We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely time”
Review of Hotel Costa Caleta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Costa Caleta
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Me & my hubby stayed here edfor 10days,just wanted to chill out..thats just what we did.Hotel was spotless,food lovely but a bit repetative,roof terrace was fab,self-service bar,pool &2 jaccuzis....lovely and quiet.Only thing we could fault was if u wanted a sunbed by the main pools....no chance,if u wanna be up at 7-30 evry mornin and stand round waitin for the guy to unlock them....they all looked like refugees...so sad,who wants to get up that time on holiday...staff were ok,apart from 1 bar staff & 1 on reception who's face would have cracked if she smiled...goin back to the resort next year but not there...resort so cheap not worth goin all-inclusive.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babyLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,025)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Costa Caleta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,385 - 1,391 of 3,025 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

Where do I start?? Firstly when I booked this hotel through Onthebeach it was described as 4*..upon arriving it turned out to be 3*plus. Well the only way I can describe it was like walking onto the "Benidorm" (drama) set. We were "greeted", I use that word loosely by a receptionist who could barely be bothered. We weren't offered any info on hotel and basically had to find our room. The other "delightful" receptionist we had the good fortune to speak to was so rude and had a face like a smacked ar*e! I have stayed at 3*,4* and 5* hotels...at the end of the day good manners are free. We were all inclusive and put it this way the food was awful and same,same, same..we ate out mostly so the cost of the holiday spiralled. The pool area....well if you like being packed like sardines and sitting waiting to get a bed at 7.30am that's great! In the whole week we didn't once go in the pool or sit by it! Thank goodness there's a fantastic beach nearby. The room....clean but basic to say the least, our curtains had holes in them and my daughters bed squeaked loudly,we asked "smacked ar*e receptionist " if she could get maintenance to look at it..well it was obviously a massive inconvenience which she grudgingly agreed to do. It still squeaked so obviously not done. The sheets constantly came off so sleep was NOT good. The other staff in the hotel were polite and did a good job. I will be putting in a complaint to the operator we used as it was totally misleading. Good location although def in the not so nice area but close to everything. Sorry if I sound so negative but this holiday cost alot of money and I'm a single parent so it was a big outlay and we were so looking forward to it. The weather was fab though and we will definitely return to the resort but to a different hotel...PS.. the boys playing on a motorised scooter around reception was the icing on the cake!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cassie6166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 25 nights and had a fantastic holiday. As usual a warm welcome from the friendly reception staff. Room was great as usual had even had a lick of paint. The hotel has been having a lot of updating since last year and we must say it is a good improvement, they have a new gym which we made use of nearly everyday. The food was excellent, the new head chef has definately got the right idea. The only downfall seems to be the majority of the bar staff, very unfriendly and poker faced, but we didn't let them ruin our holiday. The standard of the Hotel Costa Caleta in our opinion meets its 3* plus rating, with a little more effort, a change of outdoor furniture we're sure they would be capable of achieving that 4*, perhaps then they may get a better standard of clientele.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank raybould666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Have just returned from a weeks stay at the hotel costa caleta , I must say we were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel . Having booked through low cost holidays we requested a pool view room , double bed , high floor and an early check in - all of which we got .
The room was spacious and clean with a decent bathroom and good shower . Fresh towels were provided 5 days out of 7 .
Food was regular all inclusive offerings with pork chops , leg of lamb , steak and gammon provided on different nights . Excellent salad bar and fresh bread provided at meal times . Bacon ,sausage egg and beans at breakfast time along with continental meats and cheeses , juices tea and coffee all buffet style .
Self service drinks during the day which included Amstel lager , sangria , soft drinks and juices .
Service at the evening bar was excellent , waited no longer than you would in your local pub and then served by happy knowledgable bar staff .
Sunbeds were a little tricky to acquire around the pool area with people waiting from around 7am to get a place . Sunbeds on the rooftop terrace which has a self service bar , 2 jacuzzis and 2 small pools were readily available and provided a quiet retreat from the main pool area .
Taxi journey from the airport cost 12 euros and took no longer than 10 minutes , when returning the reception called us a taxi which arrived immediately .
2 sunbeds on the beach with a parasol cost 9 euros , nice bay in which to swim or relax on the golden sands .
The small town has a selection of bars and restaurants which are well priced and offer a break from the hotel , able to watch cricket in o Connors Irish bar and MTV in the net cafe cocktail bar . Fusion 22 offered an excellent curry which was around 40 euros for 2 with a bottle of wine , the madras was excellent .
All in all a good value clean hotel which offers great all inclusive options in a nice small town .
We would recommend this hotel and will be visiting again .

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with pool view , room 3066 .
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bigkingsize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Me and my boyfriend (23 and 21) just returned from 2 weeks at this hotel and had a brilliant time; it is definitely a 3 star plus. The location is perfect in the middle of the resort close enough to everything.

Spent most of our time on the roof which was lovely and quiet did have to get up early for sun beds in the first week but by the second week lots were available. Jacuzzi’s were lovely and refreshing however every time we would get in they would turn off- typical (they’re on a 30 minute timer).

Reception staff were always very helpful. You can book a courtesy room for the day you leave as checkout is 12pm so you have a half an hour slot before your picked up for the airport for a shower.

The aircon in room wasn’t very good, was boiling until the last two days when it started to work again-very strange. Also could have done with a double bed instead of two singles as kept falling down the crack!

Bar staff were awesome they were always so smiley and never looked grumpy, they even started making our drinks without us asking for them very good service.

The food was nice especially breakfast, fry ups every day. Cheese burgers from the snack bar were amazing I had 2 some days. By the middle of the second week it did get a bit repetitive so we ventured out. We had heard mixed reviews about Aberdeen steakhouse house but thought we would give it a go £8.95 for 3 course and we weren’t disappointed it was lovely would go back there. Another night we had all you can eat Chinese from the Slow Boat £7.95 with 30% off (Wednesday and Sunday) drinks were also BOGOF and very strong, was a bargain at 20 euros for both of us.

We spent a day at Oasis Park free bus included 24 euros for the day, is well worth the money, so many animals to see and we got a photo of a sealion kissing us!

We also went on lots of chipmunk hunts they come and eat cucumber out of your hand. We found that they come out at midday to sun themselves on the rocks.

Beer was cheap £1.50 a pint of san Miguel in many places. Kings Arms was our favourite pub as the cricket was on we visited it a lot. The man working there would change the channel whenever we wanted he even said I could go and watch the soaps there if I wanted.

In conclusion we would definitely come back to his hotel, it is great value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a double bed when you first check in
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank katedarling2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

After all of the negative reviews I was really worried about staying at the Hotel Costa Caleta but overall me and my boyfriend had an excellent week!

Check in was quick and easy and when we got to the room we were surprised at how large and clean it was. The maids did a great job and provided clean towels on 5 out of 7 days. The only issue I had is that the beds were really uncomfortable and had a really irritating waterproof sheet on that made a lot of noise if you shuffle about in your sleep. Also the walls were paper thin but we didn't have too many problems with that (other than one night where we were kept up by adults chanting football songs by the pool at 2:30am!!).

Food was what I was most worried about but there was a massive selection of meat and vegetarian options with a full salad bar. Breakfast was the highlight and during lunch and evenings the chef was always preparing something fresh. Personally I thought the food was hot enough but there is a microwave for those who like food heated. You also have the option of getting a packed lunch if you want to go out for the day.

Drinks were great with sangria, beer, soft drinks and hot drinks all available on a self serve basis, then also wine with lunch and spirits on an evening. It could have been improved by having water machines on each floor because if you run out of water during the night its a long trip to the bar.

The main ground floor pool is a no go if you want a relaxing time as sun beds are taken at 8am and by mid morning the entertainment are in full flow (on the rather loud sound system). However the roof terrace was perfect with a nice breeze, free sunbeds and self serve bar. I would say however that the pool and two Jacuzzi up there are FREEZING!! So much so that I didnt even get in the pool.

Evening entertainment isn't my thing but there was always something on and the families seemed happy enough.

Over all its a good clean hotel with fantastic staff but could be improved with nicer beds, warmer pools and more sunbeds.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebeccasmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The thomas cook girls nicole natalie and alice exceptipnaly good at what they do.the food is fine and hotel and rooms very clean.bar and dining staff very good.....pool side staff very lazy make you feel they are doing you a favour actualy serving you.lifeguards the same sit in the shade all day playing on there phones. Its such a shame they are letting the team down.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stuieok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.5 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,510 reviews
0.4 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#20 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,359 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#5 of 27 in Antigua
4,068 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costa Caleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Caleta

Address: Avenida Alcalde Juan Ramon Soto Morales s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: $113 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Costa Caleta 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Costa Caleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Costa Caleta Hotel
Ocean Costa Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Costa Caleta Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing