We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,880)
Filter reviews
3,880 results
Traveler rating
875
1,350
976
416
263
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
875
1,350
976
416
263
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace goa bar self service glass of sangria soft drinks entertainment team plenty of choice lunch and dinner on tap self serve great holiday small pool mini golf the hotel is clean all inclusive drinks water polo fussy eater
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 3,880 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2018 via mobile

We arrived on 28th April for a two week stay
Reception dealt with us quickly and staff very friendly our room was spotless and comfortable
Food was plentiful and lots of choice themed nights had something for everyone
The animation team worked very hard especially one young man didn't get his name who spent time making sure a deaf couple where included and made to feel welcome so nice to see not that many children the first week but the team worked hard to ensure they had fun
The cleaners did an amazing job of keeping the hotel rooms and public areas spotless the staff in dining room and behind bars also excellent hard working and friendly
Sometimes a little wait for more hot food to come out totally understandable but with plenty of other foods on offer it was never an issue always found a table as soon as we entered dinning room some foods didn't stay hot but there was a microwave if you felt that it needed heating up I never had to use it but some did
An excellent location for shops beach and bars nice quiet sunbathing spots on rooftop
Went on excursion trip easy to organise through reception and had lovely time
Used local buses while there to get to correljo which were clean easy to use cheap and a great way to get to correljo overall a very enjoyable stay and for the price great value for money
There will always be those people who you can't satisfy and if your expecting 5 star service for 3 star prices don't stay here but if you want friendly service good clean rooms great pool nice selection of food Great breakfasts by the way !! good location at an affordable price with amazing hard working friendly staff then this is the place to stay
Thank you to all staff who made our stay enjoyable each and everyone deserves recognition for their commitment to the hotel and it's guests x oh and the little chocolates given to guests due to it being Mother's Day there was a lovely unexpected surprise and a thoughtful gesture

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Wedgrgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

Dear Guest from Chatur Hotel & Resorts,
First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor.
The service, the entertainment staff and a very clean room; three usual features the guests look for when choosing an all inclusive hotel. We are glad we met your expectations and for recommending the hotel Chatur Costa Caleta to our future guests. It is so nice to read that you found the facilities, food, rooms and location just to your liking. We are so pleased to read that we are your very first option when you come to Fuerteventura, and of course we can not wait to welcome you back.
Our staff is one of our best assets and for this reason we are proud of them; we will spread your kind words with them and we can assure you they are going to be very happy to hear your review as they know how important is a happy client for us.
It was a pleasure to have welcomed you to The Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta and we do hope it will not be long until we may have opportunity once more.
Kind regards,
Public Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018

The hotel is fantastic, as soon as we got there at the reception they were very good, we got checked in, got our key and as soon as we got to our room the reception woman called Alessandra rang us to ask if the room and everything was ok, Fantastic. We found all the staff very helpful, the cleaners came 3 times in 1 week to clean the room, change the sheets and change towels. The food was outstanding, the only bad thing about the food was the bacon for breakfast, more streaky bacon than what we call bacon, lots of choice to eat and there is always snack to eat especially for children. The hotel is very central for local shops and only 5 min walk to the beach. the animation people at the hotel are very kind and always plesent, good bunch of growd all round. My name is Arturo Di Caprio from England

Room tip: All rooms are very good
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ArturoD225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Subdirectora at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Dear guest from Chatur Hotels & Resorts,
We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and you found everything in the hotel "fantastic".
We are waiting to welcome you again in our hotel and, in this case, please do not hesitate to contact our Reception team in order to assist you with anything you may need.

With warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018

I'm afraid 'All Inclusive' have changed a lot over the years. All Inc hotels have cut the cloth to save money. This hotel is no exception. Food quality okay but not a great choice. Lots of queing because of food running out. This was April, wouldn't want to be there in the height of the season. The hotel requests that at dinner in the evenings long trousers and shirts with collars for men and nice dress for the ladies. I'd decribe it as hot pants and tattoos or the cast from 'Benidorm'. Another cost cutter is the booze. Labeled as 'local'. The beer was fine but all spirits are copies and taste nothing like the real thing. Is copying legal even? Entertainment here was poor. Put on by a small team of youngsters. They catered for the children in the evenings very well, which went on untill nearly 10 o'clock. This is when the adult entertainment started. Daytime around the pool was typical Brits abroad. People getting up at 7 o'clock just to put their towels on the sun loungers. The entertainment around the pool, well it's nice to have a little back ground music. This was like being at the disco. The entertaiments team tried every day to get people dancing in and around the pool, but I never saw one person take them up. People even cheered when they turned the music off. They got the message some days. The hotel is very clean and in a good location and most of the staff are very friendly and helpful. Would I go again? No, not my cup of tea.

Date of stay: April 2018
3  Thank bobbybilly49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Director General at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

Dear Guest from Chatur Hotels & Resorts,

Thank you very much to share your opinion on TripAdvisor portal. We are very happy to see that our cleaning standards and our friendly & helpful staff has met your expectations. About the rest of the comments, we are very disappointed to read that your experience was less than fantastic and we apologize for it, this is clearly not the impression we like to show to our clients.
We are 3 stars hotel with an all-inclusive service, and we have the best quality-price relation in this area and a lot of guests coming back again. We have every night different thematic dinners in our Restaurant, Spanish, Italian, Indian, Asian etc. So we consider that we have a lot of gastronomic variety.
We will speak with the responsible of this department in order to improve in those small details that you have described on your review.
Thank you once again and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018

We have never holidayed in the same hotel twice, until now, not because we had such a fantastic experience but because it's a good all round hotel in a good location.

On check in we were given a room which was next door to one we stayed in before, which was good until we went to change for the evening and found there was a very strange noise coming from the air con, even when it wasn't running. Maintenance looked at it and spoke to reception, they then offered to move us the next day if it was too noisy for us. It was, so we were give another room the next morning - perfect.

We enjoyed the food, ok some of the meat was overcooked, but the themed evenings gave us plenty of variation.

Excellent location, a short walk to the promenade and beach. Good walks in either direction, heading towards the airport takes you through an area where there are loads of chipmunks.

Excellent value for money and defini worth a visit

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Dear Guest from Chatur Hotels & Resorts,
Thank so much for feedback following your recent stay at our Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta and for highlighting so many positive experiences. It is always a pleasure to receive such as positive comments as yours; a happy and satisfied client is always our best reward.
The location of our hotel indeed is ideal for beach lovers and offers a fantastic variety of entertainment to our guests, all in walking distance.
We really hope you can visit us again and have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Costa Caleta soon.
Warm Regards,
Public Relations Hotel Costa Caleta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018

the rooms were clean, food was good but you had to wait long lengths of time for some food to be prepared & it could take some time for containers of empty food to be replenished. I also went back to the room one day to get my husbands walking stick & the maid had left our door wide open, but she was no where in site, when she did come back in the room she seemed surprised to see me. I was absolutely furious as anyone could have been in our room & taken anything. I reported this to reception & they promised that this would never happen again. Apart from that we did really enjoy our holiday & we would come back to this hotel, as it is also in a good location with plenty of bars & restaurants. The entertainment staff & reception were also brilliant & very friendly.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tonkertiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2018

Dear guests from Chatur Hotels & Resorts.
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us.
We are really happy that you find out our hotel for clean and with good food.
We are checking our food containers all the time and as soon as it is half empty or empty, we bring fresh food. We are really sorry about the room doors and we promise you that will never happen again.
It means a lot to us to that you have mentioned our brilliant and friendly staff.
We are waiting for you to come back.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews