We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,894)
Filter reviews
3,894 results
Traveler rating
881
1,355
976
419
263
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
881
1,355
976
419
263
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace goa bar self service glass of sangria soft drinks entertainment team plenty of choice lunch and dinner on tap self serve great holiday small pool mini golf the hotel is clean all inclusive drinks water polo fussy eater
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
500 - 505 of 3,894 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

A holiday is what you make of it... stayed at the hotel 10 - 17th February. On arrival we received a welcomed glass of sangria. Deposit of €10 was paid for the remote control which you get back when you leave and safe deposit box can be purchased.
Hotel very clean and was continuously kept clean throughout the day. What did outshine the hotel was the staff who were plesant, and always went that extra mile. Plenty of sunbathing areas on the roof, around the pool and even at the front of the hotel in secluded seating areas. Rooms basic but clean and views limited.
However, the hotel needs to consider the previous reviews as I must agree the food was cold but there was a microwave which was available to use. The layout of the reception was poor as limited seats were available and this area was cold due to the wind tunnel which blow from the main reception to the entertainment area each evening. Entertainment average and plastic glasses were given after 6pm at reception bar unless you asked for a glass. Drinks were plentiful but the coke and tonic did taste a bit odd at times but never the less been inclusive you could always ask for another tipple. Hotel needs refreshing but the location is ideally situation close to the beach, shops and center. Would i go back yes but i would hope that the management would consider some of the reviews to improve the standards of Hotel Costa Caleta

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Subdirectora at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Dear Sally A,

Thank you very much for your time you have taking to send us your feedback about your recent stay with us.
It was a pleasure to host you at Chatur Costa Caleta. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in our fantastic location.

Your constructive feedback will be forwarded to the corresponding departments, so we can improve with this information.

Thank you once more and we are looking forward to welcome you back very soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

What a fabulous place, good value for money my advice is to pay for flights separate to hotel as it’s much cheaper, we paid for flights from Gatwick £34 to fly there and £18 back and hotel is only approx ten minutes max from the airport which is really cheap so you don’t need a transfer, we requested a low room and we had a view of the pool, for all inclusive we paid £648 for 3 of us which is amazing value I think. They serve food for 14 hours out of the 24 hours of the day and we never experienced cold food, there was always someone cooking fresh food and the selection was amazing, I am a fussy eater but found so much to eat, my parter really enjoyed the fish, prawns, goat and so much more there was salads and a kids buffet and the ice cream was also amazing, lots of different deserts, if you want a 5 Star go to one but this place provides excellent food for what you pay we were pleasantly surprised, even the entertainment staff ate the food and some staff also had this, the drinks were ok we stuck to the beer which was San Miguel, they had white wine, red, rose, sangria which was really good and teas coffees slushy machines for the kids by the pool. The staff were always doing something, and especially in the restaurant they were fast face and cleaning plates straight away I was very impressed and how they run everything considering the amount of people!
We didn’t have great weather so tended to go for a walk or take a day out,
We hired a car around the corner for 40 euros and drove around the island in a day pretty much but was really fun.
I loved my stay here and will definitely go back such good value for money

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
5  Thank Faebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Subdirectora at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018

Dear Faebird,

Thanks for such a lovely and detailed comment, I am sure it will help other future guests.
We are extremely pleased that you liked our hotel and you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words regarding the location, the gastonomic experience and our staff and the good service.
Thank you very much also for this magnificent score! we cannot wait to meet you back again!!!

With warm regards,
All the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2018

The room we had was ok apart from the bed, the mattress was very saggy and noisy because of the plastic mattress cover. Toiletries (3 Sachets of shower gel) and (1 small soap) for 2 persons per week. Very small towels for the shower, and no plugs for bath or basin.
Food was always COLD/WARM, not enough people cooking, plates cold and a lot are chipped. Very poor quality drinks, coke and tonic very sweet.
Entertainment was very poor, and started about 9pm for the kids, ADULT Entertainment started at 10pm and was over before 11pm when the bars shut. Music was very very loud. Not enough seating in bar areas.
Would never go back to this hotel or even Fuerteventura.
Paid to much for this budget hotel.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Subdirectora at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018

Dear John P,
Thanks for taking time to write your opinion in Tripadvisor.
I am thankful that with this opinion we can receive constructive feedback that might help us improve the experience for the guests.
We regret that your experience was not as expected. We improve the quality everyday and we hope you would like to return and to see if indeed there were improvements.
We would have loved to speak about it during your stay.

It will be my sincere pleasure to welcome you back in the future. If you change your mind, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2018

Just returned from this hotel with my wife stayed for 10 nights. Hotel was lovely and cleaned and towels changed everyday if needed except Sundays as it was the cleaners day off.
Food good always something to choose from odd time had to warm it up as was half cold but was a microwave to heat up your food in the restaurant.
Pool area was always kept clean and the bar staff was very helpful the receptionists were always happy to help and and polite.
Hotel 5 - 10 minute walk to town plenty of bars and resturants to choose from indian resturant called Taj just round the corner next to Legends bar would highly recommened.
All in all had a fantastic holiday and met some great people who will remain friends just a shame about the weather which is not the hotel vault at all.
Would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Subdirectora at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018

Dear paul T,
We are more than happy to receive this spepctacular score and comment!

Your compliments regarding the staff will be passed them.
We also take note of your suggestions and will pass them to the correspondent departments.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2018

Stayed here for a week 7 - 14 Feb all inclusive. This hotel is trying to be something it is not! Its trying to go for a modern, trendy look but fails miserably. The bar areas were bland and no atmosphere. One member of bar staff didnt even know what a diet coke was. The entertainment area was not fit for purpose. It is not a hotel where you feel you can stay in and relax with a few drinks. We went out every night. The hotel is shabby inside and out and is in need of lots of TLC. The flower beds are just full of dead shrubs and bushes and the exterior could do with a lick of paint. The first few days of our hoilday the weather was Baltic but every door and window in the public areas of the hotel were wide open! It was colder inside than outside, it was like a wind tunnel. People were sat in the bar area with their jumpers and coats on, people also sat in the dining room with jumpers and coats on! All the automatic doors were constantly propped open. People were complaining about food been cold and believe me at times it was. One guest even had a female manager to test the cold chips, But she said they were hot enough for her, but they were stone cold! Food in general was very average. It seemed whatever was leftover was dished up the day after but in some sauce or stew and renamed Miscellaneous Food. However to their credit staff who clear tables work extremely hard with lack of supervision from the Head Waiter who just wanders about on his phone or with a coffee in his hand, I have no idea what he brings to the party! Trays of food empty and taking forever to restock, surely it is his role to organise and sort things like that but he does not. The rooms are spacious and clean but the maid needs to learn how to make beds properly. Tui give a rating of 3 star plus. I would say 2 stars. I have stayed in 3 star hotels before and this is definately not a 3 star. The resort of Costa caletta is a lovely place and I will definately return but not to this hotel. Do not waste your time and money, pay a bit extra and stay in a proper 3 star or 4 star.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoult17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatur H, Subdirectora at Hotel Chatur Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018

Dear hoult17,
Thanks for taking time to write your impressions.
First of all, we would like to say that we are not trying to be anything we are not. Our hotel is a 3* Hotel with a plenty choice of all inclusive, with 5 pools, jacuzzi, buffet and 3 bars. We offer a realy good price-quality relation and we treat all of our qguests specially.
You can check all the reviews that we have in different webs of opinions. We regret if you did not like your stay with us, we aork really hard every day and a lot of happy guests leave us and return back.

We regret that your experiences was not as expected.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews