We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

.LOVELY HOTEL .GREAT STAFF. EXCELLENT MANAGER

Just back from a wonderful weeks break . Hotel ideally situated between two beaches.5 mins stroll to town centre. Rooms well maitained and spacious cleaned each day . Choice of two pools. We went all inclusive and the food selection was outstanding with plenty to choose for everyone. And my most iimportant point is the manager. What a great people person. Always ready with a smile to help ensuring everything is to your satisfaction and this is obvious being passed on to all staff who work extremely hard but are always pleasant.will definitely return.
Jacintha o sullivan

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
8  Thank Jacintha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geranios S, Director General at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Jacintha S,
On behalf of all staff of Hote Geraniosl Suites & Spa, we are proud to have customers like you and who valued our great effort to make your holiday as great as shoud be. Thank you also for appreciating the work of housekeepers and our improvement in the Food and Beverage section. Another improvement will be playroom next to the TV Saloon for the little ones and adults so you can have a nice space with new billiards machine, stuffed animals machine, big lollipops... well even the smallest detail are important to faciliting a good family day inside our hotel. I appreciate your value to my dedication to make the staff and customers go hand in hand for the satisfaction of your vacation.
Smile is our best present for our guest! We are glad to see you again enjoying here with us :)
Mr.Gómez
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,740 - 1,746 of 2,643 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stayed at hotel for the second time and was not disappointed.One bedroom apartment very spacious with large terrace and cleaned daily. Food very good with plenty of choice of salads, meats, fresh fish and seafood some of which cooked freshly. Plenty fresh fruit and vegetables available too. Large pool areas and never a problem to find a sunbed. Kid's club and activities for adults available if wanted although night time entertainment not always drawing in large crowds. Hotel situated on the sea front so ideal location and great views. Staff were very hard working and friendly during our stay. All in all a relaxing stay that I would recommend to couples and families.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank jennifur73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geranios S, Director General at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear jennifur73,
His insights are appreciated, thanks for great value our work to meet your vacation. Cleanliness, order and kindness must go everywhere together and thanks to our customers we get. We are delighted that our improvements in food and beverages are appreciated by all our customers. We look forward with us and has been a pleasure to have shared part of our lives on holiday.
Best regards.
Mr.Gomez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Do not believe the bad reports - some people moan about anything! We had an outstanding room overlooking the beach. The food was good and the staff most helpful and friendly. Cleanliness excellent. Bed was changed three times during a week.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank IanRuth2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geranios S, Director General at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

IanRuth2014,
Your review is short and sweet at the same time it makes me feel happy because when I read it I thought ... sometimes less is more. I want to Thank you for your comments and as I everybody say: Personal works too hard to make your holidays the best as we can :) Thank you to appreciate our time with you. I hope you have a great time and we would like to see you again with us!! :D
Mr. Gómez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

To echo other reviewers 'you get what you pay for' and we were more than happy with what we got for price paid. Being AI was particularly good with young kids (4 and 2) to keep fed and watered for a week.

Travelled with two young children who loved the hotel and resort. A big positive is the size and layout of the rooms, incredibly spacious. Overall very friendly staff who were always pleasant and happy to help, sometimes on bars a bit brisk - but what do you expect from someone dishing out AI drinks over a long shift! Pool area was great and although a bit fresh (not heated) in good weather me and kids were in and out all day. Pool is good for kids with separate paddling areas - although could do with a bit of attention to replace missing tiles. Food is not Michelin stared, but always plenty of choice and found things to keep us fed, including fresh fruit bread and fish. No complaints about the drinks, beer, wine and others all very palatable. Room being serviced every day was welcome and requests for extra pillows etc always, quickly dealt with. Had issue with a leaky sink, but this was promptly fixed. 20 Euros for a late check out was a fair charge and great help to enjoy our last day on holiday before an evening flight home. Kids soft play area is a welcome extra. Found location to be great for access along Coast in both directions, to shopping centre, beaches and resort centre.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay which exceeded expectations and was great value for money. It was recommended to us and we would do the same.

As others have said don't bother with transfers from the airport and just use taxis.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
8  Thank AR2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geranios S, Director General at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear AR2011_11,
Thanks for your feedback from a subjective point of view and also objective, here everyone can actually have a relaxing holiday near the beach in a spacious and minimalist decoration in the hotel with a relaxing Spa, the rooms are spectacular for a family with 2 children and all our standard rooms are suites, superior double and suite superior, with an addition of 9 villas with private pool for families from 5 to 6 people.
There is a very important aspect that you mentioned: operative and friendly staff in any situation wich is very important to feel safe and comfortable in every vacation and if you liked it... expect to see our improvements in our playground, animation and Food and Beverage area :) I hope to see you soon in your spanish home! Best Regards
Mr.Gomez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We could not fault this hotel, food lovely plenty of choice, rooms spacious,kept very clean,staff helpful and very friendly, defenatly be going back there ,,,one comment. The pools are very cold in March ,and we wouldn't pay 14 euros to use the heated pool in the spa section ,,

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
4  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geranios S, Director General at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Mark B,
Thank you for your pleasant score and good reviews, I am glad to know that you have feel our changes in the department of F&B we work hard in the kitchen and restaurant to get the customer satisfaction. The outdoor pools are seawater and that is why the temperature depnedes to the outside clima. The SPA should charge admission if we would not do that it would not be a relaxing place for couples and adults (kids not allowed in the Spa area), we do relaxation treatments in our cabins and massages, it is ZEN body and soul area in our hotel, it would be impossible to call SPA with 300 people inside ;) Anyway if you came agin contact me and I will probably give you a free morning entrance so you will understand what i am saying :)
On behalf of the staff of Geraniums Suites & Spa we thank you for appreciating our work for you to enjoy a great vacation. We appreciate your comments and I hope to see you soon.
Mr. Gómez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Reception staff were very polite and efficient and check in was swift and easy. It has previously been said in a review the hotel is not disabled friendly, utter rubbish, I am wheelchair bound and didn't have any problems at all. Ramps everywhere, except the very front entrance from the car park, simples, go in round the front towards the beach, all of 15 metres!!
We went self catering for a week at the end of April, the weather was kind, if a bit breezy! The hotel seemed about half full, there were always sun beds available without the need for early morning towels! A fairly multinational bunch of guests, everyone seemed to get on. The rooms were large, one lounge/diner and one bedroom, Beds, lovely!! And a large balcony, try for a south/west facing room. The kitchenette was adequate for simple meals and snacks. But equipment was very sparse, although a very useful combi microwave/oven is supplied, some requests on the phone to reception did get an extra pan, further pestering may have got more!! Rooms cleaned every day, clean towels etc as requested. Hot water never ran out. We could almost make tea straight from the tap, it was so hot!!! Didn't use the restaurant as we were Self catering so can't comment, but we did buy in a fair amount from the big Spar shop 1.5k along the beach path to the south, some nice beaches to find their too. the room had a fridge, beer worked out at about €0.90 per litre from the Spar and their own brand is in our opinion as good as the well known brands which came in at about €1.40!! and food was modestly priced! the local restaurants are also competitive, especially the Indian and Chinese. TV with about 20 channels, not many in English, but who watches TV on holiday? Hint, ask a maintenance man (not reception!!) how to change some channels from Spanish to English, this works on news and some film channels.
Hot/cold air blown in as required, without further charge!! independent controls for bedroom and the lounge.
, We were charged €12 each way, for a taxi, from and to the airport, used after the pre booked transfer coach let us down. It's about a 10 min drive, opposed to the transfer coach which said 50 mins for the trip.
Beach/pool towels are available to everyone for a €10 each deposit.
To sum it up, we are going again next year, without any doubts at all.!!
Would just add for disabled travellers, while the hotel is very wheelchair friendly, regrettably the resort, not so, it's far from bad, but there are several places, where we were thankful for some help from kind people getting up/down footpaths which had not been lowered, or not enough. But please don't let that put you off. the resort is lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Robin_Lynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geranios S, Director General at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Robin_Lyn ...
I appreciate your comments as I recently did a review of the hotel is perfectly equipped for the disabled people. The hotel has spacious common areas, lounge bar, outstanding accommodations and many more places where you can move without troubles. It is true that everything can be improved but also all need time to be complete 100%. It is a pleasure to remind us well as we remember all our customers as part of us. I appreciate you mentioning the good treatment to the client that we do and that is the main reason for being in the world of tourism. Like the family Ritz-Carlton sais and we also think the same: "People working for people".
We hope to see you soon.
Mr.Gómez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Five days into our week and the first impression is still the same impression...we love this place. It really is rather special. Many great things and one that stands out beyond any by a mile: the people. Within 24 hours we knew several by first name and they knew us. Warm, intelligent and proud of their role in your stay and also of their hotel, they are all great ambassadors. Those that have stood out for us include Elisa, Janka, Grace, Caroline, Rocio, Melissa, Jose and the new boss Ismael. He is a very visible manager - always ready to listen to ideas on improvements. Gold star for that.

BUT just one thing will NOT be to everyone's taste - the architecture is modern, edgy, lots of glass and different to the rest of the resort. Hey different is good in our world...especially the art that hangs around many of the walls.

Highlights: the size of the rooms because they are all suites, constant level of excellent food with great choice at every meal, superb customer service, great masseuse in an excellent spa, amazing belly dancer (!), very easy access to beach, town, casino, karaoke, running path and much more...

Will we come back? Given our usual escape of Taba Heights in Egypt is off limits right now, that is very very likely. However, the biggest reason is probably because we feel like we made new friends and found a welcome home....

Give it a try....it is special and I have feeling it is set to become even more so....

Room Tip: Almost every room catches sun and some sea view, but ask for these anyway....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank chris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geranios S, Director General at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Chris p,
Thanks for these motivators comments! Behind every corner of the hotel there are many hours of each employee with the one purpose: bringing happiness into your holiday. I always recommend looking at life from a positive point of view, and only the best of each site you will receive.
Keep enjoying your time in our company and once you are in the plane you still remember us like a part of your life.
Best regards.
Mr. Gómez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4,028 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.4 mi away
Melia Fuerteventura
Melia Fuerteventura
#22 of 73 in Pajara
3,342 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#6 of 27 in Antigua
4,256 reviews
36.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel

Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#7 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: $116 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Geranios Suites & Spa is an ideal place where you can have a vacation with your couple to relax with our sea views in a privileged and quiet environment. We have a spacious suites that include living room, kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and terrace/balcony. If you just want to remember a pleasant rest come to our SPA and Wellness area. But if you want to come with the hole family you will enjoy in all our spacious common areas like our swimming pools, tennis corner, squash, fitness area, kids club with 5 playrooms, animation and a lot of activities near the hotel (camel riding, surfing, quad biking, golf and many other family activities just 100m from the hotel). We are waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solvasa Geranios Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Solvasa Geranios Suites And Spa
Hotel Solvasa Geranios
Geranios Suites Fuerteventura
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing