We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,894)
Filter reviews
3,894 results
Traveler rating
881
1,355
976
419
263
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
881
1,355
976
419
263
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace goa bar self service glass of sangria soft drinks entertainment team plenty of choice lunch and dinner on tap self serve great holiday small pool mini golf the hotel is clean all inclusive drinks water polo fussy eater
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 3,894 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

The room was dirty and faulty with a loose balcony food was awful we ended up eating in the British cafe everyday and the pool area was dirty and ur lucky if u got a sun lounger as it was all taken at 4am this holiday as caused me too many arguments with the staff due to repairs and faults with the room and they not offered to move us so for that they can stick there hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank chriscoombes38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Dear Guest from Chatur Hotels & Resorts,
Thank you very much for sharing your comment on TripAdvisor.
We regret not having been able to meet your travel expectations at 100% because of the many breakdowns you have commented. Normally whenever we can not solve the fault we changed the room customer, so we do not understand why in your case it did not.
We are very surprised by your comments on cleanliness, as our standards and the planning that we follow is very strict; This is reflected in most of the comments on Tripadvisor, as for us the cleanliness is one of the most important services of our hotel.
We would like you to contact us through our website www.chaturhotels.com, in order to better understand what has happened during your stay.

We thank you again for your opinion, all the opinions of our clients are important specially because they help us to close to the excellence .

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 days from the 11th of October welcomed at check in with a glass of sengrea reception staff pleasant and welcoming hotel room was ok and was kept clean by the housemaids had a balcony facing the street which we did not mind.
This could be a very good hotel but is let down by the quality of the food which is not very good cheap cuts of meat etc.
Also the snack bar food was very poor and was left uncovered leading to the bread on the sandwiches for instance being stale and dry.

The Lager and the Bailey's alcholic drinks were nice to drink but the other spirits,wine and soft drinks were cheap and not very nice.

The swimming pool and roof top terrace areas were ok but the sunbeds were not very good as you could not adjust them and there were no parosols.

The location of the hotel is superb for the shops,bars and beach and if you like live entertainment fun in the sun is nearby which as live acts on between 6 and 8pm.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank stewartd237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Dear Guest from Chatur Hotels & Resorts,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with the rest of TripAdvisor travelers.
We are pleased to know that the location, cleanliness and hotel rooms have met your travel expectations at 100%.
On other hand, we regret that you could not enjoy the services of food and beverages, we are a 3 star hotel with a great relationship in terms of quality-price, according to the rest of travelers who visit us and repeat each year.
We take into account your comments to improve, which will be transferred to the managers of the department.

We hope you can give us again the opportunity to stay again with us,

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

Myself and my wife are just back from our 5day break here. We arrived at 11am, and were met with a cold glass of fresh orange juice, nice gesture. The lady with black hair on reception was very helpful although we were too early to check in, we were advised of the room to store our bags till we could, we were also given our All Inclusive bands straight away, Ideal!
We were advised to go back at 2:30pm to get allocated our room, 2078, we were given the keycard and welcome pack. The room was perfect, couldn’t fault it. See attached pictures of room.
I read some worrying reviews regarding the all inclusive soft drinks, however although they weren’t branded soft drinks (coca cola,Fanta lemon etc) they were actually quite nice. The slushes, again I read people moaning about how sweet they were, slushes are sweet! And they were delicious too! Very refreshing in the heat! If you wanted spirits during the day all you had to do was go to the inside bar and get served there, no big deal. The beer, slushes, soft drink and coffees were all self serve which was a cool idea, I had a good laugh at people pouring their own pints!
The food was pleasant actually, breakfast I usually had some coissants, then sausages, hash brown and fried eggs. Sufficient. The bacon is not same as UK bacon but that’s fine, I just didn’t have that. Lunch meals were good too a variety of meats, rice dishes and also snack items, burgers,pizza, chips and chicken nuggets. Evening meals again had a good variety of foods chicken curry, pastas, pork. There was also fresh fruit, yoghurts and cheeses at every meal time, with fruit juices and again the self service beers, wines and soft drinks.
THE ANIMATION TEAM WERE FANTASTIC!!! The two girls and the guys, Alex and Johnny Bravo(couldn’t remember his name) were a good laugh. Gave a full run down each morning of the activities for the day, Zumba, aerobics darts, mini golf, archery, water polo, table hockey. They do ask and if you decline then it is no issue.
The sun loungers were chained up at the end of each night and then unlocked in the morning between 8:45 and 9:00, which was fine. No people reserving concrete, however we were up about 9 and got the same spot every day without hassle. The mini pool is absolutely freezing due to getting little sunlight and the bigger pool was also a little chilly but you warmed up the more you swam about. There was also the rooftop terrace and bar with jacuzzi and plunge pool(both were Baltic!)
The only downside we experienced was that the ice creams, magnums, calipso etc( available at the bar) were not included in the AI which we were not aware of before booking , so slight disappointment on that one.

We would go again as it is a decent hotel, not far from restaurants and bars in the area and as all hotels in Caleta De Fuste, the airport is only a 10min max taxi drive.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Dear guest from Chatur Hotels & Resorts,


Thank you very much for sharing this sincere and generous opinion onTripAdvisor. For us is a pleasure to receive comments like this one. It is an honor to know that thanks to the staff so nice that it works on Costa Caleta ,you have enjoyed your holidays in the hotel. On the part of the equipment of bar and restaurant as of animation, we are grateful to you of any heart for this so nice words which, we will move to our staff that they will be delighted of receiving them.


We are looking forward to welcome you again for the second time,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is exactly what we needed for our first family holiday. The rooms, staff, food and facilities were fantastic.

If you are travelling with small children try and stick to the right side of the hotel. Anything past room 50 will be noisy, we were in room 2096 which is situated over the bar and it was very loud..too loud for a 8 month baby to get a good night sleep. We spoke to reception once and were relocated to 3034 with no questions asked.

We've been to area a few times before so knew the location was ideal. The shops and the beach are all within short walking distance, the airport is a 10 min taxi ride.

Only niggle and it isn't enough to put us off going back was the All inclusive stops at check out and you have to pay €8 each to keep using the AI facilities. Might sound petty but when you've paid £1250 for a week that could be thrown in the price.

Also a good tip is to book the shower room when you arrive if you have a late flight home. We never knew about it and it was fully booked. The reception were reluctant to let us use an empty room but gave in when they realised we had a baby.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MrDavidMrsVickyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018


Dear guest of Chatur Hotels & Resorts,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Chatur Costa Caleta Hotel. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay thanks in particular to the good quality of our services and specially for the good treatment you have received from our staff. They will receive your comments with great joy, as for us there is no better reward than a happy and happy customer with the treatment received.
Thank you for mentioning the perfect location, just 5 minutes from the airport and surrounded by leisure centers, perfect for families like yours.

we hope to see you again soon.

Receive a warm greeting,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018

We stayed for a week in october on a family holiday, the room was fine and clean and the hotel is in a good location. The entertainment staff were fantastic and around all day playing all sorts of activities including water polo, darts archery, football, table hockey and beer pong! Kids club get the kids dancing with bingo and adults entertainment also. The food is to a decent standard with a variety every day with plentg of drink options. Overall a fantastic stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kern84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Dear guest from Chatur Hotels and Resorts,
First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your experience through TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay in the Hotel. Thank you for mentioning the high cleaning quality that we offer and also the great location just five minutes from airport, where you can find a lot of different activities around (bar, restaurants, beaches, etc). On other hand, our personal is our most valuable asset and for this reason we are very happy to see that you have valued so positively, we will move your comments to our team, which will be more than happy for receiving.
Thank you once again and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back.


Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews