We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Clean hotel and good value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Costa Caleta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Costa Caleta
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Clean hotel and good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2011

This was our first time on an all inclusive package so were not sure what to expect. Accommodation is one of the best we have had the room was very clean and so was the bathroom. On the first night our bathroom door lock broke this was dealt with very quickly. The food for a 3 star property was ok sometimes some things were a bit cold so we tried to get there at the start of service and if there is nothing to tempt you from the hot selection there is always a large selection of salad dishes. Nothing to complain about at breakfast time - always a huge selection. Drinks were fine and they operate a policy of only 2 drinks can be asked for when you are at the bar which I think is great and lets the queues go down really quick. The hotel is in a perfect spot, just a very short walk takes you to the beach or the shops. This is a quiet resort which was ideal for us, I would definately go back to this resort and to this hotel. I must not forget to add that the staff are very polite and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reidhotdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    988
    748
    326
    200
See reviews for
870
1,260
56
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (626)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2011

For what we payed for this hotel, we could not fault it at all. The food was nice, plenty of choice and some food is cooked to order. The all inclusive price was so worth it. The entertainment is what you make of it- there were activities going on throughout most of the day if you want to get involved e.g. football and other sports. There was some entertainment at night e.g. cheesy singers/animation team. I just sunbathed the whole time in the day as the pool area is lovely and you can get drinks/snacks throughout the day. The hotel is in a good location, a nice walk to the beach/bars/restaurants. In the local area we did not find much in terms of nightlife but that didn't bother us as we met lots of friendly people in the hotel and we could drink all inclusive until 11pm and after that it was 2 for 1 on drinks!!
The room was very clean and we had a lovely view on the balcony over the pool. Costa Caleta is a great choice for relaxation, drinking and eating lots!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fizzylizzy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownabbey, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2011

This Hotel overall is of an average 3 star spanish standard, the bedrooms were clean and the food was adequate for most peples tastes especially the lunch which in my opinion was always of higher standard than dinner. The bar service had long queues every evening and plastic cups were the order of the day even when you were sitting in the "entertainment lounge". Staff overall were very friendly and efficient just under manned on occassions. The internal public areas were cramped with most people having to stand or sit in reception to have a drink in the evening. Finally for those fans of the TV series Benidorm this is the place for you!.

Room Tip: Get up early and watch the queues form around pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cedric11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2011

I went with my 23 year old daughter. We had a really enjoyable time. The Hotel is clean and friendly, well most of the staff are anyway. The rooms are spacious, shame there is no fridge in the room or tea and coffee making facilites. Also the TV! It is the first time I have been away and never had CNN free. The swimming pools are cold and the jaccuzi's on the roof terrace are too plus they only have the bubbles on for 15 mins every hour. Shame they don't have solar power to heat the pools and button for the jaccuzi's to be put on when ever people requre to. The food is an abudance and tends to over face you after a few daysbut there was always something you could find to eat that you liked. As the holiday was a good price we went out twice for meals which was not expensive at all. The hotel was full when we went so as soon as the beds were unlocked at 9am you had to get in quick to get a bed as there was not enough beds or space for everyone. If they didn't lock the beds up the night before by 8.30am all the beds are gone. Entertainment was not great, especially as for 2 nights there was none yet they still advertised a quiz and karoke on the board, When the entertainment guy was asked and questioned by one of the guests he just shrugged his shoulders and was quite rude. The day time entertainment was not much better. I felt sorry for the couples with young children as the entertainment for them was non-exsistant even thought differnt things were advertised, they never happened. The all inclusive finished at 11pm which was a bit naff really and to top it all you had plastic cups in the evening as they tended to run out of glasses very quickly. Ideally situated as it is only 5 mins walk to the beach, shops and restaurants, pubs with entertainment are all within 2 mins walk from the hotel. We liked the lay out of the hotel, a good wind catcher round by the pool. If you want to get a tan really quick and not feel the sun burning you then go onto the roof, but take some music with you as it is very quiet up there. We met some lovely people and had a really good time with them. We would go back to the hotel as it was good value for the amount we paid, where it was situated but will consider hiring a car next time. I can recomment the sea lion show, aquarium, boat trip around the harbour and the pirate ship, down at the front in the harbour. Also Fabo's steak house which is out of the hotel, turn right and it is up the road on the right.

Room Tip: Take your travel kettle, coffee & tea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susanwain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2011

My wife & I were looking for an all inclusive holiday as the Canaries can be more exensive than in mainland Europe. We had a beautiful room overlooking the pool, which of an evening was a joy to sit on the balcony and just watch (sounds mad, but it was lovely with all of the lights and colours).

The entertainment in the evening was okay, it covers kids and adults however we spent most of our time sitting outside making the most of free cocktails :-p

I took part in the archery & football and won both, which isn't bad for a fat bloke :-p We loved the mini golf on the roof of the hotel, however would suggest not to wear baggy clothes as you may take off & end up flying away!

The food was good, not amazing but I'm a fussy eater, however every evening the chefs cooked to order for certain dishes.

P.S. the chipmunks on the sea front love Madeira cake from the pool bar (you never heard this from me!)

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view, otherwise its just roads!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob_Liz_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2011

First time i have been all inclusive and would say i was pleasently surprise, only one night i struggled with the selection of food.
The hotel was clean
The staff were helpful
however not much room in pool downstairs to lie around, terrace area much nicer.
Terrace pool however was freezing
However entertainment wasnt very good and always had to wait at bar for beer in a plastic cup.
resprt at night was quieter than what we would normally go for as a young couple.
We enjoy this hotel however two weeks we would have got very bored especially if the weather wasnt very good.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tinkerwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2011

Stayed for 2 weeks and had a great time. Hotel clean, lack of sleep due to paper .. thin walls. Lack of quality entertainment. . All inclusive drinks only available until 11pm and only local not international drinks as stated in brochure. Warning - only one place at resort to change traveller cheques which is another hotel. Good selection of food but not as hot as it should be at service point.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.2 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#15 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,462 reviews
1.0 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costa Caleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Caleta

Property: Hotel Costa Caleta
Address: Avda Alcalde Juan Ramon Soto Morales s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Costa Caleta 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Costa Caleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Costa Caleta Hotel
Ocean Costa Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Costa Caleta Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing