We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!!”
Review of Hotel Costa Caleta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Costa Caleta
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Liverpool
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Absolutely adore this hotel, I've been there 3 times and would return again and again. Rooms are lovely and clean, hotel food is really nice and the staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel is in perfect location, close to beach and plenty of bars and restaurants. It's just everything you want while you're away.

Would recommend to absolutely anyone! Can't wait to return again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Zoe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    1,022
    765
    330
    204
See reviews for
899
1,320
59
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (644)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed here for a week from 21st November, won't be revisiting! However, staff and reception were very helpful, and room was beautifully clean. That is the good bits. Beds in room very poor quality, as was pillow ( yes one), we had to request more, towels very thin and small, poor fitted sheets. If you want to use the sun beds, you have to pay for the hire of a towel. T.V. in room you pay just under 17 euros to receive english channels and have to hire a remote control for 10 euros which will be refunded at the end of your stay providing you have kept your paperwork. No kettle in room, and our room 1040 facing North so no sun on balcony, which overlooks street not pretty. Food repetative, breakfasts were ok, I was concerned at the way some foods appeared reheated from dinner ( i.e. chips) and served again the next morning, even more odd that people were choosing to eat them. Lunch acceptable usually something you could find, but poorly displayed and some high risk items like rice dishes not stored or kept at safe temperatures. We skipped lunch after three days and chose to eat out at restuarants in the town for our evening meal as well. Cocktails and drinks included in all inclusive were of very poor quality, very sweet, served from pre mixed machines, I like a drink but have to confess to one gin and tonic only at the hotel during my stay. Also coffee which was available all day served in the cheapest plastic cups, so thin you had to have three to make them bearable to hold.

Room Tip: Dont choose room 1040 it dosnt get any sun on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Caleta de Fuste hotels

uk
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Clean and well kept hotel, great location for caleta ,staff on the whole were very nice I found.
My only gripe was the food, I'm not a fussy eater by any stretch and will try anything, but out of the 2 weeks we were there we did end up eating out quite a lot and not through choice.this did eat into our budget as last year in gran canaria, during a 2 week stay we only ate out once,and I kinda had the same plan here
There is something for everyone but I found lots of the hot food to be cold.
Very repetitive ,same things most days,breakfast was proberbly the best meal but who has green beans and carrots on offer at breakfast.?..
Like I said before, last year we went to gran canaria and stayed in a two star hotel which,apart from location was lots better than hotel costa caleta, I would think the only reason it's a three star is because its close to the centre of town.
Would I go again?
To caleta de fuste...yes
To costa caleta hotel.. Proberbly not
To sum up, not a bad hotel for the money, but not three star plus in my opinion,there are nicer two star places around

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 24, 2012

1st dec - 8th dec. Room wasn't ready when we got there but wasn't bothered because we left our bags in the courtesy room and started drinking on the roof but couldn't stay there too long because it was freezing with the wind and clouds. When we got out room it was immaculate and our balcony view was ideal as it was first in the sun and blocked the wind as well. The only downside to the rooms are the twos single beds pushed together to make a double and the shower temperature variation.

Don't book the boat trip through Thomas cook with their rep Michelle because she is lazy and the prices are extortionate. Just under €100 euro for the two of us and we weren't even allowed to jump off the boat because the captain was scared incase we got hurt.

All of that said, me and my girlfriend had an all round good holiday but the only downside is that we are 18 and the next youngest couple was about 60 and their wasn't any clubs open past about 9.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrBoogie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Booked 2 weeks in advance, read terrible reviews but we only wanted some winter sun and only wanted a place to chill. Reception area quite modern, majority of staff very friendly and incredibly hard working. The room was clean & tidy, as were all areas that I saw of the hotel. Some areas were closed for refurbishment such as the roof top pool, but during the winter is the time they can do it without disrupting as many people, so fair play! People complained about it, but they'd also complain if the paint everywhere was flaking... No pleasing some people! The food was pretty good, but a little repetitive if you're not willing to try different things as they had a great choice of different fish and meats. The staff in the restaurant were none stop! The bar staff were equally busy at night so I understand why they seemed stressed at times as people seemed to think they had 100 pairs of hands between the 2 of them. Throughout the day there's soft drinks, wine, beer and sangria on tap to help yourself and spirits available upon request all that are local and inoffensive. If I'd paid the prices some had paid through Thomson or Thomas Cook then I would have been a little disappointed but when I'd paid a fraction of that I thought it was great value for money! Would definitely consider returning!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We were greeted by very freindly helpful reception staff. Hotel very nice, the pools were very cold though- would be better if heated as they get no sun. The food was very nice- although like others we thought the food was not kept hot enough but a vast choice- we always had something different and enjoyed it. Beer on tap during day was a great idea- no queing at the bar. We never watched any of the entertainment except the eagles and owls and that was excellant.the soft drinks taste odd so kept away from those. Rooms very nice and a great view from our balcony of the mountains and the sea in the other direction as we were on the top floor in the corner- room 3087 - recomended!!! All staff including cleaners were very nice- except the bar men- very miserable and unfriendly- they really ought to be told to be nicer to people and have a smile now and then- they made you feel very unwelcome.But apart from that i would say this is a lovely hotel in a great location and for some winter sun a great place to go.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

i booked this hotel as had been here before and enjoyed the facilities. in the summer, we had to settle for a hotel up the road which was ok but not a patch on this one, staff freindly and courteous at all times, obviously some people moan but when they work so hard and rearly get a "thank you" it seasy to see how they can come across as rude to some. well room was ok, nice view of the sea, great access via lift or stairs, food was excellent- i guess if staying for 2 weeks this could get repetative but ...well presented and lots of choice, drinks- well all inc up the road was some nasty beer from somewhere i have never heard of . here it was amstel which is nice.so food , drink, service and staff very very good. i heard some people moan but i think they catered very well for everyone. maid sevice 5 days out of seven. i think including flihghts, we paid around 270 each so this was outstanding. as far as location is concerned well near to small resort town and shops, 5 mins to bus stop which for those who dont bother to go out of the hotel can lead to most places on the island ( we visited the salt farm, cota calma and puerto del resario) and is very reasonable. love this resort, love the hotel and the choice it offers re food and drink and the entertainment was pretty good too. i certainly would recemend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaCaletaHotel, Community Manager at Hotel Costa Caleta, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Hi Paul,

First of all thank you for you very positive comments on tripadvisor on the Costa Caleta Hotel.

We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us again and that you recommend us and our hotel time after time again.
You know that our staff and the Management always does its utmost best to make the stay of our guests as enjoyable/comfortable as possible and when this guest is a repeater, it is a pleasure for us having him back home with us, and to take care of him as every time.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.5 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.4 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#11 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#14 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,262 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,646 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costa Caleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Caleta

Property: Hotel Costa Caleta
Address: Avda Alcalde Juan Ramon Soto Morales s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Costa Caleta 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Costa Caleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Costa Caleta Hotel
Ocean Costa Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Costa Caleta Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing