We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,882)
Filter reviews
3,882 results
Traveler rating
876
1,351
976
416
263
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
876
1,351
976
416
263
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace goa bar self service glass of sangria soft drinks entertainment team plenty of choice lunch and dinner on tap self serve great holiday small pool mini golf the hotel is clean all inclusive drinks water polo fussy eater
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 3,882 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2018

Stayed here with a friend for one week and had a great time. Room was good and very clean as is the rest of the hotel. Food was good with lots of choice. The staff were all very accommodating Only negative is that I wish there was a few umbrellas with the sun beds as not everyone can stay in the sun all day.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rufusLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Dear Guest from Chatur Hotels & Resorts
Thank you very much for sharing your experience in TripAdvisor's portal. It is a pleasure to receive comments like this one, and to know that it values so positively the quality of the facilities in the hotel and the services that we offer is the whole satisfaction . Our buffet has been designed by the aim to take pleasure to the different nationalities of our clients and we are very satisfied to know that in your case we have been successful. Your comments will be shared to our personal and is sure that they will be received your since a satisfied and happy client is the best prize to our effort and to I work hard of our equipment. As for the small negative detail, we are working for the improvement of the zone of the swimming pool and we will bear this comment in mind very for the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

Me, My husband and son stayed here for two weeks all inclusive. Room was okay, no problems found there. The hotel had everything that was needed for us to enjoy ourselves. We found that the hotel buffet food was quite poor, no variation whatsoever, samey food day in day out. The pools were adequate, son loved playing in them. However, the solarium was nothing like the pictures, very scabby and deserted. The animation team weren't the best. Patrick, one of the animation members was the only one who seemed interested in what we had to say. Dieago was very abrupt with us, which we did not like. The animation team seemed to be sexiest, asking males to only play volleyball, water polo and females to do aqua gym and stretches.....

The games room was a let down, nothing worked all broken, same goes for the kids play area, nothing that was more than okay to play with. Hotel staff were lovely, my son liked one particular waiter called Ismael. He was a very nice chap. The entertainment wasn't for us so we ventured out every night.
THE only thing we couldn't get to grips with was the check out system. It is the only hotel we have been to that offers an inclusive deal band within the price you pay only to have it taken off you when you check out at 12.00, even though you don't get your transfer until later that night. Which meant we had to folk out on food and drink all day. Shouldn't we still be able to eat within their restaurant until our departure to the airport??

We don't recommend this hotel, choose a different one if your looking to stay in Caleta De Fuste.

Room tip: pool view rooms are better,
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MattP1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear guests From Chatur Hotels & Resorts.
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion with us.
We are happy that you liked our rooms and that you have mentioned our great staff.
Our hotel is a three star hotel and we are one of the best hotels for price and quality. We have everyday different thematic dinners (Mexican, Spanish, Asian,.. ) so we think there is something for everybody.

Our animation team is a hardworking team and they are doing their best to animate our guests. They make activities every day for everybody. And you are always welcome to play with them.
Check in starts at 15 o’clock and check out finish at 12 o’clock and so it does the all inclusive. If you want you can always keep the all inclusive bracelet and pay for lunch, dinner and also all drinks all inclusive for 8€ per person.
Your opinion means a lot to us, because it helps us to improve our hotel and reach the excellence that we are looking for.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Went to costa caleta hotel on the 5th of may thought it looked good on here but we were sadly disappointed food was terrible ate out every nite not enough space for sunbeds either with so many people stuck together could hardly walk to pool without bargin folk out the way and to top it all off my partner used the dryer and it spat its insides out at her went to reception they were quick to send someone to fix it but the next day she got a flash in her eye off it and it tripped the room,absolutely ridiculous she could've been blinded we reported it to the manager who apologised but nothin else,when we were checkin out at 12 the next day they offered us all inclusive till 5 when we were piked up which was refused am sorry but my partners sight is worth more than a few hours of cheap lager and hotdogs do urself a favour folks try another hotel

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank colinmccreadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Subdirectora at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear Colin & Carol,
I am really surprised about your comment, specially, because when we spoke, you did not tell me anything about the food or the sunbeds.
As I told you, we are really sorry about the issue with the hair dryer, sometimes, electric problems exists and all we can do is to check it and assure that will not happen again. Our deepest apologies for the inconveniences caused.
As I recommended you, if you felt any problem, you should visit a doctor. I also offered you bring the hotel´s doctor and you didn´t want to.
What else could we do apart from taking care of you? we replaced the hair dryer but you told me you did not need or want medical assistance.
As you write, we offered you everything that was in our hand in order to make you feel comfortable. We ask you to bring a doctor in several occasions but your answer was always no.
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018

hi just returned from the costa caleta hotel as i had been there before i thought as a single traveller i would go again on arrival the check in went smoothly the room i had on second floor was almost the same one i had the last time then went for food they have theme nights now so i thought a nice change then came dis appointment cold food on a few nights even when they fetched fresh out still cold i tend not to look at the negative reviews as there is always more good than bad now i realise some times they are rite it is a let down when things spoil the holiday so no more costa caleta for me

Room tip: the best rooms are over looking the pool
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank welshhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Subdirectora at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

Dear guests from Chatur Hotels & Resorts.
Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. It means a lot to us and it helps us to improve our hotel and our facilities.
We are really happy that you were satisfied with our check in and that you find our big choice of thematic food. We are checking food temperature all the time and it is always right temperature for food to be served.
We are sorry that we did not satisfy your expectations. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel and give you the best service that we can.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018

We stayed here for a week as a couple for a last minute get away at the end of April. We found the hotel to have everything we needed for a relaxing week in the sun. check in was easy, we were given a glass of sangria as we arrived and as it was close to 9.30pm the receptionist called the restaurant and told them to stay open for us so we could have dinner.
Our room was spacious and clean I would have liked tea making facilities but you don't tend to find these in European all inclusive hotels anymore.
The pool area was lovely with plenty of sunbeds, I would have preferred them to be laid out rather than stacked up for you to get yourself and they didn't have an adjustable back so you could only lay flat ,I prefer to sit up and read, and although the early towel brigade were out reserving beds well before 9am, we never had trouble finding a space. we loved the roof terrace as it was quieter and there was a small pool and a Jacuzzi (which was freezing !!) and a self service bar.the animation team tried hard to include everyone and we did play crazy golf and archery with them which was fun.
There were plenty of bars with help yourself taps for beer wine and soft drinks and lots of hot drink stations. The bars had cocktails and spirits and we found the service excellent with nice polite staff and no queues.
The restaurant offered a good selection of different foods, breakfast was great with everything you could possibly want. Lunch and dinner was varied and they had themed nights.We always found it to our liking and always found it hot if eaten straight away. There was snacks mid morning and late afternoon but these were disappointing as they were left under heat lamps and dried out very quick.the sandwiches would have been better wrapped individually in cling film.
We loved the resort, lthere was ots of good bars within walking distance, as the cheesy entertainment in the hotel wasn't to our taste. Most offer happy hour and have good entertaiment ,we had good nights out in the Lord Nelson pub and the flower of Scotland . we ate out twice as well for a change of scenery as it was so cheap (on average 10€ each for 3 courses and wine)
We found this hotel excellent value for money and its a really good 3 star hotel, we are planning on returning next year with friends.

Room tip: All rooms are easily accessible by lifts, I would ask for a pool view next time as our balcony overlooked the road.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Allison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Subdirectora at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

Dear guests from Chatur Hotels & Resorts.
Thank you so much for a good feedback and for highlighting so many positive experiences. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we really appreciate the time you have taken to write this lovely comment.
It means a lot to us that you find our rooms spacious and clean, that you liked pool area and thank you for mentioning our hard working staff.
We are really happy that you have liked our good selection of food. We will take notice on snacks.

It is our pleasure that we were able to provide you a friendly service and that you has enjoyed your holidays with us.
The location of our hotel is perfect for beach lovers and offers a big variety of entertainment to our guests in walking distance.
Your comments are very important to us, because they help us to reach the excellence we are looking for.
We would like to thank you for being a lovely guest and we are waiting for you to welcome you again in our hotel.
Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews