We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous room, beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed May 3, 2012

As the review below stated, I had read some of these bad reviews before going and I was getting worried about what awful place I was going to end up.... I am very happy to say I had an amazing holiday, The hotel is absolutely beautiful, the finish on all the rooms and the main body of the hotel is stunning, beautiful marble and slate, glass double sink in the bathroom. Even though we didn't pay for a seaview we still had one from the veranda- had a peek at the superior suites before I left which was breathtaking. The staff are extremely helpful, polite and always smiling. The pools are beautiful so I have no idea what one of the earlier reviewers was on about talking about needing to be seven foot tall? I am 5ft five and I assure you I could stand up in all of them.
As for marketing- they need to do more, get more people in the hotel as its so under used, what a bargain for 350 pounds incl flights. Used the spa also which was again a luxurious experience, one of the benefits of how quiet the hotel is we had it to ourselves. We also eat once at the buffet restaurant, food was fresh and a good selection available. The hotel is right next to the beach, the resort of caleta is dreamy- beautiful sandy beaches , not too busy, relaxed atmosphere- perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle. I didn't want to come home xx

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank funkyj30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,884 - 1,890 of 2,550 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2012

We recently booked a superior suite for a 1 week half board break. We had read some of the more negative reviews but were prepared to give Los Geranios the benefit of the doubt. Having arrived there what can I say other than it is probably the worst place I have ever stayed so much so that we paid a supplement of €80 to get out after one night.
Why was it so bad ? To start we had booked a room with 2 bedrooms but turned out we had a double room and a very thin sofabed which was very uncomfortable. The room was dirty with large cobwebs in the room.
The buffet in the evening was very limited ,dried up and cold. There were only 10 people in the hotel and no atmosphere whatsoever. Worst of all the whole place was extremely dark and gloomy and frankly depressing .
Most of this can be put down to the architecture - what person would design a beachside hotel with a restaurant with no view or terrace, a swimming pool overlooked by concrete apartments with no vegetation and views of the sea. The restaurant and lobby are underground with no views , dark and dated.
The only positives was the bathroom which was nice, a useful kitchenette , and the room terrace was OK.
None of this can be put down to the staff who try their best but whatever you do- DON'T BOOK

Room Tip: Don't book your holiday here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank yorkie1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Just back great room clean and that's it nothing there if ur sc pool bar always closed no entertainment nothing if your ai u are chasing staff for a drink food terrible amazing hotel going down the tubes

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lesleyalmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

just returned from this hotel. Stopped in a seaview suite self catering. After reading some of the comments left before i stayed there i thought it only fair to this hotel to make a comment.The staff were very polite and friendly,the hotel was very clean.If you want a Benidorm style entertainment dawn to dusk this place is not for you.However if you are happy with a quiet base to holiday from this is the place for you.Tip the prices are 3 star so pay a little extra and get a suite with seaview its well worth it.

Room Tip: suite 302 terrace very large and sun dawn to dusk,maybe I should kept it a secret you may book befor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

It states five star ,I just came from there feb 2012 the food is awful two choices that's it, the food is not cooked and it's hard. They provide a microwave for you to cook it yourself, omg what a c
Shock the spa was closed, but I went for the ice cave they advertised it doesn't exist. The staff got short with me when I kept leaving the food. The pools are dredful you can't walk into the pools unless your seven foot tall. The steps into the pool are broken and covered in algae. The receptionist is the bar tender and then covers lunch. The beds are rock hard but the rooms are spacious and clean. This place is marketed by reputable company's and I don't think they checked. This hotel because if they did a surprise visit that's exactly what they would get. It's a two star hotel. Only ,,,,,, the whole experience has taught me a lesson take notice of the trip advisors. Reports because the public know what they are talking about.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor sound proofing not exist ant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
5  Thank mandavick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

WELL where do i start ?? we paid for all inclusive. We thought this included a
pool bar - snacks - tea- coffee - soft drinks -alcohol - entertainment WE WERE WRONG !
We also thought we had access to a gym a hairdresser a spa/sauna/steam room/massage
squash/ tennis (chargeable) NOPE ! Despite asking at reception where we could find these facilities our questions were ignored or avoided ?? we searched the hotel and found a staircase down to a squash court and tennis court also a spa where the sauna and steam room were not working ! and the hairdresser was closed all week. we later found a gym (behind a steel door) with about 10 items one of which was broke.
the food was cold so we mostly ate out
If we wanted a drink from the bar we had to ask at reception who would then ring for a waiter who would come and pour us a drink ! The pool bar was never open despite hot days when we were sunbathing
We were told by a member of staff there was less than 30 people in the hotel (jan/feb 2012)
As for entertainment there is none !
SO ITS UP TO YOU BUT I CERTAINLY WOULDN'T RECCOMMEND THIS HOTEL

Room Tip: Get a room in another hotel ! The Barcelo feurterventura looks good (we went in and checked it out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank libralass1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Stayed here for a week with friend. Large complex but like a ghost town. This place is one on its own, very individual architecture and fabulous well equipped apartments yet when we stayed 34 guests and roughly 10 staff inc. reception but did they work and multitask!! Overall it was a great stay, very relaxing and short stroll into CDF and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Thomas Cook have just taken it on and I do personally hope that it boosts their trade as was spotlessy clean and had everything on site that anyone could possibly want, the only problem seemed to be lack of guests..... oh well, at least we got a whole buffet to ourselves.. heaven!! Food was limited but what they did serve was of a good quality and the only niggle I had with the Dining room was if you asked for a drink that wasnt in their remit they would get it for you but would let you know it was a favour to you so immediately you felt guilty and thankful to the restaurant staff at the same time!!
The major problem was that if you didnt make the meal times you didnt get fed, there were a few curled butties on the pool bar but that was it and this is not my experience of AI, this was the biggest let down and the owners need to review this as it will deter any return guests.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank candy1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#6 of 27 in Antigua
4,119 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
750 reviews
29.4 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
36.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel

Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#7 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: $109 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Geranios Suites & Spa is an ideal place where you can have a vacation with your couple to relax with our sea views in a privileged and quiet environment. We have a spacious suites that include living room, kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and terrace/balcony. If you just want to remember a pleasant rest come to our SPA and Wellness area. But if you want to come with the hole family you will enjoy in all our spacious common areas like our swimming pools, tennis corner, squash, fitness area, kids club with 5 playrooms, animation and a lot of activities near the hotel (camel riding, surfing, quad biking, golf and many other family activities just 100m from the hotel). We are waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solvasa Geranios Suites And Spa
Solvasa Geranios Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Solvasa Geranios
Geranios Suites Fuerteventura
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing