We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
LABRANDA La Tahona Garden
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great holiday again”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Firstly please remember the cost of this holiday. We have just returned from yet another three week holiday & this is our fifth holiday here. This place is fantastic value & all the staff (not slaves as we found some guests quoting) are amazing, & nothing is ever too much trouble. We have experienced meeting up with several staff members, cleaners, receptionists, kitchen staff, bar staff, security, etc etc who have worked here for many years, & they are friends now. We experienced some of the guests comments to staff & we were totally ashamed. The food, rooms, service for what you pay is excellent. We can not fault the Tahona Gardens & are soon returning.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Cantwellies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Tahona, Manager at LABRANDA La Tahona Garden, responded to this review, June 9, 2015
Dear Tahona Garden Guest,

Thank you so much for your review posted on Tripadvisor.

We wish to thank you for your feedback and are more than happy to hear that you and your family had a relaxing break here at our Tahona Garden Resort.

Thank you for mentioning our clean rooms, the calm and tranquility of the situation of the resort, and above all, our hardworking staff. It will be a great source of motivation for them to read what our guests think about their efforts.

It would be an honour for us if we could welcome you again here in our Tahona Garden in Fuerteventura.

Warmest regards,

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Tahona Garden Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    364
    167
    57
    32
See reviews for
178
452
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
County Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Just got back from a 4 day stay last night. What a great place! I was dreading going after ready the reviews on here but when we got there that changed!
The rooms are a great size, hotel staff brilliant and the food was great!! Ignore these bad reviews about the food it was different every day including breakfast normally a full English but also has pancakes or cereal ect, and tasted really nice!
We would definitely go again no questions ask!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MrsDuck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Tahona, Manager at LABRANDA La Tahona Garden, responded to this review, June 9, 2015
Dear Tahona Garden Guest,

We wish to thank you for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor and are pleased to hear that you were once again entirely satisfied with every aspect of our hotel.

As our Resort philosophy is to offer our guests a first class service and an exquisite choice of food, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our gastronomy. Thank you for mentioning the good work of our team and rest assured that I shared your comments with them.

Your review is vital for improving our guests’ experience.

Once again, we wish to thank you for your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Tahona Garden Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASTLEFORD
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Tahona garden is better than early reviews pre 2013. On arrival we was given a 1 bedroom appartment for 3 of us me the wife and son, When we should have had a premium room + we complained and was told to come back the next day at 11am and would put us in a 2 bedroom appartment 208 which was round the front, When we went to reception at 11am we was told that 208 was now taken and would have to wait until 1pm for another room. 1st night in the new room could not sleep due to damp sheets also very cold they gave us some blankets. food apeared better than pre 2013 but sometimes cold and waiting for knifes etc Staff worked very hard and pleasent. Rooms were clean and cleaned every other day, The 2 pools one that was supposed to be heated were very cold and you would have to be brave to go in them. We went all inclusive there was pleanty to eat and drink sometimes cold though fried eggs appeard at times very runny but anyone with a sweet tooth like me would like the puddings jelly custard whipped cream etc etc also pleanty of fruit. But did not eat there every meal time went to some english bars eat at the Trafalger for sunday lunch 10 Euro 5mins from the hotel.On return to the airport we chose the taxi at 12 euros rather than wait for the transfer coach with all the messing around going to other hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CASMAN24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Tahona, Manager at LABRANDA La Tahona Garden, responded to this review, June 9, 2015
Dear Tahona Garden Guest,

We wish to thank you for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor and are pleased to hear that you were once again entirely satisfied with every aspect of our hotel.

Your review is vital for improving our guests’ experience.

Once again, we wish to thank you for your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Tahona Garden Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I hope the staff at the Tahona read this. we have just spent xmas and new year at the Tahona and all I can say is we have thoroughly enjoyed it. The bad reviews this hotel get are very picky. People should remember this is a 2 star hotel and the price reflects this. The staff and management really do work hard and did an excellant job at making xmas day and new years eve very, very good. The meals are quite limited, but even the most finicky eaters should be able to eat quite well. The rooms were cleaned and fresh linen and towels every other day, although decor was a bit tired. The only thing that we can say would have made the holiday any better is a little entertainment on, not just at special events. ie. xmas and new year.
once again staff and management thank you for a fabulous, cheap 2 weeks in the sun.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Tahona, Manager at LABRANDA La Tahona Garden, responded to this review, June 9, 2015
Dear Tahona Garden Guest,

Thank you so much for your review posted on Tripadvisor.

We wish to thank you for your feedback and are more than happy to hear that you and your family had a relaxing break here at our Tahona Garden Resort.

Thank you for mentioning our clean rooms, the calm and tranquility of the situation of the resort, and above all, our hardworking staff. It will be a great source of motivation for them to read what our guests think about their efforts.

It would be an honour for us if we could welcome you again here in our Tahona Garden in Fuerteventura.

Warmest regards,

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Tahona Garden Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton Bray, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Firstly ignore any reviews pre 2013. The place has been done up to a good standard. The place is clean, tidy and we had a very pleasant stay.
The rooms were self catering so they all have a lounge area. There is a fridge in the room and kitchen cupboards but no crockery etc. You don't need more than a fridge as we very were well fed in the restaurant.
The food wasn't 5 star but definitely adequate. Hot food, cold salads, desserts etc served 3 times a day - my other half put on 7lbs in a week - he'd never eaten so regularly - not the kind of food you'd pig out on, but satisfyingly edible - we always found something we liked to eat. If eating is your major holiday thing then this is probably not the place - spend more money elsewhere. But for a really relaxing stay and drinks (any) on tap (literally!) then I'd thoroughly recommend staying here.
A short walk to the beach, shops and bars it is ideally situated and only less than 10 mins from the airport (12 Euros in a taxi).
We went out to eat just round the corner at The Aberdeen Angus Steak House - 8.95E for a lovely 3 course meal inc fillet steak!! I would also recommend the ribs - though be prepared they are huge! There are other cheap places to eat around the resort, some great bars with entertainment and no nightclubs so a more adult/family resort - perfect! We hung out at The Kings Arms with very friendly staff, great entertainment and marvellous Sangria.
The staff at La Tahona are very friendly and hard working. The room was cleaned twice in our weekly stay. There is a safe in the room - just need to rent the key.
Only 2 things I could fault - The pool wasn't heated so too cold to use in January and we didn't notice any air conditioning in the apartment, not that that was a problem to us.
I would recommend pre hiring a car in the resort as we couldn't get hold of one while we were there.
All in all a great stay indeed!! Want to go back!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kromskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Tahona, Manager at LABRANDA La Tahona Garden, responded to this review, June 9, 2015
Dear Tahona Garden Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your comments at TripAdvisor, as well as for your preference in selecting "Tahona Garden" for your recent holiday at Fuerteventura.

It is truly a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed a lovely time at our resort since the satisfaction of our guests is our main and most important goal. In addition your compliments on our reception department, service and restaurants are highly appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Tahona Garden Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We would agree regarding the pool bar staff in an earlier review. Not customer focused and obviously had a problem with English speaking guests. Room was basic but clean. Food was fine and the meal and service on New Years Eve was excellent as was the party laid on afterwards. Lovely central location and like a palace when compared to La Piramide which we were originally booked into. Would go back again. Like another reviewer said if you want 5 star accommodation you need to be prepared to pay 5 star prices. Well done to all the staff who were very helpful apart from the aforementioned Mr Grumpy in the pool bar who needs a lesson in manners.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cake_G66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Tahona, Manager at LABRANDA La Tahona Garden, responded to this review, June 9, 2015
Dear Tahona Garden Guest,

We wish to thank you for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor and are pleased to hear that you were once again entirely satisfied with every aspect of our hotel.

As our Resort philosophy is to offer our guests a first class service and an exquisite choice of food, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our gastronomy. Thank you for mentioning the good work of our team and rest assured that I shared your comments with them.

Your review is vital for improving our guests’ experience.

Once again, we wish to thank you for your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Tahona Garden Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Drayton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I spent a good deal of time writing a review and it was not posted.

So to recap.

We booked this hotel after four previous visits. When we arrived we were told that they were fully booked.

THIS IS NOT ACCEPTABLE.

We had no hot water for three days.

THIS NOT ACCEPTABLE

We had to queue for tables, cutlery, food.

NOT ACCEPTABLE.

A good deal of the food arrived at the buffet already stone cold

NOT ACCEPTABLE.

Lots of other things but cannot be bothered to go through it all again.

GET YOUR ACT TOGETHER OR GO BROKE!!!!!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else............
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Tahona, Manager at LABRANDA La Tahona Garden, responded to this review, June 9, 2015
Dear Tahona Garden Guest,

We want to thank you for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor.

As the well-being of our guests is of great importance to us, we want to make sure that everyone is provided with our best service at all times. Your review is vital for improving our guests’ experience.

We are terribly sorry for the problems that you experienced.

For your next stay please do not hesitate to contact our Reception Team in advanced that are on duty 24 hours a day to solve any problem any doubts, questions or requests that our guest can have. We are always eager to make you spend your perfect holiday at our resort and if there is something we can arrange or solve for you we are very pleased to do so.

It was a pleasure to have you at our hotel and we look forward to seeing you soon. If we can help you any further with the booking process please do not hesitate to contact us.

reception.tahonagarden@mpihotels.com

Our very best regards,

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Tahona Garden Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.1 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#16 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,314 reviews
0.5 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#11 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
502 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA La Tahona Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA La Tahona Garden

Property: LABRANDA La Tahona Garden
Address: Calle Alcalde Marcial Velazquez 17, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — LABRANDA La Tahona Garden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set 600 metres from the Playa del Castillo Beach, Bungalows La Tahona Garden is located in Caleta de Fuste. It features 2 freshwater swimming pools. Tahona Garden is located 8 km from El Matorral Airport, in the east of Fuerteventura. Free WiFi is available in reception and La Tahona also has a TV room with satellite channels. Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner are served at the restaurant, while snacks are available at the pool bar. La Tahona's main swimming pool has a separate section for children. Surrounded by a sun terrace and gardens, free sun loungers and parasols are provided. There is a multi-sport area, and you can play pool and bowls. All of the apartments have a furnished terrace or balcony, bedroom, bathroom and living room/dining room with sofa beds and TV. Satellite channels, WiFi and a safe are available for an extra cost ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Otel, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your LABRANDA La Tahona Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Tahona Garden Hotel Caleta De Fuste
La Tahona Garden Apartments Hotel
LABRANDA La Tahona Garden Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing