We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,881)
Filter reviews
3,881 results
Traveler rating
876
1,350
976
416
263
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
876
1,350
976
416
263
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace goa bar self service glass of sangria soft drinks entertainment team plenty of choice lunch and dinner on tap self serve great holiday small pool mini golf the hotel is clean all inclusive drinks water polo fussy eater
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 3,881 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2018

I have no complaints regarding this hotel other than one. It was friendly the overall staff were welcoming and very enjoyable to conversate with . the rooms were spotless / the whole hotel was very very clean. The animation team done there very best to look after everyone especially the guy in charge of them i think his name was Marcos. One complaint was the Breakfast was superb and always warm and enjoyable the rest of the food was never very warm and before someone comments ther is a microwave I don't pay to reheat my food as it all goes rubbery and soft. But overall thankyou for a very nice holiday. Just sort out lunch/evening meal service (very poor)

Room tip: Allocated on arrival
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alove083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Dear guest of Chatur Hotels & Resorts,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion on the TripAdvisor portal. We are pleased to know that you have a great holiday at the hotel, thanks in part to our great team that is always smiling and willing to help. We also thank you for highlighting the high quality of our cleaning service. For us, the cleanliness is primordial so that the guests feel comfortable and to see that you have noticed it is very rewarding. We will transfer your comments to our staff, who will be very happy to receive it.
Also, we will send your comment about the food to the staff responsible for the department to prevent it from happening again in the future.
Finally, we wish you to be good homecoming, and we hope to see you again soon.

A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for our first family holiday and we wasn't disappointed upon arrival we were greeted by very helpful reception staff and they could do enough for us, all of the staff are very hard working and always have a smile and very friendly.
The food was of a good variety which is always a bonus we had different theme nights during the week, the entertainment team were fantastic getting lots of people involved with a mass variety of games and activities, I want to thank Rosanna and Mena as they got me involved with Aqua gym and salsa and Zumba which has given me my confidence back (thank you xx) my son also loved the kids mini disco which was very entertaining.
The rooms were very clean as was the rest of the hotel so overall I would recommend this place and the staff

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank katiemac132017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Dear guest of Chatur Hotels & Resorts,

First of all thank you for taking the time to share your experience through the TripAdvisor portal,
For us, it is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your holiday so much, thanks in particular to the entertainment team and, in general, to the rest of the hotels always friendly staff.
We will transfer your generous words to our staff, who will be more than happy to receive them.
I would also like to thank you for highlighting the great work done by the housekeeping department, they work very hard to keep our quality standards always high.
Also, see that you recommend us to other travellers is a motivation to keep improving every day.

Finally, we wish you to have a great summer and hope you can visit us again soon.

Receive a warm greeting,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

Hotel was fine,food good but you could not drink the spirits on the all inclusive....as they were all terrible,never tasted anything like them....certainly not any local brand as was served in other ai hotels..no wonder they have a seperate paying bar with real drinks.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank vivienneWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Dear guest of Chatur Hotels & Resorts,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the hotel through the Tripadvisor portal.
We regret not having fulfilled 100% with your expectations about the service of drinks in the all-inclusive .
We work with the best value for money around this zone. For this reason, we will transfer your comment to the corresponding responsible to take measures in this regard and keep improving.

We hope you can give us another opportunity and be able to change your opinion.

Greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

Me my partner and my 9 month old daughter stayed here for 2 weeks and it was fantastic, the hotel rooms are big and have everything you need, it’s very clean! All round the hotel is clean and staff work very hard to make sure everyone has a lovely holiday, from the receptionists taking care of everything when you first get there to the bar staff, waiters and cleaners making sure the drink dispensers are topped up and the barrels are changed etc the entertainers, Marco, Diego, mena and Rosanna are absolutely fantastic with kids, teens and adults, my daughter loved them dancing and interacting with them, they all go above and beyond to make your stay that extra special, they always have a smile and full of energy and lift the sprits of everyone around them! Diego was fantastic and I got on really well with him in fact he is the reason we are thinking of going back! Weather was lovely 24 to 26 degrees perfect for our little girl, also just out the hotel are bars, restaurants and the beach it’s a lovely place.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Carr2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2018

Dear guest of Chatur Hotels & Resorts,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion on the TripAdvisor portal.
Is a pleasure to know that you have a fantastic holidays thank especially to our staff in this case from animation & reception department, they have managed to make her feel at home. We will move your opinion to the team which will be more than happy to be received. On the other hand, we are pleased to know that you value the quality of cleaning so positively, for us it is fundamental to keep our rooms and facilities clean in order to provide a great quality service, and in your case we did it.

We hope to see you soon again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

Had a good time at the Costa caleta pool area was big and I never had a issue getting a bed no matter what time of day I went down with park and play room for kids just off the pool area. Food was your typical all inclusive a lot of choice but mainly same food everyday ate out a few times so didn’t really bother me. Drinks are the worst I have ever had on a AI the pop is like syrup and the spirits are very sweet they did have slush round pool on day time which was ok this should also be available at night. After the show there is a bar outside called Goas bar that you can go to and buy drinks they are so much nicer here and cheap aswel this is open until 2am. Snacks were fine burgers pizza hot dogs chips but no ice cream or ice lolly’s unless was meal times. The animation team did really well and were very friendly asking people to get up and join in with them the night time entertainment was typical AI hotel with mini disco then a show from animation team or an outside act was fine to watch and they did well considering the long hours they have to work most only had one day off in the whole 12 days I was there . The hotel is in a perfect location 10 minutes from beach and a little train that takes you around caleta de fuste. Fuerteventura itself the weather isn’t to good when I was there was to cloudy on a morning and sun sometimes didn’t come out until 1pm this might have just been the time of year I went though and could be a lot better in summer. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank H1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2018

Dear guest from Chatur Hotels & Resorts,

Thank you very much for sharing such a detailed experience with the TripAdvisor portal,
We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We are a 3 star hotel located 5 minutes from the airport, where you can find a lot of leisure activities around you. We offer the best value for money and we are satisfied in this case, having met your expectations. Thank you for highlighting the great work of the animation team, we will translate your opinion to the team which will be more than happy to receive it. Finally, we hope to see you again soon and thank you again for recommending us to other travelers.

Receive a warm greeting,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews