We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Costa Caleta
Nearby Hotels
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eurostars Las Salinas(Caleta de Fuste)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Elba Sara(Caleta de Fuste)
$139
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Elba Palace Golf(Caleta de Fuste)
$164
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$140
$136
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Broncemar Beach(Caleta de Fuste)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa Florida(Caleta de Fuste)(Great Value!)
$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
VIP Villas(Caleta de Fuste)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,341)
Filter reviews
3,341 results
Traveler rating
684
1,168
873
379
237
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
684
1,168
873
379
237
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracegoa barself serviceentertainment teamsoft drinksplenty of choicelunch and dinneron tapsmall poolfussy eatermini golfgreat holidaywater poloall inclusive drinksbad reviewshotel is spotlesspaella
Filter
Updating list...
1,713 - 1,718 of 3,341 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

First time my family and I have stayed All inclusive, well what can I say, Costa Caleta family is a lovely clean hotel, nothing was too much trouble for the very hard working team at this hotel. We started our vacation on the 3rd of April and stayed for 10 nights. Our first two nights were spent in a noisy room above the dining room which had a very squeaky door, but when we complained, we were moved the same day to a much better room with a pool view. What more could you ask for? The rooms were cleaned regularly and the Thomas cook team worked very hard ( Jas, Jes, Nat and Emma Lou) What great guys. The food was ok with breakfast being by far the best. you could find an evening meal for even the fussiest but it was sometimes a little on the cool side although always cooked. The food deserves more than the 40% as stated inthe brochure, we agreed as a family 60% maybe somedays more. Its a lovely holiday for the money we paid.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view 2nd or 3rd floor
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Just returned from our break here. I would recommend the Costa Caleta as it sits in an ideal position. Only 15mins from Airport, 10mins easy walk to the beautiful horseshoe shaped beach and 10mins walk to a small shopping centre.
The hotel has a lovely roof top terrace which was very peaceful, with a small swimming pool and two jacuzzi's. Only snag here was that the roof top bar was not open on time , we had to go to reception and ask them to open it. Also there are two lovely pools and gardens below.
To give this hotel an excellent rating they would need to offer more snacks ( only put out packets of plain biscuits during the morning) and improve the selection of evening meals. The salads and fruit selection was very good.
Rooms were comfy and clean, fresh towels given each day when cleaned.
Entertainment was ok , the team worked hard during the day and into the evening.( they like a good quizz).
For all sports fans there are several TV's for sky sports.
Overall a lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: Any rooms facing onto road are quiet as facing a quiet residental area. Rooms facing the pool get the sun on the balcony most of the day.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank halfapint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Used this hotel twice first 2010 and 2012, both in the summer break. I have no idea how people can stay bad things about this hotel.
1st people complain about the drinks provided, all drinks were very nice no complaints there. It clearly states in hotel summary free drinks stop at 11pm but can still be brought 2 for 1 until midnight.
2nd people complain about the extras like tv and wifi again this was stated and if you didn't like it don't go.
I could go on for ages. This hotel 100% deserves 3+* very close to 4* in my opinion. I would recommend to anyone.
Don't listen to bad reviews just people thinking they are going to a 5* hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank braderz25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from the hotel and have already booked again to go back in may ,I read so many negative reports about bad food ,service dated rooms etc etc ,I agree the food may not be Michelin standard but its fresh cooked ,the salads ,veg fruit the choices available are far better than just average ,the coffee is served in proper cups and saucers if you want it or plastic to take to the poolside ,same goes for the beer and pop by the pool ,im sure if some ones child got glass in their feet then these people who complain about plastic glasses would think again or shut up whinging .The staff are great friendly and helpful the kids team are a happy bunch making sure every one enjoys the stay .id say forget the negative reviews and go and have a great holiday

Room Tip: ive been twice now in different rooms and found both ok
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank daveyb0ys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

stayed at costa caleta 13th march for one week, from the moment we arrived the staff were very helpfull and polite, our room was spotless and was cleaned 5 out of 7 days, the food was also very good always fresh fruit and salad every day with good choices of hot food, The entertainment was really good it is the first time i have seen the reps doing all the entertainment from morning to night well done Thomas Cook staff overall had great stay and the weather was fantastic

Room Tip: we had pool view as did most of the rooms we got the sun from 7.45am
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank maz006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews