We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous xmas and new year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
LABRANDA La Tahona Garden
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fabulous xmas and new year”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I hope the staff at the Tahona read this. we have just spent xmas and new year at the Tahona and all I can say is we have thoroughly enjoyed it. The bad reviews this hotel get are very picky. People should remember this is a 2 star hotel and the price reflects this. The staff and management really do work hard and did an excellant job at making xmas day and new years eve very, very good. The meals are quite limited, but even the most finicky eaters should be able to eat quite well. The rooms were cleaned and fresh linen and towels every other day, although decor was a bit tired. The only thing that we can say would have made the holiday any better is a little entertainment on, not just at special events. ie. xmas and new year.
once again staff and management thank you for a fabulous, cheap 2 weeks in the sun.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Tahona, Manager at LABRANDA La Tahona Garden, responded to this review, June 9, 2015
Dear Tahona Garden Guest,

Thank you so much for your review posted on Tripadvisor.

We wish to thank you for your feedback and are more than happy to hear that you and your family had a relaxing break here at our Tahona Garden Resort.

Thank you for mentioning our clean rooms, the calm and tranquility of the situation of the resort, and above all, our hardworking staff. It will be a great source of motivation for them to read what our guests think about their efforts.

It would be an honour for us if we could welcome you again here in our Tahona Garden in Fuerteventura.

Warmest regards,

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Tahona Garden Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    358
    161
    55
    32
See reviews for
167
446
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eaton Bray, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Firstly ignore any reviews pre 2013. The place has been done up to a good standard. The place is clean, tidy and we had a very pleasant stay.
The rooms were self catering so they all have a lounge area. There is a fridge in the room and kitchen cupboards but no crockery etc. You don't need more than a fridge as we very were well fed in the restaurant.
The food wasn't 5 star but definitely adequate. Hot food, cold salads, desserts etc served 3 times a day - my other half put on 7lbs in a week - he'd never eaten so regularly - not the kind of food you'd pig out on, but satisfyingly edible - we always found something we liked to eat. If eating is your major holiday thing then this is probably not the place - spend more money elsewhere. But for a really relaxing stay and drinks (any) on tap (literally!) then I'd thoroughly recommend staying here.
A short walk to the beach, shops and bars it is ideally situated and only less than 10 mins from the airport (12 Euros in a taxi).
We went out to eat just round the corner at The Aberdeen Angus Steak House - 8.95E for a lovely 3 course meal inc fillet steak!! I would also recommend the ribs - though be prepared they are huge! There are other cheap places to eat around the resort, some great bars with entertainment and no nightclubs so a more adult/family resort - perfect! We hung out at The Kings Arms with very friendly staff, great entertainment and marvellous Sangria.
The staff at La Tahona are very friendly and hard working. The room was cleaned twice in our weekly stay. There is a safe in the room - just need to rent the key.
Only 2 things I could fault - The pool wasn't heated so too cold to use in January and we didn't notice any air conditioning in the apartment, not that that was a problem to us.
I would recommend pre hiring a car in the resort as we couldn't get hold of one while we were there.
All in all a great stay indeed!! Want to go back!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kromskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Tahona, Manager at LABRANDA La Tahona Garden, responded to this review, June 9, 2015
Dear Tahona Garden Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your comments at TripAdvisor, as well as for your preference in selecting "Tahona Garden" for your recent holiday at Fuerteventura.

It is truly a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed a lovely time at our resort since the satisfaction of our guests is our main and most important goal. In addition your compliments on our reception department, service and restaurants are highly appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Tahona Garden Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We would agree regarding the pool bar staff in an earlier review. Not customer focused and obviously had a problem with English speaking guests. Room was basic but clean. Food was fine and the meal and service on New Years Eve was excellent as was the party laid on afterwards. Lovely central location and like a palace when compared to La Piramide which we were originally booked into. Would go back again. Like another reviewer said if you want 5 star accommodation you need to be prepared to pay 5 star prices. Well done to all the staff who were very helpful apart from the aforementioned Mr Grumpy in the pool bar who needs a lesson in manners.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cake_G66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Tahona, Manager at LABRANDA La Tahona Garden, responded to this review, June 9, 2015
Dear Tahona Garden Guest,

We wish to thank you for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor and are pleased to hear that you were once again entirely satisfied with every aspect of our hotel.

As our Resort philosophy is to offer our guests a first class service and an exquisite choice of food, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our gastronomy. Thank you for mentioning the good work of our team and rest assured that I shared your comments with them.

Your review is vital for improving our guests’ experience.

Once again, we wish to thank you for your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Tahona Garden Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Drayton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I spent a good deal of time writing a review and it was not posted.

So to recap.

We booked this hotel after four previous visits. When we arrived we were told that they were fully booked.

THIS IS NOT ACCEPTABLE.

We had no hot water for three days.

THIS NOT ACCEPTABLE

We had to queue for tables, cutlery, food.

NOT ACCEPTABLE.

A good deal of the food arrived at the buffet already stone cold

NOT ACCEPTABLE.

Lots of other things but cannot be bothered to go through it all again.

GET YOUR ACT TOGETHER OR GO BROKE!!!!!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else............
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Tahona, Manager at LABRANDA La Tahona Garden, responded to this review, June 9, 2015
Dear Tahona Garden Guest,

We want to thank you for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor.

As the well-being of our guests is of great importance to us, we want to make sure that everyone is provided with our best service at all times. Your review is vital for improving our guests’ experience.

We are terribly sorry for the problems that you experienced.

For your next stay please do not hesitate to contact our Reception Team in advanced that are on duty 24 hours a day to solve any problem any doubts, questions or requests that our guest can have. We are always eager to make you spend your perfect holiday at our resort and if there is something we can arrange or solve for you we are very pleased to do so.

It was a pleasure to have you at our hotel and we look forward to seeing you soon. If we can help you any further with the booking process please do not hesitate to contact us.

reception.tahonagarden@mpihotels.com

Our very best regards,

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Tahona Garden Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

this all inclusive holiday was o.k. apart from one member of staff who did nothing but grump at the kids around the pool all day every day. He refused to serve you unless you ordered in Spanish.Breakfasts were a joke as not coordinated so by time you got your bacon, the egg was cold.
We booked through dealsoftheday and were charged £64 for transfers, JOKE!!! a taxi only cost 12 euros and to top it off we had to wait for over 30 mins on the bus coming when we arrived. Calete de Fuste was a nice place and we would go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatiecooScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Tahona, Manager at LABRANDA La Tahona Garden, responded to this review, June 9, 2015
Dear Tahona Garden Guest,

We want to thank you for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor.

As the well-being of our guests is of great importance to us, we want to make sure that everyone is provided with our best service at all times. Your review is vital for improving our guests’ experience.

We are terribly sorry for the problems that you experienced.

For your next stay please do not hesitate to contact our Reception Team in advanced that are on duty 24 hours a day to solve any problem any doubts, questions or requests that our guest can have. We are always eager to make you spend your perfect holiday at our resort and if there is something we can arrange or solve for you we are very pleased to do so.

It was a pleasure to have you at our hotel and we look forward to seeing you soon. If we can help you any further with the booking process please do not hesitate to contact us.

reception.tahonagarden@mpihotels.com

Our very best regards,

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Tahona Garden Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We have just come back from spending Christmas week at La Tahona, Caleta de Fuste, Fuerteventura.
We booked late so there wasn't a lot of choices left and so my husband took what there was, I must admit, after reading the reviews about this hotel on here I was very apprehensive....
But we were very pleasantly surprised! La Tahona is nothing like the bad reviews. All I can say is - it must have had a huge overall since those reviews were written!
We booked a family room for myself, my husband and our two teenage girls, the 'room' was a proper little two bedroom flat. It had a kitchen, bathroom, a large furnished living room and two large double bedrooms. It was clean and newly decorated. Lovely.
We were on an All-Inclusive so the next 'test' was the food. The restaurant was clean, spacious and well presented and the food was a little 'samey' I must admit but very enjoyable. There was always at least one fish dish and one meat dish plus plenty of veges, salad, fresh baked bread, soup, pasta, rice and other 'extras' plus desserts, usually various ice-creams, jellies, mousses, fresh fruit, cakes, and rice pudding. You'd have to be a very fussy eater not to find something you enjoy.
It's true that the staff seemed very over-worked but they were polite and helpful. The room was kept clean, the maids went in 3 times during our one-week stay and gave us fresh linen and towels.
There were a few minor health and safety issues such as concrete overflows sticking out the wall on staircases, very easy to bang your head on and 'invisible' steps here and there so watch out for these but no serious issues.
The pool was large and clean. A bit cold but not unbearable, it was winter though so that's expected.
Although there was no entertainment in the actual hotel it is in a great location, very close to the beach, shops, restaurants, activities, excursions and entertainment bars for the evenings. If you're into night-life, in the shopping centre there is a group of bars called 'Pierros' - you will find something to entertain you there, each bar has something different going on from 9pm til 2am every night and it's a family atmosphere and English speaking.
There is free wi-fi in the comfortable reception area of the hotel which our daughters loved, they kept in touch with all their friends back home.
By the way, if you drink spirits, watch the measures, they are huge! I'd say at least triple the measure you'd get in Britain at the hotel and double at the bars.
All in all we had a great time and are already considering booking the same resort for next Christmas which we've never done before as we usually make a point of booking different places each time. We would go there in summer but the weather is said to reach temperatures of up to 50c during the summer months, a bit hot for us!

I highly recommend this hotel if you want a nice time and good value for money.

Oh and don't book transfers, you can get a taxi from the airport for around 12euro and it takes about 10-15 minutes. Transfers take much longer.

Room Tip: I don't know about the other rooms but we were in room 402 on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Tahona, Manager at LABRANDA La Tahona Garden, responded to this review, June 9, 2015
Dear Tahona Garden Guest,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review posted on Tripadvisor.

We wish to thank you for your feedback and are more than happy to hear that you and your family had a relaxing break here at our Tahona Garden Resort.

Thank you for mentioning our clean rooms, the calm and tranquility of the situation of the resort, and above all, our hardworking staff. It will be a great source of motivation for them to read what our guests think about their efforts.

It would be an honour for us if we could welcome you again here in our Tahona Garden in Caleta de Fuste, Fuerteventura.

Warmest regards,

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Tahona Garden Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Eaton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We travelled here on 14th Nov 2013 for a week all in.. After landing on the island it looked a little run down and quite depressing, we got on our transfers (they took 2 and a half hours, we found on the way back taxis were only 12 euro and took less than 10 mins) we went round the whole island as our drop off was last, upon pulling into caleta and outside our hotel we were more than happy! The reception is very modern and very clean, we checked in and were given a map of where our room was, we walked by the pool/pool bar and found our room straight away. It was a ground floor apartment with a large lounge area, a large bedroom and a lovely bathroom. The sofa was a sofa bed and we also had a TV, Safety box, and a fridge freezer- Used the fridge for water daily for free, not sure about prices of TV and box, we were always out and never used the TV. Anyway- the apartment was tiled all through, there was a power shower and two single beds, the beds were comfy and you were given extra blankets straight away if you asked for them. The pool area is beautiful, it is well maintained and the pool bar staff are very friendly!! They serve a local beer, red wine, white wine and all the spirits you could think of.. the spirits arn't watered down rubbish either, they're too strong if anything!! Yes, the hotel does have a LOT of German people, although we got on so well with them all, they were so friendly, always up for a laugh and we had multiple nights out with them- despite the language barrier!! THE FOOD... I'm a fussy eater.. and I was always full. There is always pasta, chips, soup, various pasta sauces and some kind of meat. There is a very nice salad bar full of different salads, and there are always fresh rolls. You wouldn't go hungry. Different nights you have different food, we had chicken, fish, beef burgers, mussels, pork chops.. allsorts! The hotel itself is about a 5-10 minute walk from the beach (when you get on the beach walk as far to the right as you can before getting to rocks, just by the café/bar out in the sea.. takes an extra 5-10 mins but the sand there is BEAUTIFUL) the walk from the hotel to the shops/bars/places to eat is about 2 mins. It's tucked quietly away from all the noise but so quick to get too (you'll know what I mean when you get there) The staff at the hotel are so friendly, we arrived and didn't have any cigarettes so asked at reception if they have a machine, they didn't, but the man gave us both a cigarette and directed us where to buy some (1 min walk!) Overall we couldn't have been happier with this hotel, it catered for us perfectly and we had an amazing time. We met some incredible people that made our holiday that little bit better, Me and my girlfiend are in our 20's and we met and spent our holiday with people right up to their 60's...(BIG shout out to the liverpoolians :P) it really is a great place for everybody. Thanks to all the staff, we will be seeing you again in the new year for some more la tahona fun!! xxx

P.S--- LYN AND ROB, if you read this please get in touch, we have all searched for you but haven't had any luck.. my email address is kerriebodkin@live.co.uk.. or you can find me on facebook, It would be lovely to hear from you both ...xx

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kerrie-Bodkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Tahona, Manager at LABRANDA La Tahona Garden, responded to this review, June 9, 2015
Dear Tahona Garden Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your comments at TripAdvisor, as well as for your preference in selecting "Tahona Garden" for your recent holiday at Fuerteventura.

It is truly a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed a lovely time at our resort since the satisfaction of our guests is our main and most important goal. In addition your compliments on our reception department, service and restaurants are highly appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Tahona Garden Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.1 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#14 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.3 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA La Tahona Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA La Tahona Garden

Property: LABRANDA La Tahona Garden
Address: Calle Alcalde Marcial Velazquez 17, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — LABRANDA La Tahona Garden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set 600 metres from the Playa del Castillo Beach, Bungalows La Tahona Garden is located in Caleta de Fuste. It features 2 freshwater swimming pools. Tahona Garden is located 8 km from El Matorral Airport, in the east of Fuerteventura. Free WiFi is available in reception and La Tahona also has a TV room with satellite channels. Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner are served at the restaurant, while snacks are available at the pool bar. La Tahona's main swimming pool has a separate section for children. Surrounded by a sun terrace and gardens, free sun loungers and parasols are provided. There is a multi-sport area, and you can play pool and bowls. All of the apartments have a furnished terrace or balcony, bedroom, bathroom and living room/dining room with sofa beds and TV. Satellite channels, WiFi and a safe are available for an extra cost ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your LABRANDA La Tahona Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Tahona Garden Hotel Caleta De Fuste
La Tahona Garden Apartments Hotel
LABRANDA La Tahona Garden Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing