We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,893)
Filter reviews
3,894 results
Traveler rating
881
1,355
976
419
263
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
881
1,355
976
419
263
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace goa bar self service glass of sangria soft drinks entertainment team plenty of choice lunch and dinner on tap self serve great holiday small pool mini golf the hotel is clean all inclusive drinks water polo fussy eater
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 3,894 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2018

We were allocated room 2000 which faced out on to the road which we didn't mind because we never sit on the balcony, the room was lovely we had a problem with the air con and it was fixed within the hour. The staff on arrival were very pleasant and we were greeted with a glass of sangria, The pool area and the hotel itself is very clean the cleaners work constantly. The entertainment staff Rosanna, Menna, Dan and Diego were excellent always happy and providing entertainment throughout the day and night.
The hotel provides very good food a great choice and always plenty, it has themed nights which were fab.
The drinks were very good quality apart from the mixers they are like syrup you cant drink them and I wouldn't give them to children.
We used the roof top pool which has a self serve bar and was very good.
My only problem is the sun bed situation, the hotel locks the sunbeds up until 9am which in other hotels works fine as people normally just wait for the unlocking then get their sunbeds and place them. Not this hotel people place there towels on the ground reserving concrete! this is mental and needs stopped! All inclusive does not include concrete wait for the beds to get unlocked.

A solution would be make sure the pool area is kept wet every morning, reserving concrete must be stopped! !

Room tip: You can pay extra for a pool view if you want.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dsmall8001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Dear Guest From Chatur Hotels & Resorts,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed the services offered by the hotel and that you have had a wonderful stay in Costa Caleta.
We will pass your words to the animation team, which will be very grateful and happy to know.
We appreciate your suggestions to improvement with the sundbeds situation, we are working on improving this aspect.



Many thanks from the entire team at Costa Caleta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

We got to our hotel (caleta gardens) to be told there's a technical problem and we are moving you to hotel costa down the road for 2 day's and they are ready waiting for your arrival? Definitely not the best start! Well after dragging our bags down to the new hotel we got told our room wasn't ready for another 2 hours? We was now starting to get annoyed, our 12 year old girl was getting upset aswell, we bit our teeth and smiled! Decided to not let this bad start ruin our holiday we had worked so hard for? (Its not cheap in the school holidays) once we got our room (2020) it was fine but not a apartment like we paid for a upgrade when booking holiday, but its only for 2days so again excepted it, the balcony was not the best and very windy (couldn't sit out on it) but i must say, the 2 days we have spent here has been great, food plenty and tasty, staff happy and helpful, we have no complaints and would definitely consider booking this place on a future return to fuerteventure! Now back to our original hotel for the next 7 days! Lets hope it's ready this time and we have a good time up there? After speaking with the hotel reception lady yesterday and seeing her terrible attitude i must admit we are very worried, wish us luck :)

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Ian1980Vaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Subdirectora at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Dear guest from Chatur Hotels & Resorts,

Thank you so much for your review!! We were really lucky to meet you and wish you the best in the new Hotel near from us.
If you would like to return next time, please contact us directly so we can arrange your reservation.

We will be waiting for your as always, with our biggest smile.
Greetings from all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

We have just returned from the Hotel & don't understand what some people expect. Hotel was always clean. Food always had lots of variety, yes sometimes it ran out but you just go when its not so busy as they have to have chance to cook it.........they don't stop !!!!!
Drinks I found ok but you know its not branded.......if you want branded then book a hotel that serves these.
I did go down like the rest with towels in the morning, this was because I was always up with my baby but even if you went down later you could find some space, you do get some people that are rude & will almost sit on top of you if that's where they want to be but that's not the Hotels fault.
I had 1 run in with the grumpy old security man as my daughter was up early & making a noise in reception !!!
Area outside is nice & Fado restaurant was lovely, this is where we celebrated my birthday

I would go back to this hotel in future. If people want 5 star branded drinks & table service then book somewhere that does this.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmsSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Subdirectora at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Dear guest from CHatur Hotels & Resorts,

We are more than glad to read your sincere comment!! I am sure it will help a lot to other travellers, we try to deal with the sun beds reservations every day.
It makes us so happy to read that you will definitely return.
This is a sign that you felt confortable and that you had a great stay with us.
Sunny and warm greetings from Fuerteventura!
All the best for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Just returned yesterday from a weeks stay at the Costa Caleta and we had a fab time. I only booked this hotel last minute as we went to surprise friends who were staying there.

The positives
The hotel is very clean and the cleaners work there socks off all day
We found the food was always very good with a large choice and was constantly getting refreshed as the restaurant was always very busy , we did hear quite a few complaints about the food but we personally thought it was very tasty and of good quality with ample amount of choice.
The staff all were very friendly and helpful, we had a problem with our air con not working on day 3 but it was fixed within 30 minutes of me reporting it , the entertainment staff were great fun and worked very hard keeping everyone entertained all day.
The location
The hotel is in a brilliant location just a 10 minute taxi ride from the airport and barely a couple of minutes walk to the resort centre with 100 s of buzzing restaurants and bars to enjoy
The room
As it was only myself and my husband travelling we found the room to be of an ample size wasn’t huge but for us a room is only to sleep in and we hardly done any of that it’s was of very good cleanliness that is the main thing that matters to me.

Now the negatives and there’s just a couple

The all inclusive drinks aren’t of the best quality, beer fine but all soft drinks were just so sweet and the worst vodka I ever tasted in my life was hearing a lot of complaints about this issue so think it needs addressing.
And THE SUNBEDS
It is a very big problem and is the only thing in my eyes to let the hotel down , the sunbeds are chained up at night and are unlocked at 9 which being an early riser I find too late , but before this from 7.30 all hell breaks lose , we actually seen people laying towels on the ground (to reserve there spot) at 4.30 in the morning, then everyone starts congregation around them from 8 am and when the chain unlocked comes at 9 it’s like a free for all , actual arguments breaking out that people are in other peoples spot , there are plenty loungers to go round but just not enough space to put them in , and on numerous occasions we had people around us that had reserved beds and it even sat on them till being out till 2 in the afternoon which isn’t on when some people don’t have them , it is a major issue and really needs addressed by the management
But all in all I think the Costa Caleta was great and we had an very enjoyable week , and I could recommend highly , just please for your own sake please try and access the sun bed situation because it’s the only thing letting your hotel down

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank lisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dear guest of Chatur Hotels & Resorts,
First of all, thank you very much for sharing your experience with the rest of TripAdvisor travelers. We are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and that you have appreciated the good value for money that the Costa Caleta hotel offers.
We are also pleased that our central location just 5 minutes from the airport and in the center of the island, was ideal to enjoy your vacation.
Thank you again, for highlighting the friendliness staff , we will pass their good words to them, which will help them to continue working in the same line.
Our cleaning standards are very high and very important for us, we know the importance of this department and for this reason we are glad that you could perceive it.
Finally, we regret that you have found little availability of sunbeds because of the high occupancy that we have. In this situations, we used to recommend to use the rooftop of the hotel, where you can find more sunbeds and pools to enjoy, as well as a quiet area to relax.

We hope to see you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. Hotel good. Getting a sunbed nightmare. Lovely area. Clean and tidy. Slight smell in some parts. Roof top with small pool, sunbathing, crazy golf course and spectacular views. Breakfast good. Some food a little like warm

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank mickay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Subdirectora at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear guest from Chatur Hotels & Resorts,

Thanks a lot for your 5 stars, we are more than glad because of your comment and will wait to welcome you back soon.
Our warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews