We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,886)
Filter reviews
3,887 results
Traveler rating
879
1,352
976
417
263
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
879
1,352
976
417
263
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace goa bar self service glass of sangria soft drinks entertainment team plenty of choice lunch and dinner on tap self serve great holiday small pool mini golf the hotel is clean all inclusive drinks water polo fussy eater
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 3,887 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2018

When we arrived at this hotel we were greeted by very efficient reception staff, they gave us 2 room keys and a ticket for us to be able to go into the restaurant after hours to get the leftovers from tea as well as our All Inclusive wristbands. We took our bags to the room and unpacked. The room was very clean and well presented, however the balcony light didn’t work and we realised there was no English TV channel – these weren’t big issues and only really became an issue because it was cloudy so some days we wanted to watch TV. We went downstairs and in for our tea on the first night, the security guard was very helpful telling us where everything was and gave us 2 bottles of water to take up to our room. The bar staff were also friendly (although the measures were sometimes TOO big), however the drinks were in plastic cups after about 9pm as they ran out of glasses. We found that the smaller part next to the stage bar was more sheltered from the wind which was sometimes a bit cold. The bars by the pools are all self-service and they are plastic cups too but that is understandable. The pool area itself was clean, we always managed to find sunbeds even on the days when we didn’t get up in time for breakfast, however there were loads of sunbeds with towels on and not many people sat on them. There is entertainment through the day but they don't seem to be very organised and its not always clear what they are saying through their microphone, it also seems that they are rather sexist, asking my boyfriend if he wants to play billiards, water polo or football then turning to me and saying "And you? Do you want to do yoga? Or stretching?" which was often frustrating as it felt like I couldn't do the same activities as him. The pool table didn’t have a white ball which was annoying, and you had to get the cues from behind the reception (when the white ball appeared). The mini golf is very good, a little run down but still a lot of fun, 10 euros deposit behind the reception which you get back when you return the clubs and balls. The maids were all very nice as well always knocking and waiting before they came in the room, and fresh towels every day, bedding every couple of days and the room was cleaned every day except Thursday and Sunday. We went to the reception one day asking about booking the bus for the zoo – they told us it would pick us up at 9:05am and we didn’t need to book, which was spot on! They asked if we would like to order a picnic as well which was ham and cheese sandwiches, and apple each and a bottle of water. Our only issue with this hotel was the food, the first few days were good but after that we realised it was quite bland, cold and often the same as the day before, therefore we ended up eating out towards the end of the week. Surprisingly, you get your wristband cut off as you check out at 12 o’clock so you couldn’t use the hotels food and drinks, even though we didn’t get a full days use when we checked in as we arrived late, however not too much of an issue as the food places around the hotel were cheap enough and had been where we ended up eating anyway. This hotel is definitely 3 star, to be 4 star the food would need to improve and there should be some parasols by the pool as well as a little bit of modernising in the communal areas, but overall we had a nice stay. I personally wouldn’t stay here again until it improved, but for a quick week away with some sunshine it was definitely worth the £446 we paid each.

Room tip: Don't worry if you end up with a street view room as there are very few cars.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 337katieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2018

Dear Guest from Chatur Hotels & Resorts,
First of all, thank you very much for sharing such detailed opinion on the Trip Advisor portal, for us the opinion of our customers is essential for the continuous improvement of our services and facilities. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay thanks to the good service of our staff. We would also like to thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of the hotel as a positive aspect .For us the proper cleaning is essential to meet the quality standards we want to achieve. As for the animation team, we regret that you had that feeling about the activities they do every day. Both men and women can participate in Yoga, as in water polo, so I apologize for the team if you have not appreciated it in the same way. Your comment will be transferred to the department to prevent it from happening again in the future. The sun beds cannot be reserved, and every 40 minutes the lifeguard removes the towels that are evidently being reserved and takes them to the reception. In reference to food, we would have liked to speak in person with you about this to better understand your problem. we work daily with a great diversity of products and offer different thematic varieties every day. As you rightly say, we are a 3-star hotel and according to travelers we offer the best quality-price option in the area. Our check out is at 12 am, and for 8 euros you can enjoy the all inclusive until 18:00, in addition to offering the courtesy room for free, and all the hotel facilities (gym, mini golf, pool, etc). We will take into account each of the details you mentioned to continue improving our services.

Receive a warm greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018

Stayed 19th til 26th May.. Arrived 10pm and restaurant was opened for us with snacks..room had balcony on road side this not a problem very quiet..rooms of a good standard and very clean..all staff very good and helpful..food I could not fault and I cannot agree with the reviews that say otherwise..hotel is in good position to shops bars and the beach..i would advise anyone to book this hotel..the only gripe I have is the people that put towels on sunbed and then do not use them for several hours..this happens everywhere though

Room tip: Rooms on roadside are quieter
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paula w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Dear Guest from Chatur Hotels & Resorts
We are pleased to read so positive experience, and we very appreciate your comments. We are very happy to know that with your recent stay in our Hotel, you recommend this place to other travellers. Is a proud to see that thanks to the treatment of our staff you have enjoyed more you stay in Fuerteventura. Thank you also for mention the great work of housekeeping and Restaurant department, we really feel very proud of them.
About the small detail of sunbeds that you have mentioned, we don’t allow that people reserve the sunbeds for more than 40 minutes, anyway we will consider this comments for further improving in this aspect.
We really hope to see you again and to receive you like you deserve.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018

Stayed here with a friend for one week and had a great time. Room was good and very clean as is the rest of the hotel. Food was good with lots of choice. The staff were all very accommodating Only negative is that I wish there was a few umbrellas with the sun beds as not everyone can stay in the sun all day.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rufusLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Dear Guest from Chatur Hotels & Resorts
Thank you very much for sharing your experience in TripAdvisor's portal. It is a pleasure to receive comments like this one, and to know that it values so positively the quality of the facilities in the hotel and the services that we offer is the whole satisfaction . Our buffet has been designed by the aim to take pleasure to the different nationalities of our clients and we are very satisfied to know that in your case we have been successful. Your comments will be shared to our personal and is sure that they will be received your since a satisfied and happy client is the best prize to our effort and to I work hard of our equipment. As for the small negative detail, we are working for the improvement of the zone of the swimming pool and we will bear this comment in mind very for the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

Me, My husband and son stayed here for two weeks all inclusive. Room was okay, no problems found there. The hotel had everything that was needed for us to enjoy ourselves. We found that the hotel buffet food was quite poor, no variation whatsoever, samey food day in day out. The pools were adequate, son loved playing in them. However, the solarium was nothing like the pictures, very scabby and deserted. The animation team weren't the best. Patrick, one of the animation members was the only one who seemed interested in what we had to say. Dieago was very abrupt with us, which we did not like. The animation team seemed to be sexiest, asking males to only play volleyball, water polo and females to do aqua gym and stretches.....

The games room was a let down, nothing worked all broken, same goes for the kids play area, nothing that was more than okay to play with. Hotel staff were lovely, my son liked one particular waiter called Ismael. He was a very nice chap. The entertainment wasn't for us so we ventured out every night.
THE only thing we couldn't get to grips with was the check out system. It is the only hotel we have been to that offers an inclusive deal band within the price you pay only to have it taken off you when you check out at 12.00, even though you don't get your transfer until later that night. Which meant we had to folk out on food and drink all day. Shouldn't we still be able to eat within their restaurant until our departure to the airport??

We don't recommend this hotel, choose a different one if your looking to stay in Caleta De Fuste.

Room tip: pool view rooms are better,
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MattP1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear guests From Chatur Hotels & Resorts.
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion with us.
We are happy that you liked our rooms and that you have mentioned our great staff.
Our hotel is a three star hotel and we are one of the best hotels for price and quality. We have everyday different thematic dinners (Mexican, Spanish, Asian,.. ) so we think there is something for everybody.

Our animation team is a hardworking team and they are doing their best to animate our guests. They make activities every day for everybody. And you are always welcome to play with them.
Check in starts at 15 o’clock and check out finish at 12 o’clock and so it does the all inclusive. If you want you can always keep the all inclusive bracelet and pay for lunch, dinner and also all drinks all inclusive for 8€ per person.
Your opinion means a lot to us, because it helps us to improve our hotel and reach the excellence that we are looking for.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Went to costa caleta hotel on the 5th of may thought it looked good on here but we were sadly disappointed food was terrible ate out every nite not enough space for sunbeds either with so many people stuck together could hardly walk to pool without bargin folk out the way and to top it all off my partner used the dryer and it spat its insides out at her went to reception they were quick to send someone to fix it but the next day she got a flash in her eye off it and it tripped the room,absolutely ridiculous she could've been blinded we reported it to the manager who apologised but nothin else,when we were checkin out at 12 the next day they offered us all inclusive till 5 when we were piked up which was refused am sorry but my partners sight is worth more than a few hours of cheap lager and hotdogs do urself a favour folks try another hotel

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank colinmccreadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Subdirectora at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear Colin & Carol,
I am really surprised about your comment, specially, because when we spoke, you did not tell me anything about the food or the sunbeds.
As I told you, we are really sorry about the issue with the hair dryer, sometimes, electric problems exists and all we can do is to check it and assure that will not happen again. Our deepest apologies for the inconveniences caused.
As I recommended you, if you felt any problem, you should visit a doctor. I also offered you bring the hotel´s doctor and you didn´t want to.
What else could we do apart from taking care of you? we replaced the hair dryer but you told me you did not need or want medical assistance.
As you write, we offered you everything that was in our hand in order to make you feel comfortable. We ask you to bring a doctor in several occasions but your answer was always no.
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews