We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some people expect the world!!!!”
Review of Hotel Costa Caleta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Costa Caleta
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed at the costa caleta from the 14th august till the 28th august 2013....and apart from the sunbed issue(english people) i wouldnt complain about anything else as i knew what i was booking when i did..the food was edible(sorry some people must only eat caviar back home) the drinks were fine the staff were lovely(doesnt cost anything to smile at them) the entertainment girls did a good job(some people want west end shows!!!) would i go back?? hell yeah...if you are a fussy eater or a fussy person dont go!!! leave it for the decent people to enjoy:) so we dont have to listen to the whingeing around the pool and in the hotel!!!

Room Tip: we had room 3082 which faced on to the pools...lovely room and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank derek71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,067)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,380 - 1,386 of 3,067 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

hotel was nice the entertainment staff were very good and friendly im not a fussy eater but the food was cold and sometimes under cooked we ate out a few times the resort was lovely with plenty of places 2 eat and drink i would go again to fuerterventura but sadly not this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Just got back from our holiday at at the Costa Caleta Hotel, I only have great things to say about this hotel. As a well travelled person, I believe this hotel far exceeded it's 3 star (plus) rating. We had a couple of issues which were resolved quickly and efficiently by the staff. The staff were all professional, friendly and helpful.

The food was excellent, facilities superb and we had a thoroughly enjoyable time. Only thing was it was very busy and we had to get our towels out early. However, the upstairs pool was always available if we missed the main one (and kids aren't allowed up there without adults so it was quiet too).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank gazanewby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I am a single mum and I came to the costa caleta with my two teenage daughters, we didn't have a big budget and when we were browsing trip advisor we came across the costa caleta. It was the only one in which we all agreed looked nice so we booked a 2 week holiday here as all inclusive which was a first so we didn't really know what we were expecting. When we got here we fell in love with the place from the word go. We had the exact rooms that we required, pool view and inter-connecting doors.
The rooms were immaculate from top to bottom with fresh towels in the bathroom and crisp-sheet beds. We arrived at 10:30pm and were nervous that after a 5 hour flight with hardly any food accept for a cheeky macdonalds in the airport that we would have to go without food until morning. When we arrived at the hotel we were all really hungry,as soon as we checked in a nice man came up to us, helped us with the bags and took us to the restaurant, there was only a few people left and it looked like they were closing down(as we expected) he told us to drop our bags and to go eat. The food was fantastic and with so much choice I don't know how anyone could possibly complain. It can get rather hot at night but with free air conditioning in the rooms we slept fine. There were some local bars and shops around the corner, so if you did get tired of the food you could eat out, wich we did. We ate a the fado rock, more commonly known as the batman place. The food was fantastic and the waiters were great the only problem why we wouldn't go back was because of the swarms of flies surrounding our food so if you are to go there make sure you request an indoor table instead of outdoor.
The entertainment staff at the hotel were brilliant and there is always activities going on for everyone to get involved in. Late entertainment was fab and the quizes got everyone to work together. The drinks were cheap re makes as we expected but they weren't that bad. The new goa bar is glorious and I took my girls in there as a treat one night just to see what it was like (my daughters are 18 and 15). Me and my 18 year old ordered cocktails and we asked for a non alcoholic cocktail for my youngest as I feared she would feel left out and they did it. It was a much enjoyed night and have gone back since.
The only problem I would say the hotel have is the sunbed situation as there are too many people and too little sunbeds, but it all depends on what time in the year you go and its not the hotels fault. The roof pool was beautiful and couldn't complain and the views were spectacular. There was a woman that got her breasts out that I wasn't expecting but hey ho, its her choice.
There was a cat that wandered the grounds as well that we assume is one o the staffs but its very friendly and would just sun bathe all day, every one would get a cup of water and it would quite happily sit there and drink.

Over all I think the hotel is worth its weight in gold and if you're debating about booking here just do it. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank anonymous6244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a week and had a perfectly good stay.
We stayed in a room ( two singles and a sofa bed) with a balcony facing out on to the street. The room was plenty big enough and was clean and tidy. The air conditioning was more than adequate and we were even a bit cold sometimes! We had a good nights sleep however as stated in other reviews there is not much of a lay in as people start moving around for breakfast early and the cleaners came quite early as well. But this did not bother us as we went out on trips most days so had to be up.
Unlike other reviews I have read about this hotel, we did not have any problem finding a sun bed and we arrived at the pool at 9:45 am and found a pile of unsed sun beds - maybe we were just lucky. This was the same on the roof terrace as well. We did hear mutterings of people's things being moved off sun beds and people arriving early to grab a bed- but this did not happen to us so cannot comment fully! The pool area was cleaned every night and seemed well maintained. There was a lifeguard and he actively spoke to people in the pool. There was some maintance work being carried out around the hotel, but this did not effect our stay at all, and in fact we were happier to see work being carried out and things fixed quickly, rather than things being shut for the whole week.
The restaurant was good and we always found something to eat that was perfectly tasty. Some of the same dishes were present at every lunch and every dinner, but we did not mind this at all as there was always plenty of things to try. I did think how hard it must be to cater for everyone's different tastes especially as there were many different nationalities there. The waiters and waitresses work hard to clear the tables and remove dirty plates and they never stopped! They were friendly and were often having a laugh with the other guests and particularly the children.
We did sit in the bar for a couple of nights and had the all inclusive drinks, which were fine. They are obviously not branded drinks, but we were perfectly aware of this before we booked and were happy to have the drinks that were on offer. The bar is very close to the stage where the 3 girls are working hard to entertain the families, so the music was loud. This was fine for us and we had a laugh at some if the games they played!

The hotel was very well situated with just a 5 minuet walk to the beach and the shops, but also quiet enough for us to have a good nights sleep. We also went on two trips which we had to meet the coach at another hotel ( the barcelo) but this was also only a 5 minute walk away.

The reception staff seemed friendly enough and the lady helped us to book a trip to Lanzarote and they answered all our questions. The only thing that I think let this hotel down was the greeting at the start of the stay. We arrived at 2:30 ish and were the only ones to get off our transfer coach. The receptionist said our room would be ready at 3 but we could but our luggage in a shared storage area and go and have something to eat in the restaurant as lunch was still being served. We did this and had a little look around and then went back to reception to collect our key. There was no explanation from the receptionist about how the hotel worked and she did not say anything other than hand us our all inclusive wrist bands and told us what floor we were on. We did have leaflet about the hotel, but the whole arrivals thing was just a bit cold and business like. It's only a small thing, but would have made the first impression of the hotel much better.

All in all we had a great stay at the Costa Caleta and I would happily stay there again. It was clean and tidy and the food was very tasty! It was close to all the amenities and had a good family atmosphere.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back for the hotel are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Becca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

When we first arrived we were told that there wasnt 2 rooms together which meant myself and daughter on 1 floor and husband and 2 boys on another floor at the opposite ends of the hotel. The food was discusting to the point were we refused to eat as it made us bad everyday.the entertainment for the kids were non existant apart from fridays were they do a charity fun day. There was also a young man on holiday alone who was found to be taking pictures of children. How this holiday can be rated as a 3 star is beyond me. We went on the 5th august 2013.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kerry_lamont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Hi we stayed here for 12 knights the hotel was kept clean, with maids coming in 5 times per week the facilities are pretty good for a 3 Star plus hotel 2 pools 2baby pools 2 jacuzzis mini golf and a gym. The food was above average but even though you have plenty of choice it became repetitive so even on all inclusive you need to allow a couple of meals out. The staff are helpful and friendly, the only thing I was not happy about was having to pay for WIFI and pay for TV channels in your room I think this should be bundled into your price just leaves a bad taste in your mouth when paying out again. But I am sure when your reading this the big question you would like me to answer is WOULD YOU STAY HERE AGAIN and the answer is YES I WOULD.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.5 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,554 reviews
0.4 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#20 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,388 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#6 of 27 in Antigua
4,122 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costa Caleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Caleta

Address: Avenida Alcalde Juan Ramon Soto Morales s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: $104 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Costa Caleta 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Costa Caleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Costa Caleta Hotel
Ocean Costa Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Costa Caleta Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing