We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,885)
Filter reviews
3,887 results
Traveler rating
879
1,352
976
417
263
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
879
1,352
976
417
263
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace goa bar self service glass of sangria soft drinks entertainment team plenty of choice lunch and dinner on tap self serve great holiday small pool mini golf the hotel is clean all inclusive drinks water polo fussy eater
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 3,887 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

The stars were Nestor and Chantel but all the girls smile permanently and all are very friendly but the barmen are miserable and tight with the amount they put in your glass.
The highlights were finding an English style pub that had fantastic character within a 5 minute walk (The Dog and Duck) and seeing the chipmonks at the rocks.
Hope the hotel plan helps.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank GlutenfreePaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Dear Guest from Chatur Hotels & Resorts,

Thank you very much for share your opinion in TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your holidays in Costa Caleta Hotel especially thanks to the good and central location that we have.

On the other hand, we regret that you have encountered certain inconveniences with the hotel staff.

We would have liked to know more about this topic, so if you wish we encourage you to contact us.

Receive a warm greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

Had a real good two week holiday at the Costa Caleta.

The hotel was very clean and tidy and our room was always spotless. The staff work really hard to keep the place to this high standard.

The location was excellent, with only a short walk to the harbour.

The hotel represented good value for the money we spent.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Juleskev123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Dear Guest from Chatur Hotels & Resorts
Thank you very much for the 5 star rating. We are very happy to see that we have met your expectations 100%.
We hope to see you soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

We arrived 10th July at 9pm went to room which was nice next morning we had constant harassment from life guard that our towels would be moved after 15 mins if you weren't there, the kids room was watch by a young girl who would say am not here to watch your kids while you go off,food was horrible same nearly every night we were out to eat,staff were nice enough there also had rubbish entertainment but to be honest we won't be back .

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Lorrainemary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Dear guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for your posted review on Tripadvisor.
I would like to inform you about few points:
Our rules do not allow to reserve the sunbeds for more than 45 minutes, for that reason the lifeguard has proceeded to remove the towels.
The hotel does not have a mini club included, instead we have a games room. The difference is that the animation worker is not responsible for the children, they must always be accompanied by their parents.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff, reception on check in very quick also food was available when we arrived after arriving late. good variety of food all buffet style from breakfast to dinner, plenty of soft drinks available also local alcoholic drinks. Bedroom was clean and tidy facing the pool which was great -housekeeping needs to improve not serviced properly but wouldn’t put me off staying again.
Entertainment staff really good, engaging to customers young and old.
Plenty of information given which was great.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 905iant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Dear Guest from Chatur Hotels & Resorts

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the rest of TripAdvisor travelers. We are very happy to know that we have fulfilled your travel expectations. We are also pleased to know that you have enjoyed the services of the hotel, especially the food and drink of the all-inclusive service. We are a 3 star hotel that works every day to keep improving our services and seeing that you value us so positively is a complete satifaction.
We will take into account this small detail that you have commented on the cleaning service, which we will transfer to the supervisor of the department.

We will also pass on to the hotel staff their good words, which will help them to continue working in the same line.
We hope you can visit us again soon,

Receive a warm greeting,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

Just got back from a stay at Costa Calleta, staying 10 nights all inclusive. Hotel and rooms clean and well maintained. Food overall was good, lots of choice, there was always something for everyone. Good location with shops bars and beach only a short walk away. Animation team were great, hard working, bubbly and fun, especially Rosanna who always had so much energy & enthusiasm. Just one major gripe........... The hotel kept changing the rules about the sunbeds. First couple of days they wasn't chained up, then day 3 they were chained up until 8am, the next day 9am?? It then went back to not being chained up. The area around the pool is not big enough for the people they accommodate, so it gets very crowded. This was the only problem we had with the hotel but I wouldn't go back unless the situation changed.

We had a great day out at the waterpark & the wildlife park.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank callabrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Dear Guest from Chatur Hotels & Resorts,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience through TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your holidays in Costa Caleta. We are an all-inclusive hotel with 3* and the best value for money around this area and we are happy to see that you value us in such a positive way. Thanks also for highlighting the great work of the animation team, we will pass your comments to the team which will be more than happy to receive them. Finally, we regret that little inconvenience about the schedule of the hammocks. Due to the high occupation we have seen in the obligation to adapt the hammock schedule again.

We hope to see you soon and be able to receive it as you deserve.


Receive a warm greeting,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews