrellas..we didn't manage to have a pool day due to this ..food typical all inclusive but was quite good to be honest you would not starve ate out quite a bit nowhere near a 4 star standard all inclusive so please don't go with theses expectations because I never just a bonus when in the hotel..drinks ok.. best thing about this hotel is location 5 mins away from resort .. my opinion is for the extra budget I would pay for 4 star because they are all lovely in caleta de fuste and can see a huge difference in quality..caleta Dr fuste lovely little place but next time I would return to elba carlota not much more in price bit further from resort walking distance 10 mins but that is nothing because bars and shops on the way...all in all an ok holiday..hotel was the worst part of it but I would not rule out going there again if a bargain came up to stay there ..my advice don't pay a lot to stay there if you can get 4 star a bit more because it isn't like the pictures you see.. I would return because I know what to expect only as a quick cheap getaway certainly not as a main holiday .. loved caleta de fuste though lovely place for family

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Departure01622707126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2018

Dear guest from Chatur Hotels & Resorts,
Thank you for sharing this constructive review on Tripadvisor.
First of all we would like to let you know that we are very happy to read that our cleaning standards, our location and the food services has met your expectations. The cleanliness of the hotel is very important for us, we keep our high standards in order to provide an excellent service and make our guests feel like home. We are a 3 star hotel with an all inclusive service and therefore We are glad that you value the quality price we offer.
We really hope you can come back and let us welcome you again.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

This is a hotel with so much potential but just need to input the details for example no soap in the gents toilet for 3 days. Areas of the hotel left to decay, like the lovely idea of miniature golf on the roof. Good fun but vastly different from the pictures as the green needs replacing. Tiles and cracks around the pool broken and so on.

This is a real shame as the staff here work tirelessly to make sure your stay enjoyable. The food is very good, you just need to be adventurous. Overall good experience.

Tips..
The pools are heated from the 1st of November, and they are ice cold at the moment.. did not go in once.

The WiFi is best around by the entertainment area but is free but not great coverage.

At the time of year we went sunbeds were not an issue but try to get setting near the restaurant end of the pools.

The beach is close, when you come out of reception turn right and the. Proceed to a small park area and the head towards a the hotel Future venture .. it's huge and has a modern feel to it like a sports complex. Just past that there are some small shop s... And it's not far from there.

Btw. . hire an electronic scooter .. good fun for adults..

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mrgb2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2018

Dear guest from Chatur Hotels & Resorts,
We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us thanks in particular to having enjoyed the services offered by the hotel.
Our staff is one of our best assets and for this reason we are proud of them; we will spread your kind words with them and we can assure you they are going to be very happy to hear your review as they know how important is a happy client for us.
We take notes of your improvement recommendations, which will help us continue to grow and to keep improving our services
We hope to see you soon again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018

It's not a bad hotel and we enjoyed our stay.

Emmanuel from the reception has got excellent customer service skills. He has always made us feel well looked after and couldn't have been more helpful. The bar, restaurant and housekeeping staff members were also really friendly and hard-working.

There is not enough of sun in the terrace and the pool downstairs, most of that pool is in the shade and the one on the roof is freezing (even the jacuzzi which was unusual). But the sun exposure is not something the hotel can help. And it did not bother us that much anyway.

What the hotel can and should address is the wi-fi. It really should come as standard in 2018. And the wifi is basically non existent which to me was a massive issue.

The entertainment team was very friendly and generally good, although their work seemed not to be supervised. My son is a very keen table tennis player and he was looking forward to the table tennis competition. We postponed our trip out to Oasis Park so that he could play on Wednesday afternoon. On Wed morning I even checked and confirmed it was on with one of the animation team member, but when we went back there at the competition time we were told it was cancelled. The other day when it rained all day and the animation was most needed as people had nothing else to do and were stuck inside (and things can be done inside, like in the gym or disco area) there was nothing at all organised.

The choice of drinks was good and the same with the food. I can't fault the hotel in this department at all. The room was also ok and the hotel was clean.

Overall, for this price it was a huge bargain and we left satisfied. The main reason I would hesitate to come back was the wifi issue.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gosia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Dear guest from Chatur Hotels & Resorts,
Thank you for your kind review of the Hotel Costa Caleta and for your positive words about our staff, our level of service and our restaurant. Our staff is one of our best assets and for this reason we are proud of them; we will spread your kind words with them and we can assure you they are going to be very happy to hear your review as they know how important is a happy client for us.
We are sorry for the bad weather you experienced during your holidays,and for that reason you have not been able to enjoy at 100% of the activities of animation department.
We really hope you will visit us again in the near future, as we would be very happy to welcome you once more for a great stay.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews