We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bungalows las Villas del Castillo

Bungalows las Villas del Castillo
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Caleta de Fuste
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bungalows las Villas del Castillo
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

We spent 10 days here and were very happy with our accommodations. Every thing we needed was within walking distance. From grocery stores, restaurants, bars, and lots of entertainment. There's good food from breakfast to dinner and even late night snacks. There was even a place that sold books at a very reasonable price. I didn't even mind that a cat adopted us camped outside of our door. We do plan to come again since the price was very reasonable and the staff very friendly.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank chocolatekitty59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Well located for everything if u have no walking issues,basic rooms,no kettle or toaster,fridge/freezer,hob and tv only with 1 channel unless you pay,spoke to someone who did this on there last night and said it wasn't worth the money and system was faulty,pool deck chairs a nightmare,mostly broken and people que from 8am to get one then leave their towels and disappear,loads of nice restaurants,tried Indian,Chinese and steakhouses all good,3 swing parks good for the kids,free beach party on a Friday also good with bouncy castles and foam party,loved the resort and would return,save up and stay at the barcelo,looks amazing,loved the sea hovercrafts and the water park at Baku,heard zoo and safari also good.fuertaventura is a great place to holiday will return.

Room Tip: Pool view,away from front street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BORIS021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanquhar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Went back to the bungalows for 3 weeks again this year, lots of improvements done from last years visit, all the staff very friendly as usual and they keep the bungalows and grounds very clean and tidy. The new pool bar is a massive hit, TV was about to be put up as I left, could do with more choice of bottled beers in bar .New menu for food is a big hit ,Izzy and Leah's food is excellent. New bar seating area and pool and area is very clean. Only thing wrong is that the bungalows only hold 3 persons,so next year will have to be a different accommodation venue:-(
Very close to town centre and beach, excellent place to stay as its never very noisy. Having Izzy in the bar is a must as she makes your day :-), local people who visit bar are also very friendly and make you very welcome( Sandra and jack).
hoping to return in October.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rababbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

This is our 4th year at this resort & every year it has been improved the pool was made more accessible with a ramp & grab rail fitted the bungalows have had an upgrade + now the pool bar is undergoing a refit ( should be finished mon 24th ) temp bar in use when we visited not to much of an inconvenience. Staff are very helpful & friendly.location is excellent near beach and shops & restaurants

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tobyspapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co. durham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2010

Just returned from a week here. The location is fantastic and for value you cannot complain. The bungalows are clen and have all you need. We were there when the ash cloud was preventing people from getting home the staff were most helpful and only charged 25 euro per night if you needed to stay. Excellent for kids and well worth the trip i will return. A short walk along the beach front, head towards the Sheraton Hotel the beach is fantastic, much better than the one near the hotel. You will not be upset if you stay here.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank frapid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.1 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.2 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows las Villas del Castillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows las Villas del Castillo

Property: Bungalows las Villas del Castillo
Address: Tabaiba, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 173
Also Known As:
Bungalows Las Villas Del Castillo Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing